BuyerShortlistsBack to Battery Maintainer Fit

Your next buying step

Battery Tender Power Tender 15/8/2 A 12 V charger (022-0234)

Model: Battery Tender Power Tender 15/8/2 A 12 V LCD charger (022-0234-DL-WH) · US configuration

Battery Tender 022-0234 charger with LCD, rate/chemistry controls, winter and power-supply buttons.
Official Battery Tender image of the 022-0234 15/8/2 A charger. Its separate vehicle-memory mode is documented up to 10 A, but the manual does not state that mode's voltage.

Review the product, then choose a seller

Compare offers for this model

A portable 120 V AC 12 V charger with 15/8/2 A and automatic charge-rate selections, separate STD/AGM/LiFePO4 modes, an LCD, winter mode and a vehicle-memory power-supply mode rated up to 10 A. Its exact manual identifies P/N 022-0234 and says not to expose the unit to rain or snow. Conflicting 14–250 and 50–300 Ah page claims leave its supported maximum capacity unresolved.

Search this model on Amazon ↗

Search results may include other models. Confirm the exact model, size and included accessories before ordering.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Buying links on BuyerShortlists may be affiliate links.

Assessment scenario: Compare this exact model

Check the exact model and configuration against your choices, then compare the seller and offer details.

Explore this buying guide ↗

Why consider this model?

  • A portable 12 V shop charger for a battery whose manufacturer approves one of its selectable charge rates, especially when the LCD, winter mode or a dedicated vehicle-memory backup mode is useful. The named battery-charge rates are 2, 8 and 15 A; the 15 A output is not a promise that a larger battery can be charged safely or within a fixed time.

Tradeoffs to weigh

  • The exact product page gives incompatible battery-capacity ranges (14–250 Ah and 50–300 Ah), and its manual supplies no ceiling, so the questionnaire does not match it to a numeric battery-capacity request. The LiFePO4 BMS condition is unknown. The manual requires dry use; it also describes the separate power supply only for retaining vehicle settings while a battery is removed, and does not state its voltage. The advertised winter mode and automatic charge rate do not replace battery-maker guidance.
Check these before ordering
Manufacturer information