What we would do
For a USB-C laptop that needs cards and one monitor, compare Kingston Nucleum C-HUBC1-SR-EN with the NXPGKEA B087BTVJX6 hub. Kingston documents HDMI only up to 4K/30Hz without HDCP and separates USB-C data from power; NXPGKEA also lists 4K/30Hz, card readers, audio, one USB 3.0 port, and separate data and PD sockets. Check that the host can send video over USB-C, and do not treat either PD input rating as delivered laptop wattage. For a desk with wired network, Dockteck DE0000 combines a listed 4K/60Hz HDMI mode, Gigabit Ethernet, card slots, and a USB-C PD input rated up to 100W. Dockteck requires DisplayPort Alt Mode on the host. Its page conflicts on whether there are two or three USB 3.0 ports, and the delivered laptop power remains unknown. StarTech HB30C3A1GE is the clearer data-and-network choice when video and host charging are unnecessary: it has three USB-A data ports, Gigabit Ethernet, a short fixed USB-C lead, and an included 5V/2A hub adapter. FireBovin FB-20190704001 also lists Ethernet, HDMI, cards, three USB 3.0 ports, and PD, but the saved record does not state its display refresh rate, network speed, or PD wattage. EUASOO ES-DC003 lists HDMI, DisplayPort, VGA, Ethernet, audio, SDHC, five USB ports, and an included 60W DC adapter. Its Windows and Mac display claims differ, while the complete display-mode combinations and USB port roles are not specified. For a supported Mac Mini M1/M2 or Mac Studio, Satechi ST-MMSHS combines a stand, USB/card/audio access, and an M.2 SATA enclosure; it does not support NVMe and adds no display or Ethernet. YIXG's record describes seven individually switched USB 3.0 ports, while JoyReken's describes four compact USB 3.0 data ports and says they are not for charging devices. Their host plugs and current offers are not confirmed. FOSA fosa2gtf4p5gx8 is a different kind of installation: a 5.25-inch case panel with six front USB 2.0 ports and one internal port, connected to a motherboard header. Its supplemental power requirement conflicts across the saved listing. Choose by the documented connection and installation path, then verify any unresolved package detail in the exact current offer.
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
Change these answers in the finder →Why these options are unranked
You selected no must-haves or preferences. These options have no preference score or winner; compare their documented differences before deciding what matters.
| Need or difference | Kingston Nucleum Seven-in-One USB-C Hub | EUASOO ES-DC003 Sixteen-in-One USB-C Docking Station | YIXG Seven-Port Switched USB 3.0 Hub Listing | Satechi ST-MMSHS Mac Mini Stand and Hub with SATA SSD Enclosure | JoyReken Four-Port Mini USB 3.0 Hub Listing | FOSA Seven-Port USB 2.0 5.25-Inch Front Panel | DockteckExpand DE0000 Seven-in-One USB-C Hub | StarTech HB30C3A1GE USB-C Hub with Gigabit Ethernet | NXPGKEA Seven-in-One iPad USB-C Hub B087BTVJX6 | FireBovin FB-20190704001 Eight-in-One USB-C Hub | ORICO DESK-2U1C Desk Grommet USB Hub | CharJenPro CJ0705 USB-C Hub for MacBook and iPad | UNITEK Y-3045 USB 3.0 Hub with Gigabit Ethernet | LDLrui LR-HA10 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Hub | Dockteck DE0006 Seven-in-One USB-C Hub | Plugable USBC-MD103 USB-C Multiport Adapter | RSHTECH RSH-516C Four-Port USB-C Hub with Switches | Satechi ST-MPHSDM Mobile Pro Hub SD | JoyReken JR-HB004 Four-Port USB 3.0 Portable Data Hub | Tripp Lite U444-06N-H4GU-C USB-C HDMI and Gigabit Ethernet Adapter |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Host connector | USB-C host connection; the historical Amazon ASIN is not mapped to this model | USB-C host dock; historical Amazon ASIN B0B2ZCXXNX is not mapped to ES-DC003 | Computer-side connector shape is not established in the saved listing | Integrated USB-C cable; listed for Mac Mini M1/M2 and Mac Studio, not older 2018-and-earlier Mac Mini models | Computer-side plug shape is not confirmed in the saved imported listing | Internal 9-pin motherboard USB header; the host is a desktop motherboard, not an external USB-A/C plug | USB-C host; video requires host support for DisplayPort Alt Mode | Integrated 30cm USB-C host cable; model is a general USB-C hub, not a computer-shaped fit | USB-C host connector for compatible iPad or other USB-C device; no model-specific fit is established | USB-C host connector listed; a computer-model-specific physical fit is not established | USB-A host cable; computer-side connection is USB-A | USB-C host is named in the product-specific listing | USB-A host connector is listed | Host connector and direction of the listed Type-C port are not established | USB-C host connector | USB-C host connector; a full-featured video-capable host is required | USB-C host connection through the listed USB-C-to-USB-B host cable | USB-C host connection; guide calls for USB 3.1 Gen 2 or higher | Host connector is not established by the accessible catalog | USB-C host; HDMI video requires DisplayPort Alternate Mode support |
| USB 3.x data ports | Two USB-A ports are listed; their data generation is not specified in the saved source | Five USB ports are listed, but their individual generations and roles are not specified | Seven USB 3.0 ports are listed with an up-to-5Gbps seller claim | Three USB-A ports; generation is not specified in the saved manual | Four USB 3.0 ports are listed with an up-to-5Gbps importer claim | Seven USB 2.0 ports: six front-facing and one internal; no USB 3.x port is listed | USB 3.0 port count unresolved: official feature text says two while its overview table says three | Three USB-A data ports using USB 3.2 Gen 1 up to 5Gbps | One USB 3.0 data port is listed; the separate PD socket is not counted as a data port | Three USB 3.0 ports and an indexed 5Gbps listing field; per-port throughput is not stated | Three USB 3.0 data ports: two Type-A and one Type-C; a 5Gbps interface claim is listed | Two USB 3.0 data ports are listed | Downstream USB 3.0 count is unresolved: manual prose says three ports while the connector table shows one | QVL lists three Type-A and one Type-C connectors, but downstream data count is unknown | Two USB-A 3.0 data ports; USB-C power input is not counted as data | One USB-A 3.0 data port; the USB-C PD socket is a power role | Four USB-A 3.0 data ports with individual switches | One USB 3.0 data port; USB-C power input is a separate function | Four USB 3.0 data ports are named in the official manual catalog entry | One USB-A hub port is listed; its USB generation is not established |
| Installation | External hub with a USB-C power-pass-through socket and a separate USB-C data socket | Desk dock with HDMI, DisplayPort, VGA, Ethernet, 3.5mm audio, and SDHC listed | External hub with individual switches; cable length and mounting details are not stated | Low stand/hub for Mac Mini with an integrated cable and internal M.2 SATA enclosure | Compact mini hub; imported title describes a cordless design | Metal panel for an internal 5.25-inch desktop case bay, with wiring inside the case | External USB-C hub with HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, SD/TF readers, and a listed PD input | Cabled hub with Gigabit Ethernet and three USB-A data ports | Seven-function portable hub with HDMI, audio, USB, SD/microSD, USB-C data, and PD | Eight-function portable USB-C hub with HDMI, Ethernet, and SD/TF readers listed | Desk-grommet installation; the listed opening is 60mm and the host cable is 1.5m | Portable USB-C hub with HDMI and SD/microSD readers | Portable combined USB hub and Gigabit Ethernet adapter | Physical installation style is not specified | Portable seven-function hub with HDMI, Ethernet, SD, and microSD | Compact portable adapter with one HDMI output | Portable powered hub; two-foot host cable is listed | Portable hub with HDMI, SD/microSD UHS-I readers, and 3.5mm audio | Portable data-hub form is named; exact cable and installation details are not shown | Portable adapter with HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, and one USB-A output |
| Hub power | USB-C power input is listed; adapter inclusion and input wattage are not confirmed | A 60W DC adapter and USB-C cable are listed as included | Power adapter rating and included power parts are not verified | No separate hub power adapter is documented in the saved sources | A separate power input or adapter is not documented | A supplemental four-pin power description conflicts across the imported listing; requirement unresolved | USB-C PD port is listed up to 100W; a separate adapter is not specified | Included 5V/2A AC adapter powers the hub; no USB-C PD input is listed | USB-C PD input is listed up to 100W; charger inclusion is not verified | PD charging is listed, but adapter inclusion and PD input wattage are not established | External power arrangement is not specified | External adapter inclusion is not established | Bus-powered; no external supply is listed | External power arrangement is not specified | USB-C PD input rated 100W; charger inclusion is not established | Current page says charger is not included | Package includes a 5V/2A adapter | USB-C PD input up to 60W; 30W-or-higher supply is recommended | Power input and adapter inclusion are not specified | USB-C charging input is rated up to 60W; host-delivered watts are not stated |
| Host charging | USB-C host charging is supported, but delivered power to the host is not stated | Charging support is mentioned, but host-delivered power and PD input details are not confirmed | No host-charging function is documented | USB-C port is for data; host charging is not documented | The listing says the product is not designed to charge attached devices | Host charging or USB-C PD is not documented | Host charging is supported by the listed PD function; delivered wattage is not confirmed | USB Power Delivery pass-through is not supported; adapter does not charge the host through the hub | PD pass-through is listed, but delivered power to the host is not established | Host-charging pass-through is listed; delivered wattage remains unknown | Host-charging pass-through is not documented | A 100W charging claim is listed, but PD input and delivered host power are unclear | No host-charging pass-through is documented | Power Delivery and host-charging roles are not established | Up to 92W host pass-through after the manual's 8W hub reserve | PD pass-through is listed, but input rating conflicts between 60W and 100W sources | No USB-C host-charging pass-through is documented | Delivered host power is not specified | Charging and host pass-through roles are not specified | The variant's USB-C socket is charging-only, not USB-C data |
Fits: a documented match. Trade-off: a preference is not met. Needs checking: the detail is not confirmed.
Options to consider without a ranking
No selected preference separates these options. Read their documented differences and trade-offs before choosing.
Kingston Nucleum Seven-in-One USB-C Hub
A model-verified USB-C hub with separate charging and data sockets, card readers, and HDMI limited to 4K/30Hz
Why it appears here
Kingston verifies C-HUBC1-SR-EN with HDMI up to 4K/30Hz, SD UHS-II and microSD UHS-I readers, plus separate USB-C data and power sockets.
What you give up
The output does not carry HDCP, the host must support USB-C video, host-delivered power is unknown, and the historical ASIN is unmapped.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connection; the historical Amazon ASIN is not mapped to this model
- USB 3.x data ports
- Two USB-A ports are listed; their data generation is not specified in the saved source
- Installation
- External hub with a USB-C power-pass-through socket and a separate USB-C data socket
- Hub power
- USB-C power input is listed; adapter inclusion and input wattage are not confirmed
- Host charging
- USB-C host charging is supported, but delivered power to the host is not stated
Sources for this candidate
- Kingston Nucleum support page and model-matched B&H listing ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Official model identity, HDMI limit and HDCP, SD and microSD standards, port roles, and host-video caveat ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Model-matched port map and split between USB-C data and power-only sockets ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon ASIN; saved page did not map it to the verified model ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
EUASOO ES-DC003 Sixteen-in-One USB-C Docking Station
A desk-oriented USB-C dock with several display connectors, Ethernet, audio, card reading, and a listed 60W adapter; historical ASIN unmapped
Why it appears here
EUASOO ES-DC003 lists HDMI, DisplayPort, VGA, Ethernet, audio, SDHC, five USB ports, and a 60W adapter for a fixed desk.
What you give up
USB roles and the full display-mode matrix are missing; Windows and Mac claims differ, and B0B2ZCXXNX is not mapped to this model.
- Host connector
- USB-C host dock; historical Amazon ASIN B0B2ZCXXNX is not mapped to ES-DC003
- USB 3.x data ports
- Five USB ports are listed, but their individual generations and roles are not specified
- Installation
- Desk dock with HDMI, DisplayPort, VGA, Ethernet, 3.5mm audio, and SDHC listed
- Hub power
- A 60W DC adapter and USB-C cable are listed as included
- Host charging
- Charging support is mentioned, but host-delivered power and PD input details are not confirmed
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy imported ES-DC003 record with an eBay model cross-check ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- ES-DC003 identity, five USB ports within 16 functions, port list, included adapter, and Windows/Mac display claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Exact ES-DC003 model/title cross-check ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical row ASIN; saved page did not map it to ES-DC003 ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
YIXG Seven-Port Switched USB 3.0 Hub Listing
Seven listed USB 3.0 ports with individual switches; the included power arrangement and current offer remain unverified
Why it appears here
The imported YIXG record describes seven USB 3.0 ports with individual switches for a desk with several data peripherals.
What you give up
The host connector, adapter rating, current offer, and charging output are unknown; 5Gbps is a seller ceiling, not per-port measured speed.
- Host connector
- Computer-side connector shape is not established in the saved listing
- USB 3.x data ports
- Seven USB 3.0 ports are listed with an up-to-5Gbps seller claim
- Installation
- External hub with individual switches; cable length and mounting details are not stated
- Hub power
- Power adapter rating and included power parts are not verified
- Host charging
- No host-charging function is documented
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy imported YIXG product record with historical Amazon ASIN match ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Imported YIXG title/ASIN pairing, seven-port count, switch feature, and seller speed claim; editorial review copy excluded ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon ASIN; page did not verify a current offer ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Satechi ST-MMSHS Mac Mini Stand and Hub with SATA SSD Enclosure
A Mac Mini stand/hub with a SATA-only M.2 enclosure, USB and card access; historical ASIN now names a different product
Why it appears here
Satechi ST-MMSHS is a stand/hub for listed Mac Mini M1/M2 and Mac Studio systems with USB, card, audio, and an M.2 SATA enclosure.
What you give up
It excludes NVMe, older Mac Mini models, display output, and Ethernet; B097CJMY9M now names a different product.
- Host connector
- Integrated USB-C cable; listed for Mac Mini M1/M2 and Mac Studio, not older 2018-and-earlier Mac Mini models
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three USB-A ports; generation is not specified in the saved manual
- Installation
- Low stand/hub for Mac Mini with an integrated cable and internal M.2 SATA enclosure
- Hub power
- No separate hub power adapter is documented in the saved sources
- Host charging
- USB-C port is for data; host charging is not documented
Sources for this candidate
- Satechi official ST-MMSHS manual and model-matched B&H listing ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Official model identity, integrated USB-C cable, port features, and SATA-only installation instructions ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Model-matched port mix, Mac Mini/Mac Studio compatibility, no display/Ethernet, and NVMe exclusion ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN currently names a different M5/NVMe product, not ST-MMSHS ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
JoyReken Four-Port Mini USB 3.0 Hub Listing
A compact four-port USB 3.0 data hub whose imported listing says it is not designed to charge connected devices
Why it appears here
The imported JoyReken listing describes a compact four-port USB 3.0 data hub and explicitly says it is not designed to charge attached devices.
What you give up
The host plug, JR-HB7C3 code, power arrangement, and current offer are unresolved; do not use it as a charger.
- Host connector
- Computer-side plug shape is not confirmed in the saved imported listing
- USB 3.x data ports
- Four USB 3.0 ports are listed with an up-to-5Gbps importer claim
- Installation
- Compact mini hub; imported title describes a cordless design
- Hub power
- A separate power input or adapter is not documented
- Host charging
- The listing says the product is not designed to charge attached devices
Sources for this candidate
- NatureBridge imported JoyReken listing and historical Amazon ASIN/title pairing ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Imported four-port title, exact historical ASIN pairing, speed claim, compact listing, and no-charging text ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN; saved page fetch did not confirm a current offer or JR-HB7C3 code ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
FOSA Seven-Port USB 2.0 5.25-Inch Front Panel
A case-installed USB 2.0 panel with six front ports and one internal port; bay and motherboard power details need checking
Why it appears here
FOSA fosa2gtf4p5gx8 provides six front USB 2.0 ports and one internal port in a 5.25-inch desktop bay, with a 9-pin motherboard connection.
What you give up
It requires an internal case installation and the supplemental four-pin power requirement conflicts across the saved listing.
- Host connector
- Internal 9-pin motherboard USB header; the host is a desktop motherboard, not an external USB-A/C plug
- USB 3.x data ports
- Seven USB 2.0 ports: six front-facing and one internal; no USB 3.x port is listed
- Installation
- Metal panel for an internal 5.25-inch desktop case bay, with wiring inside the case
- Hub power
- A supplemental four-pin power description conflicts across the imported listing; requirement unresolved
- Host charging
- Host charging or USB-C PD is not documented
Sources for this candidate
- Ubuy imported exact-title listing and Mercado Libre SKU/model corroboration ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Imported exact title/ASIN, USB 2.0 and power claims; the supplemental four-pin wording conflicts ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- FOSA model and SKU with 5.25-inch bay, 9-pin header, six front ports, and one internal port ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN mapping supported by the imported record; saved Amazon page did not open ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
DockteckExpand DE0000 Seven-in-One USB-C Hub
An official 4K60/Gigabit USB-C hub with card readers and PD; the page conflicts on whether it has two or three USB 3.0 ports
Why it appears here
Dockteck DE0000 lists 4K/60Hz HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, SD/TF readers, and a USB-C PD input up to 100W.
What you give up
The host needs DisplayPort Alt Mode; its official page says two versus three USB 3.0 ports, delivered host wattage is unstated, and B0BTCL4JVY is unmapped.
- Host connector
- USB-C host; video requires host support for DisplayPort Alt Mode
- USB 3.x data ports
- USB 3.0 port count unresolved: official feature text says two while its overview table says three
- Installation
- External USB-C hub with HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, SD/TF readers, and a listed PD input
- Hub power
- USB-C PD port is listed up to 100W; a separate adapter is not specified
- Host charging
- Host charging is supported by the listed PD function; delivered wattage is not confirmed
Sources for this candidate
- Dockteck official DE0000 product page ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Official DE0000 SKU, HDMI, Ethernet, PD, card-reader features, USB-count conflict, and DP Alt Mode requirement ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN; saved page did not map it to DE0000 ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
StarTech HB30C3A1GE USB-C Hub with Gigabit Ethernet
A manufacturer-documented USB-C data and Gigabit Ethernet hub with an included 5V/2A adapter; no video or host charging
Why it appears here
StarTech HB30C3A1GE has three USB-A data ports, Gigabit Ethernet, a fixed 30cm USB-C lead, and an included 5V/2A adapter.
What you give up
StarTech excludes video and USB PD pass-through; the historical Amazon ASIN is not mapped to this model.
- Host connector
- Integrated 30cm USB-C host cable; model is a general USB-C hub, not a computer-shaped fit
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three USB-A data ports using USB 3.2 Gen 1 up to 5Gbps
- Installation
- Cabled hub with Gigabit Ethernet and three USB-A data ports
- Hub power
- Included 5V/2A AC adapter powers the hub; no USB-C PD input is listed
- Host charging
- USB Power Delivery pass-through is not supported; adapter does not charge the host through the hub
Sources for this candidate
- StarTech official product page and HB30C3A1GE datasheet ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Official model and port summary, USB 3.2 Gen 1 and Gigabit Ethernet specifications ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Official datasheet: port roles, power, no-PD/no-Alt-Mode limits, transfer/network rates, cable, and package contents ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN; current page unavailable and model crosswalk unverified ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
NXPGKEA Seven-in-One iPad USB-C Hub B087BTVJX6
An ASIN-indexed seven-in-one iPad hub with 4K/30Hz HDMI, separate USB-C data and PD sockets, and an unverified current offer
Why it appears here
The ASIN-indexed NXPGKEA manual lists 4K/30Hz HDMI, SD/microSD, audio, one USB 3.0 port, and distinct USB-C data and PD sockets.
What you give up
The manual gives no distinctive maker part number, delivered host wattage is unknown, and a current Amazon offer was not verified.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connector for compatible iPad or other USB-C device; no model-specific fit is established
- USB 3.x data ports
- One USB 3.0 data port is listed; the separate PD socket is not counted as a data port
- Installation
- Seven-function portable hub with HDMI, audio, USB, SD/microSD, USB-C data, and PD
- Hub power
- USB-C PD input is listed up to 100W; charger inclusion is not verified
- Host charging
- PD pass-through is listed, but delivered power to the host is not established
Sources for this candidate
- ASIN-indexed NXPGKEA manual with imported listing cross-check ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- ASIN-indexed manual naming NXPGKEA and listing port roles, HDMI/USB/reader/PD claims, and compatible-host guidance ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Imported NXPGKEA seven-in-one title and exact historical ASIN association ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical exact ASIN; a current Amazon offer was not verified ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
FireBovin FB-20190704001 Eight-in-One USB-C Hub
A model/ASIN-mapped USB-C hub listing with Ethernet, HDMI, card readers, three USB 3.0 ports, and unspecified display/power ceilings
Why it appears here
The FireBovin FB-20190704001 record lists three USB 3.0 ports, HDMI, Ethernet, SD/TF readers, and PD charging.
What you give up
HDMI refresh, Ethernet rate, PD wattage, delivered host power, and the current Amazon offer are unverified.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connector listed; a computer-model-specific physical fit is not established
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three USB 3.0 ports and an indexed 5Gbps listing field; per-port throughput is not stated
- Installation
- Eight-function portable USB-C hub with HDMI, Ethernet, and SD/TF readers listed
- Hub power
- PD charging is listed, but adapter inclusion and PD input wattage are not established
- Host charging
- Host-charging pass-through is listed; delivered wattage remains unknown
Sources for this candidate
- Desertcart imported FireBovin model and ASIN-indexed listing ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Imported title, FireBovin model/ASIN association, port list, and 5Gbps field; display and PD ceilings are not specified ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN connected to the model by the imported record; current offer not verified ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
ORICO DESK-2U1C Desk Grommet USB Hub
A desk-grommet model with two USB-A data ports, one USB-C data port, and two audio ports
Why it appears here
ORICO DESK-2U1C places two USB-A ports, one USB-C data port, and audio at a desk grommet.
What you give up
Measure the 60mm opening; the old ASIN is unmapped and external power is unspecified.
- Host connector
- USB-A host cable; computer-side connection is USB-A
- USB 3.x data ports
- Three USB 3.0 data ports: two Type-A and one Type-C; a 5Gbps interface claim is listed
- Installation
- Desk-grommet installation; the listed opening is 60mm and the host cable is 1.5m
- Hub power
- External power arrangement is not specified
- Host charging
- Host-charging pass-through is not documented
Sources for this candidate
- ORICO Desk Grommet product page, cross-checked against the ORICO Official Store listing at Newegg ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- ORICO page distinguishes DESK-2U1C from DESK-4U and lists the grommet size, USB layout, cable, and interface claim ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- ORICO Official Store listing confirms DESK-2U1C title, three data ports, two audio ports, 60mm fit, and 1.5m host lead ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- ORICO DESK-4U page documents a different four-Type-A layout ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN page was unreadable and provides no DESK-2U1C mapping ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
CharJenPro CJ0705 USB-C Hub for MacBook and iPad
A USB-C hub listing with two USB 3.0 ports, HDMI, and SD/microSD readers; video and charging claims need checking
Why it appears here
CharJenPro CJ0705 is a USB-C laptop/tablet adapter with HDMI, two USB 3.0 ports, and card readers.
What you give up
The display and charging claims conflict or lack role details; confirm the exact current mode.
- Host connector
- USB-C host is named in the product-specific listing
- USB 3.x data ports
- Two USB 3.0 data ports are listed
- Installation
- Portable USB-C hub with HDMI and SD/microSD readers
- Hub power
- External adapter inclusion is not established
- Host charging
- A 100W charging claim is listed, but PD input and delivered host power are unclear
Sources for this candidate
- Product-specific Mercado Libre listing naming CharJenPro model CJ0705 ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Product-specific listing names CJ0705 and its USB-C host, two USB 3.0 ports, HDMI, SD/microSD readers, and conflicting display/charging claims ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN page was unreadable and no source maps it to CJ0705 ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
UNITEK Y-3045 USB 3.0 Hub with Gigabit Ethernet
A bus-powered USB-A hub and Gigabit Ethernet adapter with a conflicting USB socket count
Why it appears here
UNITEK Y-3045 adds Gigabit Ethernet and USB expansion to a USB-A host.
What you give up
Its manual has a port-count conflict and its old OS list does not establish current driver support.
- Host connector
- USB-A host connector is listed
- USB 3.x data ports
- Downstream USB 3.0 count is unresolved: manual prose says three ports while the connector table shows one
- Installation
- Portable combined USB hub and Gigabit Ethernet adapter
- Hub power
- Bus-powered; no external supply is listed
- Host charging
- No host-charging pass-through is documented
Sources for this candidate
- UNITEK Y-3045 user manual; official model list distinguishes Y-3045 from Y-3045C ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Y-3045 manual documents model identity, bus power, Gigabit Ethernet, ASIX AX88179, USB ratings, connector table, and driver distinction ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- UNITEK official model list keeps Y-3045 and Y-3045C separate ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN page was unreadable and no exact model mapping was established ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
LDLrui LR-HA10 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Hub
An ASUS-listed USB 3.2 Gen 2 hub whose three Type-A and one Type-C connector roles are not identified
Why it appears here
The ASUS-listed LR-HA10 has a three-Type-A/one-Type-C connector mix under a USB 3.2 Gen 2 hub classification.
What you give up
Host direction, data roles, power, display, and the exact ASIN remain unknown.
- Host connector
- Host connector and direction of the listed Type-C port are not established
- USB 3.x data ports
- QVL lists three Type-A and one Type-C connectors, but downstream data count is unknown
- Installation
- Physical installation style is not specified
- Hub power
- External power arrangement is not specified
- Host charging
- Power Delivery and host-charging roles are not established
Sources for this candidate
- ASUS NUC Qualified Vendor List identifies LDLrui LR-HA10 and its listed connector count ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- ASUS NUC Qualified Vendor List places LDLrui LR-HA10 in USB hubs, names USB 3.2 Gen 2, and lists three Type-A plus one Type-C connector ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN page was unreadable and the QVL does not map it to LR-HA10 ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Dockteck DE0006 Seven-in-One USB-C Hub
A manual-documented USB-C hub with Gigabit Ethernet, card readers, conditional 4K60 HDMI, and up to 92W host pass-through
Why it appears here
Dockteck DE0006 brings HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, two USB-A data ports, both card readers, and up to 92W host pass-through.
What you give up
The host must support the desired Alt Mode; the manual does not list an included charger.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connector
- USB 3.x data ports
- Two USB-A 3.0 data ports; USB-C power input is not counted as data
- Installation
- Portable seven-function hub with HDMI, Ethernet, SD, and microSD
- Hub power
- USB-C PD input rated 100W; charger inclusion is not established
- Host charging
- Up to 92W host pass-through after the manual's 8W hub reserve
Sources for this candidate
- Dockteck DE0006 product manual, including host-specific display modes and shared port-power limits ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- DOCKTECK DE0006 manual identifies product ports, host/display requirements, USB-A and reader limits, Ethernet, PD input, and host pass-through ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN page was not verified as a current exact DE0006 offer ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Plugable USBC-MD103 USB-C Multiport Adapter
A compact HDMI, USB-A, and USB-C charging adapter with conflicting HDMI and PD ratings
Why it appears here
Plugable USBC-MD103 is a compact one-HDMI, one-USB-A, and USB-C PD adapter.
What you give up
Manufacturer sources conflict on 4K refresh and 60W versus 100W PD; verify the revision.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connector; a full-featured video-capable host is required
- USB 3.x data ports
- One USB-A 3.0 data port; the USB-C PD socket is a power role
- Installation
- Compact portable adapter with one HDMI output
- Hub power
- Current page says charger is not included
- Host charging
- PD pass-through is listed, but input rating conflicts between 60W and 100W sources
Sources for this candidate
- Plugable USBC-MD103 manufacturer product page ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Plugable current product page confirms SKU, port roles, charger exclusion, USB rate, and conflicting display/power details ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Plugable 2020 announcement identifies USBC-MD103 and gives earlier 4K30 and 60W pass-through figures ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN is not mapped to a USBC-MD103 hardware revision ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
RSHTECH RSH-516C Four-Port USB-C Hub with Switches
A powered four-port USB-C-to-USB-A hub with individual switches; the frozen seven-port title conflicts
Why it appears here
RSHTECH RSH-516C is an externally powered four-port USB-C hub with individual switches.
What you give up
Its maker's four-port layout conflicts with the frozen seven-port title, and current ASIN offer is unverified.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connection through the listed USB-C-to-USB-B host cable
- USB 3.x data ports
- Four USB-A 3.0 data ports with individual switches
- Installation
- Portable powered hub; two-foot host cable is listed
- Hub power
- Package includes a 5V/2A adapter
- Host charging
- No USB-C host-charging pass-through is documented
Sources for this candidate
- RSHTECH manufacturer page documents the four-port model, switches, cable, and included adapter ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- RSHTECH manufacturer page names RSH-516C and lists four USB-A 3.0 ports, switches, 5Gbps, cable, and 5V/2A adapter ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Indexed certification entry associates historical ASIN B098SM9RDH with RSH-516C; current offer and title configuration remain unverified ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical Amazon page did not establish a current offer or reconcile the seven-port title ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Satechi ST-MPHSDM Mobile Pro Hub SD
A USB-C hub for listed M1 iPads with 4K60 HDMI, UHS-I readers, audio, and up to 60W PD input
Why it appears here
Satechi ST-MPHSDM is a media-focused hub with 4K60 HDMI, UHS-I readers, audio, and 60W PD input.
What you give up
The manufacturer lists only specific M1 iPad hosts here; the historic ASIN and simultaneous reader use are unknown.
- Host connector
- USB-C host connection; guide calls for USB 3.1 Gen 2 or higher
- USB 3.x data ports
- One USB 3.0 data port; USB-C power input is a separate function
- Installation
- Portable hub with HDMI, SD/microSD UHS-I readers, and 3.5mm audio
- Hub power
- USB-C PD input up to 60W; 30W-or-higher supply is recommended
- Host charging
- Delivered host power is not specified
Sources for this candidate
- Satechi Mobile Pro Hub SD product page with official guide and exact-model compatibility article ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Satechi product page identifies Mobile Pro Hub SD and listed ports ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Official quick guide gives host, HDMI, USB, reader, audio, power, and cable instructions ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Satechi compatibility article lists supported M1 iPad Air and iPad Pro models and cautions about unlisted hosts ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN was not mapped to ST-MPHSDM by the inspected sources ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
JoyReken JR-HB004 Four-Port USB 3.0 Portable Data Hub
A maker-listed four-port USB 3.0 data hub with its host connector and power arrangement unspecified
Why it appears here
JoyReken's catalog identifies JR-HB004 as a four-port USB 3.0 portable data hub.
What you give up
The catalog does not establish its host connector or power path, so confirm those before choosing it.
- Host connector
- Host connector is not established by the accessible catalog
- USB 3.x data ports
- Four USB 3.0 data ports are named in the official manual catalog entry
- Installation
- Portable data-hub form is named; exact cable and installation details are not shown
- Hub power
- Power input and adapter inclusion are not specified
- Host charging
- Charging and host pass-through roles are not specified
Sources for this candidate
- JoyReken official downloads catalog identifies JR-HB004 and distinguishes the similarly named USB 2.0 model ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- JoyReken downloads catalog lists JR-HB004 as a four-port USB 3.0 portable data hub and separately lists JR-HB0B4 as USB 2.0 ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN was unreadable and is not mapped to JR-HB004 ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
Tripp Lite U444-06N-H4GU-C USB-C HDMI and Gigabit Ethernet Adapter
A USB-C HDMI and Gigabit Ethernet adapter with one USB-A port and a 60W charging input
Why it appears here
Tripp Lite U444-06N-H4GU-C combines HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, one USB-A port, and 60W charging input.
What you give up
Its exact HDMI refresh and USB-A generation are unresolved; it has no USB-C data output.
- Host connector
- USB-C host; HDMI video requires DisplayPort Alternate Mode support
- USB 3.x data ports
- One USB-A hub port is listed; its USB generation is not established
- Installation
- Portable adapter with HDMI, Gigabit Ethernet, and one USB-A output
- Hub power
- USB-C charging input is rated up to 60W; host-delivered watts are not stated
- Host charging
- The variant's USB-C socket is charging-only, not USB-C data
Sources for this candidate
- Tripp Lite owner manual, cross-checked against Eaton's exact SKU page ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Tripp Lite owner manual identifies exact model port roles, HDMI caveat, USB-A output, and charging input ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Eaton SKU page confirms the exact U444-06N-H4GU-C model ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Historical ASIN was not verified as a current exact U444-06N-H4GU-C offer ↗Paid link · We may earn a commission. · Checked October 5, 2026
What this answer does and does not decide
- The comparison is about documented port roles and installation, not measured speed, current price, stock, or hands-on experience.
- USB-C video depends on compatible host hardware; a USB-C-shaped host port alone does not guarantee display output.
- The USB-A host connection for YIXG and JoyReken is unknown, the Dockteck DE0000 USB count conflicts, and FOSA supplemental power remains unresolved.
- Historical Amazon ASIN mappings and current offer availability remain separate checks; use the tagged exact-model searches where provided.
Change any answer in the interactive usb hubs finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
Questions to ask before you choose
Will any USB-C host send video through these hubs?
No. Check the computer's documentation for video output over USB-C or DisplayPort Alt Mode. Kingston and Dockteck state that host support is required; the other saved display listings do not establish universal compatibility.
Does a hub's adapter rating equal laptop charging power?
No. EUASOO's included 60W adapter powers the dock, while Dockteck's 100W figure is a PD input rating. Neither number establishes the wattage delivered to the host in use.
Which option installs inside a desktop case?
FOSA fosa2gtf4p5gx8 is the internal panel: it needs a 5.25-inch bay and a 9-pin motherboard header, and its extra power requirement is unresolved.
Can I treat every listed socket as a USB data port?
No. Kingston and NXPGKEA separate USB-C data from power; FOSA has one internal USB 2.0 port; and Dockteck's USB 3.0 count conflicts between two and three.
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
- Kingston Nucleum Seven-in-One USB-C Hub full review ↗
- EUASOO ES-DC003 Sixteen-in-One USB-C Docking Station full review ↗
- YIXG Seven-Port Switched USB 3.0 Hub Listing full review ↗
- Satechi ST-MMSHS Mac Mini Stand and Hub with SATA SSD Enclosure full review ↗
- JoyReken Four-Port Mini USB 3.0 Hub Listing full review ↗
- FOSA Seven-Port USB 2.0 5.25-Inch Front Panel full review ↗
- DockteckExpand DE0000 Seven-in-One USB-C Hub full review ↗
- StarTech HB30C3A1GE USB-C Hub with Gigabit Ethernet full review ↗
- NXPGKEA Seven-in-One iPad USB-C Hub B087BTVJX6 full review ↗
- FireBovin FB-20190704001 Eight-in-One USB-C Hub full review ↗
- ORICO DESK-2U1C Desk Grommet USB Hub full review ↗
- CharJenPro CJ0705 USB-C Hub for MacBook and iPad full review ↗
- UNITEK Y-3045 USB 3.0 Hub with Gigabit Ethernet full review ↗
- LDLrui LR-HA10 USB 3.2 Gen 2 Hub full review ↗
- Dockteck DE0006 Seven-in-One USB-C Hub full review ↗
- Plugable USBC-MD103 USB-C Multiport Adapter full review ↗
- RSHTECH RSH-516C Four-Port USB-C Hub with Switches full review ↗
- Satechi ST-MPHSDM Mobile Pro Hub SD full review ↗
- JoyReken JR-HB004 Four-Port USB 3.0 Portable Data Hub full review ↗
- Tripp Lite U444-06N-H4GU-C USB-C HDMI and Gigabit Ethernet Adapter full review ↗
Read each candidate in full
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
Browse all scenario answers → · Adjust this shortlist in the finder →