THE DETAILS BEHIND THE SHORTLIST

Know the trade-offs.
Find your fit. — page 3

See what suits your routine, what you might compromise on, and which alternatives are worth a look.

Kitchen

Panasonic SD-BM106-CT Home Bakery (Cocoa Brown)

For a Japanese one-jin machine with Soy Scone, Rice French, mochi, and noodle-dough functions

Yahoo Shopping identifies the cocoa-brown SD-BM106-CT suffix; Panasonic's official specification and manual document the base SD-BM106. It is a Japanese one-jin machine with rapid, rice, whole-wheat, Rice French, natural-yeast, and rice-flour breads; automatic yeast and raisin/nut dispensing; and menus for Soy Scone, mochi, udon/pasta dough, Quick Bread, cake, fresh chocolate, Jam, and Compote. Rapid bread takes about two hours; Quick Bread is separate at 54 minutes. Reservations apply to selected breads only, up to 13 hours for dry yeast or 10 hours for natural yeast. The manual specifies AC 100 V / 50–60 Hz and Japanese use, three crust shades, and hand-wash pan care. Historical ASIN B00DVZSWQ0 is not a verified current offer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-BMS105-SW Home Bakery (Silver White)

For Japanese one-jin baking with Brioche, mochi, and noodle dough

Panasonic identifies SD-BMS105 as discontinued; its product-page image identifier and the preserved historical title support the Silver White -SW variant. The exact-model manual lists 30 menu choices on a one-jin machine, including Brioche, Pan de mie, rapid loaf, rye and rice-flour breads, mochi, udon/pasta dough, steamed bread, bean paste, Jam, and Compote. Rapid loaf takes about two hours, Quick Bread is a separate 54-minute course, and Brioche takes about 3 hours 15 minutes. Automatic yeast and raisin/nut dispensing are documented, with a 100 g combined add-in container. Reservation is limited to selected breads and the manual's eligibility list differs from Panasonic's shorter specification summary. AC 100 V / 50–60 Hz and Japan-only design make it unsuitable for direct use on a standard US 120 V outlet. A gluten-free rice-flour recipe is documented, but the named menu is rice-flour bread without wheat and does not establish allergen-safe handling. Historical ASIN B008JB0XKO is not a current verified offer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-BMS106-NW Home Bakery (Champagne White)

For Japanese one-jin baking with Soy Scones, Rice French Bread, mochi, and noodle dough

Yahoo Shopping identifies the Champagne White SD-BMS106-NW variant; Panasonic's exact SD-BMS106 specification and manual establish the base-model features. The Japanese one-jin machine has 32 menus, including a 1-hour-55-minute rapid loaf, distinct 54-minute Quick Bread, rice-French and rye breads, soy scones, steamed bread, mochi, udon/pasta dough, Jam, and Compote. Automatic yeast and raisin/nut dispensing up to 100 g combined, three crust shades, and selected-bread reservations are documented. Its timer eligibility is limited to eleven named breads, with up to 13 hours for dry yeast and 10 hours for natural yeast. Panasonic specifies AC 100 V / 50–60 Hz and Japanese use; the pan, paddle, and steam case need hand washing. The wheat-free rice-flour menu and gluten-free-mix recipe do not establish cross-contact protection. Historical ASIN B00DVZSVIY is not a verified current offer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-BMT1001-T Home Bakery (Brown)

For Japanese one-jin baking with Pan de mie, a 60-minute bread course, and specialty menus

BicCamera identifies the brown SD-BMT1001-T; Panasonic's exact SD-BMT1001 specification and manual document the base model. The one-jin machine has 36 menu choices, including three Pan de mie styles, rapid, 60-minute and Quick Bread courses, Half Loaf, an 8-minute dough program, Brioche, rye and rice-French breads, mochi, udon/pasta dough, and several specialty settings. The 8-minute setting makes dough, not baked bread. Automatic yeast and dry mix-in dispensing are specified, with separate maxima of 100 g for dried fruit and nuts. The timer applies to selected breads, up to 13 hours for many dry-yeast programs or 10 hours for natural yeast. Panasonic specifies AC 100 V / 50–60 Hz and Japan-only design. Its rice-flour-without-wheat course and gluten-free-mix recipe do not establish cross-contact protection. The pan and paddle are hand-wash only; B014A4QIFC is historical identity evidence, not a verified current offer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-BMT2000-W Home Bakery (White)

For larger Japanese loaves with an 80-minute course, mochi, and noodle dough

Panasonic identifies the white SD-BMT2000-W and documents a 1.5–2 斤 range, maximum 2 斤, and 40 automatic menus. The 80-minute bread course has a fixed 2-斤 recipe and produces less rise than a regular loaf; it is distinct from an early-bake menu with 1.5- and 2-斤 options. Panasonic's online timer lists omit the 80-minute course, while the exact manual marks it reservation-capable and shows the finish-time step, so those sources conflict. The menu also covers three Pan de mie textures, mochi up to 1-sho, udon/pasta dough, rice and rice-French bread, rye, whole wheat, cake, Jam, and other specialties. Automatic yeast and mix-in dispensing, up to 150 g dried fruit or 120 g nuts, and coarse mixing are documented. Panasonic specifies AC 100 V / 50–60 Hz and Japanese use; the coated pan and paddles need hand washing. Amazon's exact historical page showed no featured offer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-MB1-W Home Bakery (White)

For one-loaf baking with My Menu preset recall and automatic ingredient dispensers

Panasonic marks the SD-MB1 discontinued and identifies the -W white variant. Its exact-model specification lists a one-loaf machine with 20 menus, including Pan de mie, early-bake, Quick Sweet, French and rice-flour breads, bread/pizza dough, jam, cake, and fresh chocolate. Early-bake takes about 1 hour 55 minutes; Quick Sweet is separate at 2 hours 20 minutes. My Menu recalls a favorite preset with one button; it is not an editable custom cycle. Panasonic limits the timer to selected breads up to 13 hours and lists automatic yeast and raisin/nut dispensers with separate 60 g dried-fruit and 60 g nut limits. BicCamera's combined 100 g claim conflicts. Panasonic specifies AC 100 V through its exact-code retailer source; the product is discontinued and the historical Amazon detail page was not retrieved.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-MDX4-K Bistro Home Bakery (Black)

For hands-on dough-stage control, one-hour bread, and Japanese specialty menus

Panasonic's black SD-MDX4-K is a Japanese-market 100 V machine with half-loaf and one-jin settings and 43 automatic menus. It includes a one-hour bread course, separate 1-hour-55-minute early-bake, 60-minute, and Quick Sweet programs, plus Pan de mie styles, rice and rye breads, mochi, udon/pasta dough, jams, cakes, and specialty menus. Its manual function controls kneading, proofing, or baking as separate stages, and My Neri saves five kneading patterns rather than complete custom cycles. Automatic yeast and fruit/nut dispensing, 100 g add-in limits, coarse mixing, and three crust shades are documented. Timer reservations cover selected breads only. The linked gluten-free recipe is explicitly for SD-CB1, not this model; SD-MDX4's wheat-free rice-flour menu does not establish recipe-specific or cross-contact safety. Panasonic specifies 100 V and Japanese controls. Current Amazon offer terms and bundle are unknown.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-MT1-T Brown Home Bakery

39 menus, automatic dispensers, and one-hour bread

The brown SD-MT1-T is a one-Japanese-loaf machine with a 39-menu retailer count, automatic yeast and raisin/nut dispensers, and a dedicated 60-minute bread course. Voltage is not stated in the accessible Panasonic specification, so check the unit label before use outside Japan.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-MT2-W White Home Bakery

38 menus, half-loaf option, and automatic dispensers

The white SD-MT2-W is a 100 V one-loaf machine with a half-loaf option, 38 menus, automatic yeast and add-in dispensers, and selected timer-enabled bread courses. Its exact-code retailer listing is discontinued and out of stock.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-MT3-W White Home Bakery

39 menus, natural yeast, and automatic dispensers

The SD-MT3-W is a 100 V one-loaf Japanese machine with half-loaf baking, 39 menus, automatic yeast and raisin/nut dispensers, and a one-hour bread course. The maker documents selected timer-enabled breads but not a maximum timer span.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-MT4-W White Home Bakery

41 automatic menus with half-loaf and mochi support

The SD-MT4-W offers 41 menus, half- and one-loaf choices, automatic yeast and add-in dispensers, low-sugar bread, and a dedicated mochi blade. It is a 100 V preset-driven model without the SD-MDX4 manual stage-control feature.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-RD250 Bread Maker

North American power, automatic add-ins, and 10-minute recovery

The discontinued SD-RD250 is a 120 V Panasonic with M and XL sizes, Basic and French bread, dough, and Bake Only options. It has automatic raisin/nut dispensing, a 13-hour timer on selected breads, and a documented 10-minute recovery window.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-SB1-W White Home Bakery

20 menus and automatic yeast dosing

The white SD-SB1-W is a 100 V, one-Japanese-loaf machine with 20 menus and automatic yeast dosing. Raisins and nuts are added by hand after a beep; selected bread menus support a reservation timer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-YD250 Bread Maker

Three size labels, automatic yeast, and a one-hour warm phase

The discontinued SD-YD250 is a 120 V machine with M, L, and XL size settings, an automatic yeast dispenser, manual raisin/nut additions, and a 13-hour timer on selected breads. Panasonic documents a 10-minute outage recovery and one-hour post-bake warm phase.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Panasonic SD-YR2500 Bread Maker

Dedicated gluten-free dough menus and dual dispensers

The discontinued SD-YR2500 has 16 menus, dedicated Gluten-Free bread, pizza, and pasta options, and separate yeast and raisin/nut dispensers. It uses 120 V power, M/XL size labels, and a timer limited to selected bread cycles.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

POHL SCHMITT P+S BM - SS Bread Machine

Exact model identity; program and control claims conflict

Amazon identifies B0839PKH18 as POHL SCHMITT P+S BM - SS and lists 120 V, 650 W, and a 2 lb capacity. Its page conflicts on 14 versus 16 menus; detailed controls and ceramic coating claims lack an original maker manual. The page showed no featured offer when checked.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Regal K6751 Breadmaker

Recipe-book support with several controls still uncertain

The K6751 guide identifies a 120 V Regal breadmaker and documents Whole Wheat, Rapid, and Dough/Pasta functions in its accessible settings summary. Capacity, exact menu count, timer eligibility, dispenser, and several controls remain uncertain because manual transcriptions conflict or are incomplete.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Rosewill R-BM-01 Programmable Bread Maker

58-minute yeast cycles with a texture trade-off

The manual lists 12 programs, 1.5 and 2 lb choices, two 58-minute Ultra Fast yeast cycles, and a separate chemically leavened Quick mode. It has no dedicated Gluten-Free course; outage memory conflicts between the manual's English and Chinese sections.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Rosewill RHBM-15001 2-Pound Bread Maker

Gluten-Free course and automatic fruit-and-nut dispenser

The manual confirms 12 menus, 1.5/2 lb choices, a Gluten-free course, and a separate fruit-and-nut dispenser. Rapid Bake takes 58 minutes with a texture trade-off; delay has menu restrictions, and current Amazon offers were not verified.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

ROVSUN BM8205 25-Program Bread Maker

Broad specialty menu with adjustable Home Made stages

ROVSUN lists 25 programs, a 2 lb maximum and 1/1.5/2 lb labels. The code-paired manual includes yogurt, porridge, rice wine, dough, and editable Home Made stages. It does not prove automatic dispensing or a Rapid Bake cycle, and BM8205-A remains a separate code.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Secura MBF-016 Automatic Bread Maker

Nineteen menus include yogurt and four dough functions

The official manual lists 19 settings, 500/750/1000 g loaf choices, Gluten-free and Whole Wheat courses, Yogurt, and four dough modes. The maker labels the loaf weights 1.10/1.65/2.20 lb, so they are not rounded into exact quiz size selectors.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

SEVERIN BM 3990 Bread Maker

230 V European model with short cycles and capacity conflicts

The manual confirms a 230 V / 50 Hz, 600 W machine with 12 programs and two 58-minute Short Programmes. Its capacity references conflict, and it has no dedicated Gluten-free course; verify the rating plate before considering a unit.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

siroca SHB-122 Home Bakery

Japanese 100 V appliance with dough, mochi, and butter modes

The SHB-122 manual lists 17 modes, including seven bread courses, multiple dough functions, mochi, jam, and fresh butter. Its rice-flour bread course contains gluten; Siroca specifies domestic Japanese 100 V use and says the model is not for use abroad.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

siroca SHB-712 Home Bakery

Japanese 100 V model with a dedicated rice-flour paddle

The SHB-712 manual lists 29 courses, including distinct rice-flour preparations and a dedicated paddle for its gluten-free rice-flour course. The maker uses 斤 size labels, specifies domestic Japanese 100 V use, and does not verify a present US retail offer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

SKG 3920 Automatic Bread Maker

Nineteen-menu model with revision-specific details

The SKG 3920 manual supports 1, 1.5, and 2 lb selectors, Gluten Free and Whole-Wheat programs, and 15-hour delayed completion on eligible menus. Manual revisions differ, so power recovery, voltage, wattage, and some course claims remain tied to the exact unit.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Starfrit 024707-001-0000 Bread Maker

Thirteen programs, automatic add-ins, and adjustable stages

The official manual lists 1.5/2 lb sizes, Gluten Free, a fruit-and-nut dispenser, and adjustable Custom stages. It confirms 120 V / 60 Hz / 550 W and five-minute recovery; ceramic coating and the exact ten-minute recovery boundary remain unknown.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Sunbeam 5891 Programmable Bread Maker

58-minute ExpressBake with jam and cake programs

The Sunbeam 5891 offers 1.5 lb and 2 lb selections, Whole Wheat, Dough, Jam, and Cake programs, plus a 58-minute ExpressBake option. The maker manual does not document a dedicated Gluten-Free menu, and ExpressBake cannot use delay or crust adjustment.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Sunbeam 5890 Bread Maker

Small-batch 5890 with Bagel Dough and Jam

The Sunbeam 5890 is documented for 1 lb and 1.5 lb loaves and has Whole Wheat, Bagel Dough, Jam, and a 58-minute ExpressBake cycle. Its manual is distinct from the 5891 guide; the two models have different capacities and menus.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

SYBO BM8601 Bread Maker

Nineteen programs, including Gluten-Free Bread

The BM8601 manual lists 1 lb and 1.5 lb sizes and a 19-program menu with Gluten-free Bread, Cake, Dough, Jam, rice-based modes, and one-hour Keep Warm. Several Quick and Ultra-fast descriptions conflict internally, so their timing and leavening behavior stay unresolved.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

T-fal Balanced Living PF111EUS Bread Maker

Two loaf sizes and dedicated Gluten-Free and Cake programs

T-fal's PF111EUS has 1.5 lb and 2 lb options and twelve named programs, including Gluten Free, Whole Wheat, Dough, Jam, and Cake. Its two Ultra Fast cycles take 88 and 98 minutes; timer, loaf-size, and Keep Warm eligibility vary by program.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Tiger KBY-A100W Home Bakery

Japanese one-loaf model with automatic yeast and mix-in feeds

Tiger's Japanese-market KBY-A100W makes one 1-kin loaf and documents square or mountain-style bread, automatic yeast and mix-in dispensers, zero-wheat rice-flour bread, and a compact body. The model is discontinued; voltage and program details should be checked against the exact unit.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Toastmaster 1148X Bread Box Plus

Horizontal 2 lb model with Fast Bake and Gluten-Free recipes

The 1148X manual documents 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb selections, a horizontal pan, and Gluten-Free recipes made on Fast Bake. Its Fast Bake table is 59, 60, or 61 minutes by size, so only the 1 lb course is under an hour.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Toastmaster 1185 Bread Machine

Butter churn and Bread Stick programs

The Toastmaster 1185 has a 2 lb maximum, an Insta cycle, Whole Wheat, Dough, Bread Stick, and Butter programs. The manual does not document selectable loaf-size controls; Bread Stick needs separate accessories and Butter churns cream without heating.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Toastmaster 1195 Bread and Butter Maker

Three stated loaf sizes and a Butter Churn mode

The Toastmaster 1195 manual lists 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb loaf sizes, eight bread settings, a Dough cycle, and a separate Butter Churn mode. Its scanned selector chart is incomplete, so several menu names and exact size-selector details remain unknown.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Toastmaster TBR15 Bread Maker

Horizontal pan and 58-minute Fast Bake

The TBR15 guide lists eight programs, a 58-minute Fast Bake for 1.5 lb, horizontal pan, and 13-hour timer on eligible cycles. The manual also names TBR15CAN but shows a different plug; no historical ASIN is mapped to either variant.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Toastmaster Bread Box Plus TBR2 Bread Maker

Horizontal 2 lb Fast Bake and dedicated Cake cycle

The TBR2 manual confirms a horizontal pan, selectable 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb sizes, and nine menu choices including Cake and two 58-minute Fast Bake settings. Its gluten-free recipe section is not a dedicated menu or cross-contact claim.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Twinbird Home Bakery PY-E632W

Japanese-size loaves with a dedicated rice-flour Gluten-Free menu

The PY-E632W makes 0.5- and 1-斤 loaves, offers a named gluten-free rice-flour bread menu, and includes separate dough, noodle, and cooking modes. The maker rates it for AC 100 V; no pound conversion or 120 V compatibility is documented.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

VIVOHOME BM1352-UL Bread Maker (SKU VH839)

Editable cycles, selected-menu dispenser, and a Gluten-Free bread mode

The exact VH839 manual lists 500 g, 750 g, and 900 g sizes, a named Gluten Free Bread menu, an automatic add-in box, and a stage-editable Do It Yourself cycle. It does not label those size choices in pounds or provide an electrical rating.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Welbilt ABM-100-3 Bread Machine

Three simple bread programs, glass lid, and manual browning adjuster

The ABM-100-3 manual lists White, French, Sweet, and a dough-only Manual cycle. It does not state finished-loaf capacity or a pound-size selector; timer, glass viewing lid, and fluorine-resin pan details are documented.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Welbilt ABM-100-4 Bread Machine

Three automatic bread cycles with glass-lid viewing

The ABM-100-4 manual lists White, French, Sweet, and dough-only Manual, with no numeric loaf capacity. It adds a 12-hour timer, a glass viewing lid, a physical browning adjuster, and a manual add-in beep.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Welbilt ABM3100 Bread Machine

Small loaves with Whole Wheat, Jam, and Cake/Quick Bread settings

The ABM3100 manual documents Regular 1 lb and Large 1.5 lb loaves, 11 fixed settings, and a 12-hour timer. It does not establish a separate size selector; Rapid is a Whole Wheat cycle lasting about 3 hours 20 minutes.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Welbilt ABM4100T Bread Machine

Regular and Large bread choices with Rapid Normal and Sweet cycles

The ABM4100T offers Regular 1 lb and Large recipes from 1.5 to 2 lb, with Normal, Sweet, Rapid, and dough variants. Its timer works on Normal and Sweet only; add-ins are manual and Keep Warm lasts up to three hours.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Welbilt ABM6000 Bread Machine

Three selectable sizes with Whole Wheat, French, Rapid, and dough modes

The ABM6000 manual lists 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb choices, five settings, and three crust shades for bread programs. Its Rapid course takes 2 hours 50 minutes to 3 hours; timer limits are not specified.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Welbilt Baker's Select ABM6200 Bread Machine

1–2 lb loaves with an automatic finished-loaf eject mechanism

The ABM6200 booklet lists Basic, Whole Wheat, Rapid, French, and Dough, with 1 lb, 1.5 lb, and 2 lb size choices. Auto Eject opens the lid five minutes after baking; the booklet does not state cycle durations or a Keep Warm period.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 41063 Automatic Bread Maker

1.5 lb maximum, Whole Wheat, three crust shades, and preset delay

West Bend's model index identifies 41063 as a 1.5 lb bread maker and links the L5225 booklet. The manual covers Basic, Rapid, Whole Wheat, and Dough, but does not document a separate exact-size selector.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend Just For Dinner Breadmaker 41077

Very small dinner loaves with a 45-minute breadmaking process

West Bend indexes the 41077 for a 3/4 lb loaf. The linked L5662 booklet documents Basic/Specialty and Wheat settings, one 45-minute process, and no timer or separate Dough cycle.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 41200 Programmable Bread Machine

Two one-hour Super Rapid sizes, Whole Wheat, Jam, and a 2 lb maximum

West Bend indexes 41200 at 2 lb; its L5689A manual lists 12 menus, 1/1.5/2 lb choices, two one-hour Super Rapid cycles, and an eligible-menu delay timer.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 41300 Hi-Rise Electronic Breadmaker

2.5 lb Hi-Rise capacity, twin blades, and an editable Home Made cycle

The 41300 manual documents a 2.5 lb maximum, two kneading blades, 11 menus, and adjustable Home Made stages; its Gluten-Free recipes use Basic.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 41400 Bread Maker

A 2 lb preset machine with Whole Wheat, Jam, Cake, and two Super Rapid menus

West Bend indexes 41400 at 2 lb; the L5811WEB manual lists 12 programs and Gluten-Free recipes on Basic, but no dedicated Gluten-Free program.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 41410 Hi-Rise Breadmaker

2.5 lb capacity, a Gluten-Free program, horizontal pan, and twin blades

The L5889A manual lists 1.5/2/2.5 lb choices, 12 menus, two kneading blades, and eligible-menu delay; Super Rapid has no exact time in the inspected booklet.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 41413 Hi-Rise Breadmaker

Dedicated Gluten-Free and Cake menus with charted 1.5 and 2 lb rapid times

The L5890A manual lists a 2 lb maximum, 1.5/2 lb sizes, 12 programs, one kneading blade, and Super Rapid times of 1:20 and 1:30.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

West Bend 47413 Hi-Rise Bread Maker

3 lb horizontal loaves, Gluten-Free program, twin blades, and Custom stages

West Bend identifies 47413 as a 3 lb machine; exact-model sources confirm 2/2.5/3 lb choices, dual blades, a horizontal pan, and editable Custom stages.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Yedi Houseware Total Package Bread Maker GV029

Nineteen bread and specialty programs, automatic add-ins, and a 2 lb maximum

The GV029 manual documents 19 modes, 1/1.5/2 lb choices, Gluten Free and Natural Sourdough, a fruit-and-nut dispenser, and a copper-coated pan.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

ZENY Programmable 2LB Stainless Steel Bread Maker Machine

1–2 lb sizes and specialty menus; the listing claims 19 programs but names 18

The ZENY product page lists 1, 1.5, and 2 lb sizes and menus including Gluten Free, Whole Wheat, Jam, Cake, Yogurt, and several rice programs. It does not identify menu-specific size choices, and its 19-program claim has only 18 named entries.

Features & trade-offsRead review →
Kitchen

Zojirushi Home Bakery Supreme Breadmaker

Horizontal 2 lb maximum with three programmable Home Made memories

The BB-CEC20 is a horizontal 2 lb model; Zojirushi's capacity guide describes 1.5–2 lb output, but the controls show no separate size selector. Its menus include Quick, Wheat, Jam, Cake, Sour Dough Starter, and three Home Made memories; timer eligibility is limited.

Features & trade-offsRead review →