What we would do
First confirm the exact host connector and count only ports the current manual identifies as data connections. Then check USB generation, card-reader concurrency, video modes, and whether any power input charges the hub or the computer. Sabrent's record conflicts on both USB generation and power. KETAKY and EDUPLINK list card readers without a reliable port map. Alxum describes Ethernet and three USB 3.0 ports but does not settle which host plug ships. COVS is a Lightning adapter rather than a general laptop USB-C hub, and its two USB ports have unclear roles. Search by the described brand and configuration, compare current photos with the saved review, and avoid using an unverified historical ASIN as proof of a match. Kocbelle's saved page identifies a silver five-in-one layout but displays B07XFJ5FTD rather than the frozen B07YKHTH8L and includes conflicting USB-speed figures. MOKiN's import record lists both HDMI and VGA but does not say whether both can operate together, and advises against using multiple HDD/SSD devices. AGVEE's Ethernet/HDMI page does not establish its USB data ports, while another reseller assigns its historical ASIN to a 30-pin cable. JUEYINGBAILI's indexed records show a broad seven-in-one port mix but leave the HDMI mode, wattage and formal model unverified. Use the tagged model/configuration searches and verify the selected item's port diagram before ordering. Two additions illustrate different verification problems. Lenovo A601 has a confirmed four-port USB-A model identity and a 0.25m cable, but Lenovo's official title says USB 2.0 while the frozen Amazon title says USB 3.0; confirm interface generation before treating it as a fast data hub. Elago ECA-USBC2-HB-SL is repeated by two retailer catalogs as an aluminum multi-USB-C hub, but the saved sources do not identify its upstream connector, downstream data count, charging roles, or wattage. For both, compare the exact current model and a labeled port diagram with the intended computer and devices. Neither historical ASIN is verified as a current Amazon offer.
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
Change these answers in the finder →Why these options are unranked
You selected no must-haves or preferences. These options have no preference score or winner; compare their documented differences before deciding what matters.
| Need or difference | Sabrent Sabrent four-port USB hub with extension-cable listing | KETAKY KETAKY five-in-one triangular USB 3.0 hub listing | Alxum Alxum three-port USB 3.0 hub with Gigabit Ethernet listing | EDUPLINK EDUPLINK three-port USB hub with SD/TF reader listing | COVS COVS five-in-one Lightning hub listing | Kocbelle Kocbelle five-in-one silver USB-C hub listing | MOKiN MOKiN USB-C eight-in-one HDMI/VGA adapter listing | AGVEE AGVEE USB-C Gigabit Ethernet and HDMI multiport adapter listing | JUEYINGBAILI JUEYINGBAILI seven-in-one USB-C hub listing | Lenovo A601 Four-Port USB-A Hub | elago ECA-USBC2-HB-SL Multi USB-C Hub |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Host connector | Host connector and plug geometry are not established. | Host connector is not established by the saved listing. | USB-A and USB-C male host-plug options are described; the exact package is unresolved. | USB-C wording does not establish whether it is the host plug, an adapter, or a downstream port. | Lightning host cable is listed; supported iPhone/iPad generations are not fully specified. | USB-C host connection is described; a model-specific compatibility table is not available. | USB-C host connection is listed; exact host video requirements are not fully documented. | USB-C host connection is listed; broad operating-system and device compatibility are not established. | USB-C host is listed; host model and operating-system compatibility are not verified. | USB-A host | Host connector and port shapes not verified |
| USB 3.x data ports | Four-port title; USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 descriptions conflict, so the USB 3.x data-port count is unknown. | The title claims USB 3.0, but the number and shape of downstream data ports are unverified. | Three USB 3.0 downstream ports; listed USB interface ceiling up to 5Gbps. | Three-port and USB 3.0 claims appear in the listing; exact data-port roles and map are not established. | Two total USB ports are listed, but their host, power, and downstream roles are unclear. | Two USB 3.0-labelled ports are listed, but copy also states 480Mbps, so the speed conflict remains unresolved. | Three USB 3.0 data ports are listed up to 5Gbps. | The downstream USB data-port count and connector map are unknown. | Two USB 3.0 data ports are listed; no measured transfer or power limits are available. | Four downstream USB-A ports; USB generation is conflicted between sources | USB 3.x data-port count not verified |
| Installation | External hub listing with a three-foot extension cable; the exact cable and hub arrangement is unresolved. | Portable triangular hub listing with an aluminum-body claim; exact dimensions and port diagram are absent. | External cabled hub/Ethernet adapter; host-plug arrangement is not verified for the selected package. | External hub listing for computers/laptops; physical port geometry is unclear. | Lightning adapter with a 2.5-foot cable and HDMI/card functions; simultaneous behavior is unknown. | Silver compact hub listing; exact dimensions and host-specific fit are not established. | Compact multiport adapter; exact dimensions and host-specific fit are not established. | Portable adapter listing; exact dimensions and host fit are not established. | Compact seven-in-one listing; exact dimensions and host-specific fit are unknown. | Cabled hub with a listed 0.25m lead | Retailer catalogs describe a hub; port arrangement and installation fit are unknown |
| Hub power | Power-supply and hub-power statements conflict; current package contents are unverified. | No external hub-power input or adapter specification is established. | No bundled hub-power arrangement is documented; a retailer says it is not a standalone charger. | Hub power input, adapter, and per-port current limits are unknown. | No separate hub-power input or adapter rating is established. | No separate powered hub input or included charger is documented. | USB-C PD pass-through is listed, but charger inclusion and adapter input rating are unknown. | No separate hub-power input is verified. | A USB-C PD charging port is listed, but charger input rating and package inclusion are unknown. | Separate hub supply not documented | Charging role and auxiliary hub power input are unknown |
| Host charging | No dependable USB-C PD pass-through or laptop-charging function is established. | No USB-C host-charging pass-through function is documented. | No USB-C PD pass-through or laptop-charging function is documented. | No host-charging or USB-C PD function is established. | Charging role and host-delivered wattage are not established. | Host-charging pass-through is not verified. | Laptop-delivered charging wattage is not stated. | PD pass-through and laptop-delivered charging wattage are not verified. | Laptop-delivered wattage is not documented. | No host-charging function documented | Laptop-charging function and wattage are unknown |
Fits: a documented match. Trade-off: a preference is not met. Needs checking: the detail is not confirmed.
Options to consider without a ranking
No selected preference separates these options. Read their documented differences and trade-offs before choosing.
Sabrent Sabrent four-port USB hub with extension-cable listing
Four-port hub and three-foot extension-cable title; the source conflicts on USB generation, power, and exact variant.
Why it appears here
The Sabrent indexed title describes a four-port hub with a three-foot extension cable, a potentially useful arrangement when host reach matters.
What you give up
The same page mixes USB 2.0/3.0 and conflicting power copy, with no formal model or current Amazon mapping.
- Host connector
- Host connector and plug geometry are not established.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Four-port title; USB 2.0 and USB 3.0 descriptions conflict, so the USB 3.x data-port count is unknown.
- Installation
- External hub listing with a three-foot extension cable; the exact cable and hub arrangement is unresolved.
- Hub power
- Power-supply and hub-power statements conflict; current package contents are unverified.
- Host charging
- No dependable USB-C PD pass-through or laptop-charging function is established.
Sources for this candidate
- Indexed Sabrent product record; title and USB-generation/power copy conflict ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Indexed Sabrent product record; title, B08PMYNDC3 clue, and conflicting USB 2.0/3.0 and power blocks ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon page; no readable current item details ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
KETAKY KETAKY five-in-one triangular USB 3.0 hub listing
Triangular five-in-one/5-port hub listing with aluminum and SD/TF reader claims; host connector and port map are unknown.
Why it appears here
KETAKY's listing describes a compact triangular five-in-one/5-port hub and an SD/TF reader combination.
What you give up
The host connector, data-port count, reader concurrency, and HC422 model clue are not established for KETAKY.
- Host connector
- Host connector is not established by the saved listing.
- USB 3.x data ports
- The title claims USB 3.0, but the number and shape of downstream data ports are unverified.
- Installation
- Portable triangular hub listing with an aluminum-body claim; exact dimensions and port diagram are absent.
- Hub power
- No external hub-power input or adapter specification is established.
- Host charging
- No USB-C host-charging pass-through function is documented.
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy indexed KETAKY listing; title, five-port wording, aluminum, and SD/TF claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ubuy indexed KETAKY listing; brand, historic ASIN clue, five-in-one/5-port title, USB 3.0, aluminum, and SD/TF claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Separate Allkei OEM listing using HC422; not a KETAKY identity bridge ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Separate Rocketek HC422 record with a different four-port layout; not assigned to KETAKY ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon page; no readable current item detail ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Alxum Alxum three-port USB 3.0 hub with Gigabit Ethernet listing
Three USB 3.0 ports and Gigabit Ethernet; USB-A/USB-C host options are listed, but the exact package and Amazon mapping are unresolved.
Why it appears here
Alxum lists three USB 3.0 ports and Gigabit Ethernet and describes USB-A/USB-C host-plug options.
What you give up
The exact plug package is unclear, high-current devices are cautioned against, and the frozen ASIN is unmapped.
- Host connector
- USB-A and USB-C male host-plug options are described; the exact package is unresolved.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three USB 3.0 downstream ports; listed USB interface ceiling up to 5Gbps.
- Installation
- External cabled hub/Ethernet adapter; host-plug arrangement is not verified for the selected package.
- Hub power
- No bundled hub-power arrangement is documented; a retailer says it is not a standalone charger.
- Host charging
- No USB-C PD pass-through or laptop-charging function is documented.
Sources for this candidate
- Alxum indexed manufacturer product page; USB ports, Ethernet, and host-plug options ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Alxum indexed manufacturer page; three USB 3.0 ports, RJ45 Gigabit, host-plug options, and interface ceilings ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- X2 Robotics listing; product description, host-plug ambiguity, and high-current-device caution ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Old forum post linking B01IDETFA0 without a product title/model; not an identity bridge ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon page; no readable current item detail ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
EDUPLINK EDUPLINK three-port USB hub with SD/TF reader listing
Three-port USB hub with SD/TF reader claims and reseller code HUB5001; connector roles, card limits, and power remain unknown.
Why it appears here
The EDUPLINK record names a three-port hub, SD/TF readers, and seller item code HUB5001.
What you give up
The host connector, exact USB data roles, card limits, power input, and formal maker SKU remain unresolved.
- Host connector
- USB-C wording does not establish whether it is the host plug, an adapter, or a downstream port.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three-port and USB 3.0 claims appear in the listing; exact data-port roles and map are not established.
- Installation
- External hub listing for computers/laptops; physical port geometry is unclear.
- Hub power
- Hub power input, adapter, and per-port current limits are unknown.
- Host charging
- No host-charging or USB-C PD function is established.
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy EDUPLINK product record; title, reseller code, and USB/SD/TF claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ubuy EDUPLINK record; title, brand, historical ASIN clue, three-port wording, HUB5001 reseller code, and SD/TF claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon page; no readable current item detail ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
COVS COVS five-in-one Lightning hub listing
Lightning five-in-one adapter listing with HDMI, SD/TF, USB-camera conversion, and 2.5-foot cable; USB roles and display mode are unresolved.
Why it appears here
COVS is described as a Lightning adapter with HDMI, SD/TF, USB-camera conversion, and a 2.5-foot cable for iPhone/iPad workflows.
What you give up
The two USB port roles, HDMI mode, charging behavior, supported device generations, and ASIN mapping are unresolved.
- Host connector
- Lightning host cable is listed; supported iPhone/iPad generations are not fully specified.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Two total USB ports are listed, but their host, power, and downstream roles are unclear.
- Installation
- Lightning adapter with a 2.5-foot cable and HDMI/card functions; simultaneous behavior is unknown.
- Hub power
- No separate hub-power input or adapter rating is established.
- Host charging
- Charging role and host-delivered wattage are not established.
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy indexed COVS Lightning hub record; title, card-reader, camera-converter, and cable claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ubuy indexed COVS record; identity, Lightning cable, HDMI, card-reader, camera-converter, and USB-port claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Separate Tobo/TD-646LA listing with similar wording and 1080p claim; not assigned to COVS ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon page; no readable current item detail or model mapping ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Kocbelle Kocbelle five-in-one silver USB-C hub listing
Silver five-in-one USB-C hub listing with HDMI, two USB 3.0-labelled ports and SD/TF; USB speed wording and historical ASIN mapping conflict.
Why it appears here
The silver Kocbelle listing gives a concrete HDMI/two-USB/SD/TF layout for comparison.
What you give up
Its speed copy conflicts, the reseller displays B07XFJ5FTD instead of frozen B07YKHTH8L, and charging/reader limits are not established.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connection is described; a model-specific compatibility table is not available.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Two USB 3.0-labelled ports are listed, but copy also states 480Mbps, so the speed conflict remains unresolved.
- Installation
- Silver compact hub listing; exact dimensions and host-specific fit are not established.
- Hub power
- No separate powered hub input or included charger is documented.
- Host charging
- Host-charging pass-through is not verified.
Sources for this candidate
- Nature Bridge Kocbelle listing; silver option, port and video details ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Nature Bridge Kocbelle listing; title/brand/silver option, alternate ASIN and port/video details ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ubuy Kocbelle listing; matching five-in-one title and port mix in indexed page ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon ASIN page; no readable item detail or verified current offer ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
MOKiN MOKiN USB-C eight-in-one HDMI/VGA adapter listing
Eight-in-one USB-C adapter listing with HDMI 4K30, VGA 1080p, three USB 3.0 ports, SD/TF, and unspecified-wattage PD pass-through.
Why it appears here
The MOKiN Amazon-import record describes HDMI, VGA, three USB 3.0 ports, SD/TF and a PD connection.
What you give up
Simultaneous HDMI/VGA use, card limits and PD wattage are unknown; the listing says to use only one HDD/SSD at a time.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connection is listed; exact host video requirements are not fully documented.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three USB 3.0 data ports are listed up to 5Gbps.
- Installation
- Compact multiport adapter; exact dimensions and host-specific fit are not established.
- Hub power
- USB-C PD pass-through is listed, but charger inclusion and adapter input rating are unknown.
- Host charging
- Laptop-delivered charging wattage is not stated.
Sources for this candidate
- Tiendamia Amazon-import MOKiN listing; SKU, title, port and power descriptions ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Tiendamia MOKiN Amazon-import listing; SKU/title and eight-in-one port, video and power details ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon ASIN page; current item detail and offer not verified ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
AGVEE AGVEE USB-C Gigabit Ethernet and HDMI multiport adapter listing
USB-C Ethernet/HDMI adapter listing with 1Gbps Ethernet and HDMI up to 4K30 claims; port map, model clue and historical ASIN are unresolved.
Why it appears here
The AGVEE page supports HDMI 4K30 and Gigabit Ethernet as the intended adapter functions.
What you give up
HCCHE-GB29 is unverified, downstream USB details are missing, and B07QMNM1LC appears as an unrelated 30-pin cable elsewhere.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connection is listed; broad operating-system and device compatibility are not established.
- USB 3.x data ports
- The downstream USB data-port count and connector map are unknown.
- Installation
- Portable adapter listing; exact dimensions and host fit are not established.
- Hub power
- No separate hub-power input is verified.
- Host charging
- PD pass-through and laptop-delivered charging wattage are not verified.
Sources for this candidate
- Desertcart AGVEE adapter listing; matching title, product ID, Ethernet and HDMI claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Desertcart AGVEE adapter page; matching product heading, reseller product ID and indexed 1Gbps/4K30 claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ubuy record associating B07QMNM1LC with unrelated 30-pin charging cables, model TC4S-BBR04 ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon ASIN page; no readable item detail or verified current offer ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
JUEYINGBAILI JUEYINGBAILI seven-in-one USB-C hub listing
Seven-in-one USB-C listing with HDMI, two USB 3.0 ports, SD/TF and PD claims; HDMI mode, charging wattage and historical ASIN mapping remain unverified.
Why it appears here
Indexed JUEYINGBAILI pages describe HDMI, two USB 3.0 ports, SD/TF and PD.
What you give up
The maker model and historic ASIN are not verified; HDMI mode, reader limits and PD wattage remain unknown.
- Host connector
- USB-C host is listed; host model and operating-system compatibility are not verified.
- USB 3.x data ports
- Two USB 3.0 data ports are listed; no measured transfer or power limits are available.
- Installation
- Compact seven-in-one listing; exact dimensions and host-specific fit are unknown.
- Hub power
- A USB-C PD charging port is listed, but charger input rating and package inclusion are unknown.
- Host charging
- Laptop-delivered wattage is not documented.
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy JUEYINGBAILI listing; indexed title, brand and port-list text (page cache miss) ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ubuy JUEYINGBAILI listing; indexed title, brand and port-list text, internal item 30882714; page returned cache miss ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Nature Bridge JUEYINGBAILI listing; indexed title/brand text; page returned cache miss ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon ASIN page; no readable item detail or verified current offer ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Lenovo A601 Four-Port USB-A Hub
For a short-reach USB-A four-port expansion hub when interface generation is confirmed
Why it appears here
Lenovo's official A601 page supports a four-port USB-A hub and 0.25m cable, while preserving the frozen-title speed conflict.
What you give up
The USB 2.0 versus USB 3.0 disagreement means the current port generation should be checked before ordering.
- Host connector
- USB-A host
- USB 3.x data ports
- Four downstream USB-A ports; USB generation is conflicted between sources
- Installation
- Cabled hub with a listed 0.25m lead
- Hub power
- Separate hub supply not documented
- Host charging
- No host-charging function documented
Sources for this candidate
- Lenovo China official A601 product page ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Lenovo official A601 model, four-port layout, USB 2.0 title, and 0.25m cable claim ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon detail page was not readable; its USB 3.0 title conflicts with Lenovo's USB 2.0 title ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
elago ECA-USBC2-HB-SL Multi USB-C Hub
For buyers who can verify an aluminum multi-USB-C hub's exact port roles before purchase
Why it appears here
Two retailer records repeat the exact ECA-USBC2-HB-SL model and aluminum multi-USB-C hub identity.
What you give up
No saved source verifies the host connector, downstream port map, charging direction, or power limits.
- Host connector
- Host connector and port shapes not verified
- USB 3.x data ports
- USB 3.x data-port count not verified
- Installation
- Retailer catalogs describe a hub; port arrangement and installation fit are unknown
- Hub power
- Charging role and auxiliary hub power input are unknown
- Host charging
- Laptop-charging function and wattage are unknown
Sources for this candidate
- Dice exact-model catalog listing, corroborated by JAR Computers ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Dice indexed title and exact model number ECA-USBC2-HB-SL ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- JAR Computers exact model/title corroboration ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon detail page was not readable; current offer and title claims remain unverified ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
What this answer does and does not decide
- The products are listing-specific candidates whose current offer details may differ from the indexed record.
- The purpose is to identify what to verify, not to treat missing fields as confirmed features.
- No current price, availability, or measured performance claim is part of this comparison.
Change any answer in the interactive usb hubs finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
Questions to ask before you choose
Should I trust a USB 3.0 phrase in a title?
Only after the exact port map and current variant are confirmed; Sabrent's record also includes USB 2.0 copy.
Does a seller item code prove the manufacturer's model?
No. EDUPLINK's HUB5001 is recorded as a reseller item code, not a confirmed maker SKU.
Can I use the COVS listing as a USB-C laptop hub?
No. The saved record describes a Lightning host adapter; its USB socket roles are unclear.
How do I check power?
Ask whether the input powers the hub or passes USB-C PD to the computer, and request the exact current/wattage for the selected variant.
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
- Sabrent Sabrent four-port USB hub with extension-cable listing full review ↗
- KETAKY KETAKY five-in-one triangular USB 3.0 hub listing full review ↗
- Alxum Alxum three-port USB 3.0 hub with Gigabit Ethernet listing full review ↗
- EDUPLINK EDUPLINK three-port USB hub with SD/TF reader listing full review ↗
- COVS COVS five-in-one Lightning hub listing full review ↗
- Kocbelle Kocbelle five-in-one silver USB-C hub listing full review ↗
- MOKiN MOKiN USB-C eight-in-one HDMI/VGA adapter listing full review ↗
- AGVEE AGVEE USB-C Gigabit Ethernet and HDMI multiport adapter listing full review ↗
- JUEYINGBAILI JUEYINGBAILI seven-in-one USB-C hub listing full review ↗
- Lenovo A601 Four-Port USB-A Hub full review ↗
- elago ECA-USBC2-HB-SL Multi USB-C Hub full review ↗
Read each candidate in full
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
Browse all scenario answers → · Adjust this shortlist in the finder →