PETLIBRO Polar Smart Wet Food Feeder
A three-meal app-controlled wet-food tray with manufacturer-stated thermoelectric cooling. Its published 54°F lab result must not be treated as a 40°F refrigerator or a universal food-safety guarantee.
Who it may suit
A wet-food household that wants three programmed servings and app control, and can assess the food-storage guidance for its own diet and room conditions.
Who should look elsewhere
A household needing six separate meals, raw-food use, proven 40°F storage in every condition, or documented cooling while the power is out.
In-depth buying review
Consider it if three portions and app scheduling suit your routine, and do not treat the maker’s cooling claim as proof of 40°F storage.
Sources: Meal format · App control · Cooling claim · Published cooling conditions · Wet-food storage guidance- Three compartments each hold up to 200 mL (6.76 oz), allowing meals to be portioned ahead. Sources: Meal format · Compartment capacity
- The app supports schedules, manual feeding, repeat plans, and meal duration. Sources: App control
- The specified stainless-steel tray option is dishwasher safe. Sources: Tray variants and cleaning
- PETLIBRO reports about 54°F in its 77°F lab conditions; that is not the FDA’s 40°F-or-below refrigerator guidance. Sources: Published cooling conditions · Wet-food storage guidance
- Three AA backup cells preserve scheduled feeding for up to 12 hours, but active cooling on backup is not documented. Sources: Normal and backup power · Backup cooling unknown
- Wi-Fi is limited to 2.4 GHz, and the maker advises against raw food. Sources: Wi-Fi · Food compatibility
Three portions, with specific food limits
The rotating tray stores three pre-portioned meals, up to 200 mL (6.76 oz) each. PETLIBRO lists canned, pouch, semi-moist, and prescription canned wet foods as compatible, but advises against raw food.
Sources: Meal format · Compartment capacity · Food compatibilityApp scheduling and cooling claims
The app offers schedules, manual feeding, repeat plans, and meal duration; Wi-Fi is 2.4 GHz only. PETLIBRO claims thermoelectric cooling for up to 72 hours, but reports about 54°F at 77°F room temperature and says cooling pauses roughly 30 minutes before serving.
Sources: App control · Wi-Fi · Cooling claim · Published cooling conditionsWhat the temperature figures mean
The manufacturer’s reported lab result does not establish that food stays at 40°F. FDA guidance says to promptly refrigerate or discard unused canned or pouched pet food, with refrigerator temperature at 40°F or below. Treat the feeder’s stated cooling duration as a manufacturer claim, not a food-safety guarantee.
Sources: Published cooling conditions · Cooling claim · Wet-food storage guidancePower, fit, and cleaning
Normal power uses a 12 V / 5 A adapter. Three AA batteries, not included, maintain scheduled feeding for up to 12 hours in an outage; the maker does not state that they maintain active cooling. The footprint is 361 × 340 mm and height is 196 mm; PETLIBRO recommends a cat shoulder height of at least 155 mm. The stainless-steel tray option is dishwasher safe, and the lid has an anti-pinch sensor.
Sources: Normal and backup power · Backup cooling unknown · Dimensions and cat fit · Tray variants and cleaning · Lid safetyCommon buying questions
How much food fits in each serving?
Each of the three compartments holds 200 mL (6.76 oz), according to the current US specification.
Sources: Meal format · Compartment capacityDoes it keep wet food at refrigerator temperature?
The maker reports about 54°F in lab conditions at a 77°F room temperature. That is not the FDA’s 40°F-or-below refrigerator guidance, so the reported result does not establish that the food reaches that threshold.
Sources: Published cooling conditions · Wet-food storage guidanceDoes cooling continue during a power outage?
The three AA batteries maintain scheduled feeding for up to 12 hours, but PETLIBRO does not state that they maintain active cooling.
Sources: Normal and backup power · Backup cooling unknownBased on the linked manufacturer documentation for PETLIBRO PLAF109. We have not tested this product hands-on or verified its current Amazon US listing.
Verified details for this exact model
| Meal format | Rotating feeder stores three pre-portioned wet-food meals. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Compartment capacity | Each serving compartment holds 200 mL / 6.76 oz in the current US specification. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Food compatibility | Manufacturer lists canned, pouch, semi-moist, and prescription canned wet foods; it advises against raw food. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Cooling claim | Thermoelectric cooling is claimed to preserve wet food for up to 72 hours. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Published cooling conditions | In PETLIBRO lab conditions at 77°F room temperature, food cooled to about 54°F; cooling pauses roughly 30 minutes before service. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| App control | Petlibro app supports schedules, manual feeding, repeat plans, and meal duration. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi operates at 2.4 GHz only. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Normal and backup power | Normal power uses a 12 V / 5 A adapter; three AA cells, not included, maintain scheduled feeding for up to 12 hours in an outage. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Backup cooling unknown | Manufacturer does not state that AA backup maintains active cooling; backup should be described as schedule protection only. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Lid safety | Lid has an anti-pinch sensor and the unit has a PawShield design. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Tray variants and cleaning | Stainless-steel tray version is dishwasher safe; the US page says plastic and stainless versions both exist. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Dimensions and cat fit | Footprint is 361 × 340 mm, height 196 mm; PETLIBRO recommends a cat shoulder height of at least 155 mm. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
| Wet-food storage guidance | FDA advises promptly refrigerating or discarding unused canned or pouched pet food; refrigerator temperature should be 40°F or below. | Source ↗ · checked September 26, 2026 |
Trade-offs to weigh
- PETLIBRO reports about 54°F at 77°F room temperature; that is not the same as the FDA refrigerator threshold of 40°F. See Published cooling conditions · See Wet-food storage guidance
- Backup batteries preserve scheduled meals; active cooling on backup is not documented. See Normal and backup power · See Backup cooling unknown
Compare reviewed Automatic pet feeders →
Sources and current listing
- Product documentation ↗ · checked September 26, 2026
- Product documentation ↗ · checked September 26, 2026
These are documented features, not measured test results. Confirm the exact variant, seller, current price, condition, and availability before buying.