BuyerShortlistsBack to Drill Fit Guide

Your next buying step

DEWALT DCD710S2 12V MAX 3/8-in Drill/Driver Kit

Model: DCD710S2 · US configuration

DEWALT DCD710S2 12V MAX 3/8-inch drill/driver kit on white with two battery packs, charger, belt hook and contractor bag.
Manufacturer product image · DEWALT

Review the product, then choose a seller

Compare offers for this model

Consider the exact DCD710S2 if a DEWALT 12V MAX platform and 3/8-in keyless chuck suit the job and a battery-included kit is wanted. The package lists two packs, fast charger, belt hook and contractor bag; model numbers are not specified.

Search this model on Amazon ↗

Compare the exact model, package, seller, current price and return terms. Search results can include other versions.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. This is an affiliate link.

Assessment scenario: DEWALT 12V MAX 3/8-in drill/driver kit

An assessment scenario for someone who wants an included-battery DEWALT 12V MAX drill/driver kit. DCD710S2 lists two 1.5Ah packs, a fast charger, belt hook and contractor bag; exact pack and charger models are not specified.

Explore this buying guide ↗

Why consider this model?

  • The US product page identifies the DCD710S2 kit and lists two 12V MAX packs, a fast charger, belt hook and contractor bag; structured fields list 1.5Ah per battery.
  • The linked Type 2 manual identifies the DCD710 as a 3/8-in drill/driver with two speed ranges and 15 screwdriving-clutch settings.
  • The manual lists maximum-recommended drilling capacities separately by gear and bit category, useful as manufacturer guidance when checking a planned operation.

Tradeoffs to weigh

  • This is a brushed drill/driver without a documented hammer-drilling mode; it does not satisfy an essential hammer-mode requirement.
  • A 3/8-in chuck is smaller than a 1/2-in chuck; it describes maximum bit-shank capacity, not the maximum possible hole diameter.
  • Exact included battery and charger model numbers, tool-head length, drill-only length and tool-only weight are not established. Capacity recommendations are not independent test results.
Check these before ordering
Manufacturer information