Kitchen · SCENARIO ANSWER

Which manual toaster oven fits your pizza or pie routine?

Question: I want a manual toaster oven. Should I prioritize clear controls, a named pizza fit, or broader oven procedures?

These three reviewed models take different approaches. Toastmaster documents a broad manual menu but no pizza diameter; Cuisinart gives a pie reference rather than a pizza fit; Hamilton Beach lists a 9-inch pizza and outside dimensions. Start with the fact you need to verify.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·Updated
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed toaster ovens in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER

What we would do

Choose Toastmaster TOV200 if its six documented procedures and four-inch clearance suit your counter and you do not need a stated pizza size. Consider Cuisinart TOB-30BC for separate temperature, function, and shade dials plus a 9-inch pie, not a pizza. Choose Hamilton Beach 31334D when its four-slice or 9-inch-pizza fit and listed outside size suit your needs.

THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS

What this answer assumes

These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.

ControlsPrefer controls without a displayHigh-priority preference
Change these answers in the finder →
SIDE BY SIDE

How each option answers the need

“Fits” means the reviewed option has the documented feature. “Trade-off” means it does not. “Needs checking” means the source does not confirm the detail for this setting. Must-haves are applied before the remaining candidates are ordered by preferences.

The products compared against these needs
Need or preferenceCuisinart TOB-30BC Classic Toaster Oven BroilerHamilton Beach Easy Reach 31334D Four-Slice Toaster OvenToastmaster TOV200 Toaster Oven Broiler
Prefer controls without a displayNo LCD or touchscreen · High-priority preferenceFitsThe exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. Separate physical dials are documented.FitsThe exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. The page documents manual dials.FitsThe exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. The guide describes mechanical function and timer knobs.

Compare the documented features against your priorities, then read the reviews for the practical trade-offs.

THE SHORTLIST

Closer fits for this question

Start here for the needs above. Read the advantages and compromises before deciding which one suits you.

Closer fit · tied on preferences

Cuisinart TOB-30BC Classic Toaster Oven Broiler

For separate dials and a listed 9-inch pie

Closer fit

TOB-30BC follows a simple three-dial pattern: choose temperature, choose Bake, Broil, or Toast, and select Light, Medium, or Dark for toast. The sources list a 9-inch pie and 5 lb chicken, but no pizza diameter, complete temperature range, or exterior measurements.

Why it appears here

Cuisinart documents separate temperature, function, and shade dials plus a 9-inch pie and 5 lb chicken reference.

What you give up

A 9-inch pie is not a pizza fit, and the saved exact model record is discontinued.

Documented matches

  • The exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. Separate physical dials are documented.

From the full review

  • Temperature, function, and toast shade have separate controls.
  • The booklet lists Light, Medium, and Dark toast settings.

Also weigh

  • No numeric temperature range or timed bake maximum is stated.
  • Cuisinart marks the saved model record discontinued.
Documented cooking modes
Bake, Toast, Broil
Published food-fit reference
9-inch pie; no pizza fit stated
Controls and timer
Separate temperature, function, and shade dials
Placement and electrical notes
Clearance not stated
Source and variant boundary
Discontinued record; direct page returned 404 in saved check
Sources for this candidate
Closer fit · tied on preferences

Hamilton Beach Easy Reach 31334D Four-Slice Toaster Oven

For four slices or a 9-inch pizza

Closer fit

Consider the 31334D if four slices or a 9-inch pizza, manual controls, roll-top access, and the listed outside dimensions suit your routine. It is not a documented convection model, and the sources give no numeric outside clearance or measured pan opening.

Why it appears here

Hamilton Beach lists four slices or a 9-inch pizza, manual dials, a 30-minute timer, and outside dimensions.

What you give up

The sources give no numeric outside clearance, measured cavity opening, or exact seller package.

Documented matches

  • The exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. The page documents manual dials.

From the full review

  • The maker gives separate four-slice and 9-inch-pizza fit examples.
  • The roll-top door lifts out of the way and can be removed for cleaning.

Also weigh

  • No Convection, Air Fry, or Rotisserie function is documented.
  • No numeric outside clearance, cavity dimensions, or weight is stated.
Documented cooking modes
Toast, Bake, Broil
Published food-fit reference
Four slices or 9-inch pizza
Controls and timer
Manual dials; 30-minute timer
Placement and electrical notes
11.9 D × 16.1 W × 9 H in; clearance unknown
Source and variant boundary
Exact-model page and guide; old offer unmapped
Sources for this candidate
Closer fit · tied on preferences

Toastmaster TOV200 Toaster Oven Broiler

For six named oven and toaster jobs

Closer fit

Consider the TOV200 if you want Toast, Bake, Broil, Top Browning, Keep Warm, or Defrost, can provide the manual's four-inch clearance, and accept mechanical controls. It is not a fit for shoppers who need a confirmed pizza diameter, slice maximum, wattage, or exterior size.

Why it appears here

Its exact guide names Toast, Bake, Broil, Top Browning, Keep Warm, and Defrost, and requires four inches on all sides.

What you give up

It gives no pizza diameter, slice maximum, or outside dimensions.

Documented matches

  • The exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. The guide describes mechanical function and timer knobs.

From the full review

  • The guide names six distinct cooking procedures.
  • Toast and Broil have clear timed-cycle limits and shutoff behavior.

Also weigh

  • No maximum toast-slice count or pizza diameter is given.
  • Wattage and exterior dimensions are not documented.
Documented cooking modes
Toast, Bake, Broil, Top Browning, Keep Warm, Defrost
Published food-fit reference
No pizza diameter stated
Controls and timer
Mechanical function and timer controls
Placement and electrical notes
Four inches on all sides
Source and variant boundary
Exact-code manual; seller offer unmapped
Sources for this candidate
FULL REVIEWS

Read each candidate in full

Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.

THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Cuisinart TOB-30BC Classic Toaster Oven Broiler: is it right for you?

For separate dials and a listed 9-inch pie.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

TOB-30BC follows a simple three-dial pattern: choose temperature, choose Bake, Broil, or Toast, and select Light, Medium, or Dark for toast. The sources list a 9-inch pie and 5 lb chicken, but no pizza diameter, complete temperature range, or exterior measurements.

Prefer controls without a displayHigh priority · Fits this answer

The exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. Separate physical dials are documented.

Consider it for

For a classic manual oven when pie or chicken references are useful and pizza fit is not required..

Look elsewhere if

Not for Air Fry, a required pizza fit, a documented 9 × 13-inch pan, or exact outside dimensions.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Temperature, function, and toast shade have separate controls.
  • The booklet lists Light, Medium, and Dark toast settings.
  • The exact-model record gives pie and chicken references.

Cons

  • No numeric temperature range or timed bake maximum is stated.
  • Cuisinart marks the saved model record discontinued.
  • The page, finish, and historical offer do not identify a current item.

The key details

Model covered
TOB-30BC
Documented cooking modes
Bake, Toast, Broil
Published food-fit reference
9-inch pie; no pizza fit stated
Controls and timer
Separate temperature, function, and shade dials
Placement and electrical notes
Clearance not stated
Source and variant boundary
Discontinued record; direct page returned 404 in saved check
Relevant to your no lcd or touchscreen answer

Three controls with distinct jobs

The TOB-30 Series booklet identifies separate temperature and function dials plus a toast-shade dial. It describes Light, Medium, and Dark settings, so the shade control's scope is clear. This is useful for shoppers who want physical controls and do not need an electronic menu system. The saved Cuisinart record identifies TOB-30BC as discontinued, and its direct page returned 404 during the source check.

Use the listed fit as a starting point

Cuisinart's exact-model record lists a 0.5-cubic-foot capacity and says the oven can hold a 5 lb chicken or 9-inch pie. The series booklet also describes toast layouts for two, four, or six items. Those references do not provide an individual pan's dimensions, a 12-inch pizza fit, or the largest square or rectangular dish that fits. A pie reference must not be converted into a pizza claim. Treat the capacity and cookware examples as a first screen, then compare the exact piece you use with the intended rack position in the booklet. It identifies two rack positions and calls for position B for toast, but does not state clear interior dimensions for a dish. The 9-inch pie reference answers only a named use case; it cannot establish a pizza's edge clearance, a pan's actual fit, or room around the oven on a counter.

Relevant to your no lcd or touchscreen answer

Pan, rack, and toast cycle

The booklet describes a two-position rack, an included baking and broiling pan, a drip tray, and a removable crumb tray. It says the toast cycle beeps five times and shuts off when finished. Toast directions specify rack position B, so follow the full model booklet for rack placement. Guide-listed parts and procedures do not verify the contents or condition of a seller's current box.

What the sources do not quantify

Neither the exact-model record nor the booklet supplies outside width, height, or depth, a numeric thermostat span, a timed bake ceiling, a pizza diameter, or an exterior clearance value. The fit claims are the maker's named pie and chicken examples, not a promise about every pan. If a tight counter, exact cookware, or a hard timer limit matters, choose only after checking a source for that requirement.

Keep the model and finish boundary visible

Cuisinart's indexed record names TOB-30BC and labels the model discontinued; the direct product URL returned 404 on the saved check. The record's brushed-stainless wording conflicts with the historical row's brushed-chrome clue. Search the exact TOB-30BC code and verify the appliance plate, seller condition, included accessories, and current offer. No historical ASIN or exact seller finish is used as present variant evidence.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare Hamilton Beach 31334D when a maker-listed 9-inch pizza fit matters, or Toastmaster TOV200 for Top Browning, Keep Warm, and Defrost procedures.

Before you decide

Does the booklet list a pizza fit?

No. Cuisinart's record lists a 9-inch pie, while the inspected sources do not give a pizza diameter.

What toast shades does the booklet name?

It names Light, Medium, and Dark. Layouts for two, four, or six toast items are examples, not a stated maximum slice capacity.

Does the source provide a temperature range or timed bake maximum?

No. The saved TOB-30 Series booklet does not state a numeric temperature span or user-settable bake-timer ceiling.

The decision for your answers

The TOB-30BC offers separate physical controls and maker-listed pie and chicken references. Its saved exact record is discontinued; its page and historic offer do not identify a current seller item.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Hamilton Beach Easy Reach 31334D Four-Slice Toaster Oven: is it right for you?

For four slices or a 9-inch pizza.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

Consider the 31334D if four slices or a 9-inch pizza, manual controls, roll-top access, and the listed outside dimensions suit your routine. It is not a documented convection model, and the sources give no numeric outside clearance or measured pan opening.

Prefer controls without a displayHigh priority · Fits this answer

The exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. The page documents manual dials.

Consider it for

For buyers who need a manual oven for up to four slices or a documented 9-inch pizza and whose counter works with the listed outside dimensions..

Look elsewhere if

Not for a larger pizza, Air Fry, convection, exact pan opening, or a numeric outside-clearance requirement.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The maker gives separate four-slice and 9-inch-pizza fit examples.
  • The roll-top door lifts out of the way and can be removed for cleaning.
  • Temperature options and timer behavior are documented.

Cons

  • No Convection, Air Fry, or Rotisserie function is documented.
  • No numeric outside clearance, cavity dimensions, or weight is stated.
  • The shorter row spelling and old offer are not mapped to a current item.

The key details

Model covered
31334D
Documented cooking modes
Toast, Bake, Broil
Published food-fit reference
Four slices or 9-inch pizza
Controls and timer
Manual dials; 30-minute timer
Placement and electrical notes
11.9 D × 16.1 W × 9 H in; clearance unknown
Source and variant boundary
Exact-model page and guide; old offer unmapped

Three familiar cooking modes

The Hamilton Beach Easy Reach 31334D is a three-mode toaster oven with Toast, Bake, and Broil. Hamilton Beach lists room for four slices of toast or a 9-inch pizza, with two rack positions and temperature options from 200°F to 450°F. Those capacity references help set expectations for breakfast, reheating, and modest baking jobs without implying a measured opening for every pan or dish.

Relevant to your no lcd or touchscreen answer

Manual controls and distinct cooking routines

Its controls are straightforward manual dials. The 30-minute timer has a Stay On setting, a ready bell, and automatic shutoff. Toast uses a different routine from a pop-up toaster: set the rack low, turn the temperature dial to its toast setting, then rotate the timer past ten and back to the desired shade. Bake uses the lower rack and a five-minute preheat. Broil uses the high rack, pan underneath, no preheat, and a food turn when browned or halfway through.

Relevant to your no lcd or touchscreen answer

Roll-top access and listed accessories

The roll-top door lifts out of the way while the oven is open, so it does not swing across the countertop. Hamilton Beach also says the door can be removed for cleaning. The listed oven rack, baking pan, and slide-out crumb tray give the basic pieces for documented modes; they should not be assumed to match the contents of a particular seller's box. This is a source-based description, not a report of personal cleaning or cooking results.

Electrical and counter planning

The official guide describes household-only use and a polarized plug. Its model table gives the 31334 family a 120 V, 60 Hz, 1,200 W rating and says models may carry letter suffixes; that is guide documentation, not a check of an individual unit label. Hamilton Beach lists the exterior at 11.9 inches deep, 16.1 inches wide, and 9 inches high. The sources give no numeric outside clearance, cavity dimensions, or weight.

Know the exact model boundary

The frozen title uses the shorter model spelling 31334, while its structured model hint says 31334D; Hamilton Beach's exact page identifies 31334D. The historical ASIN is not tied here to a current listing. I would shortlist the model when its documented fit, manual controls, and listed outside size work, and use another sourced product for Convection, Air Fry, larger capacity, or exact clearance needs.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare Hamilton Beach 31156 for a pop-up toaster and oven in one appliance, or Toastmaster TOV200 for six named procedures.

Before you decide

Does the Easy Reach 31334D fit a 9-inch pizza?

Hamilton Beach lists a 9-inch pizza fit. The exact sources do not state a general maximum pan opening.

What controls and timer does it use?

It uses manual dials and a 30-minute timer with Stay On, a ready bell, and automatic shutoff for timed cycles.

How much space must I leave around it?

The reviewed sources give outside dimensions but no numeric exterior clearance. Check the exact unit instructions before installation.

The decision for your answers

The 31334D has a clear four-slice or 9-inch-pizza use case and roll-top access. Confirm the exact code, seller contents, and installation instructions before purchase.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Toastmaster TOV200 Toaster Oven Broiler: is it right for you?

For six named oven and toaster jobs.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

Consider the TOV200 if you want Toast, Bake, Broil, Top Browning, Keep Warm, or Defrost, can provide the manual's four-inch clearance, and accept mechanical controls. It is not a fit for shoppers who need a confirmed pizza diameter, slice maximum, wattage, or exterior size.

Prefer controls without a displayHigh priority · Fits this answer

The exact-model source does not show an LCD or touchscreen. The guide describes mechanical function and timer knobs.

Consider it for

For buyers who can provide four inches of clearance and do not need a stated pizza or slice capacity..

Look elsewhere if

Not for a required pizza fit, slice count, Convection, Air Fry, Rotisserie, wattage, or strict outside dimensions.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The guide names six distinct cooking procedures.
  • Toast and Broil have clear timed-cycle limits and shutoff behavior.
  • Four-inch clearance and cookware examples are stated.

Cons

  • No maximum toast-slice count or pizza diameter is given.
  • Wattage and exterior dimensions are not documented.
  • Stay-On cooking requires the user to turn the timer off.

The key details

Model covered
TOV200
Documented cooking modes
Toast, Bake, Broil, Top Browning, Keep Warm, Defrost
Published food-fit reference
No pizza diameter stated
Controls and timer
Mechanical function and timer controls
Placement and electrical notes
Four inches on all sides
Source and variant boundary
Exact-code manual; seller offer unmapped

Six documented cooking jobs

The Toastmaster TOV200 is a straightforward toaster oven-broiler with a temperature/function knob, one timer control, a power light, a wire rack, a bake pan, a broil insert and a crumb tray. Its model-specific Use and Care Guide supports Toast, Bake and Broil, with additional Top Browning, Keep Warm and Defrost procedures. The controls stay mechanical, and the guide does not describe selectable Convection, Air Fry or Rotisserie. This is a source-based feature description, not a report of cooking results.

Electrical fit and counter placement

For a U.S. household, the manual says household use only and specifies a 120 V AC / 60 Hz outlet with a polarized plug. It does not provide a wattage figure, and no appliance nameplate was inspected. Buyers who need an exact wattage or confirmation about a particular unit should not treat an unreported value as known. The guide says to use a level surface and leave four inches on the sides, back and top from walls, cabinets or other counter objects.

Relevant to your no lcd or touchscreen answer

Toast is a timed manual routine

The Toast procedure uses the timer's Toast graphic rather than a separate numbered shade scale. When setting a short cycle under ten minutes, the guide says to turn the timer to ten and then back to the chosen time. A timed Toast cycle rings and shuts the oven off; Stay On is not permitted for Toast. The manual does not state how many bread slices fit at once, so it should not be matched to a hard slice-capacity threshold based on an old row phrase.

Bake, Broil, and element choices

Baking begins with a five-minute preheat. When it finishes, a signal sounds and the oven automatically shuts off; then the user chooses the cooking temperature and timer duration. The thermostat is described as fully adjustable up to 450°F, but the source does not give a complete temperature span. During Bake, upper and lower elements cycle to maintain heat. Broil uses the top elements and a broil insert positioned over the bake pan; the manual also explains rack position and food spacing.

Cookware examples and missing fit claims

The manual's fit advice includes an eight-inch round or square cake pan and a six-cup muffin pan, plus a one-inch minimum space from cookware to the upper elements. Those are useful checks, not a complete cavity measurement or a promise that every pan will fit. There is no verified slice maximum, pizza diameter, exterior width or height, weight, or measured cavity opening. The guide's parts list is not proof that a used seller package still has each accessory.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare Cuisinart TOB-30BC for separate temperature, function, and shade dials, or Hamilton Beach 31334D when a maker-listed 9-inch pizza fit matters.

Before you decide

Does the TOV200 have Air Fry or convection?

The exact guide names Toast, Bake, Broil, Top Browning, Keep Warm, and Defrost, but does not document Air Fry or convection.

How much clearance does the guide require?

It calls for four inches at the sides, back, and top from nearby walls, cabinets, or other counter objects.

Does the manual state a pizza size or maximum slice count?

No. It gives cake-pan and muffin-pan examples but no pizza diameter or maximum toast-slice count.

The decision for your answers

Choose the TOV200 when its six named procedures and four-inch placement guidance fit your kitchen. Confirm the exact appliance and seller contents; the saved manual does not map an old listing to a current offer.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

READ THE ASSUMPTIONS

What this answer does and does not decide

  • This comparison covers TOV200, TOB-30BC, and 31334D, selected for distinct manual-control trade-offs.
  • No price, current stock, rating, seller package, or hands-on performance comparison is claimed.
  • Unknown fit values remain unknown; a pie, cake-pan example, or title clue is not converted into a pizza measurement.

Change any answer in the interactive toaster ovens finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with this answer’s requirements; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.

USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS

Questions to ask before you choose

Is the Cuisinart's 9-inch statement for pizza?

No. The saved TOB-30BC record says 9-inch pie; it does not give a pizza diameter. Hamilton Beach's 31334D page lists a 9-inch pizza.

Which fit facts are confirmed here?

TOV200 has no pizza diameter, TOB-30BC has a 9-inch pie reference, and 31334D has a maker-listed 9-inch pizza fit.

Does the 31334D need a known wall gap?

The saved sources give outside dimensions but no numeric exterior clearance. Check the exact unit's instructions before placing it.

SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS

Check the product details

Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.