Home/Answer pages/Which compact chopper offers the right bowl and evidence tradeoff?
Kitchen · SCENARIO ANSWER
Which compact chopper offers the right bowl and evidence tradeoff?
Question: For small portions, should I choose Cuisinart's maker-documented 24-ounce DLC-2A, Betty Crocker's seller-listed four-cup glass BC-2400CB, or the discontinued DLC-2 White model?
About this comparison
All three are small bowl-based choppers, but their evidence is not equally complete. Cuisinart's current DLC-2A page specifies a 24-ounce bowl, 250-watt motor, reversing blade, and dishwasher-safe removable parts. The Betty Crocker listing gives a four-cup clear glass bowl and spatula, but power and controls remain unresolved. The separate DLC-2 White code is marked discontinued and its bowl details rely on a retailer source. Those distinctions matter as much as the one-cup nominal capacity difference.
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed food processors and choppers in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER
What we would do
Choose the DLC-2A if maker-documented power, blade design, and removable-part care matter most; its stated bowl is 24 ounces, or three cups. Consider the BC-2400CB if the nominal four-cup clear glass bowl and spatula are more useful, but confirm the exact package and ignore the uncorroborated 700-watt claim. The DLC-2 White is a distinct discontinued code with its own seller-backed facts, so do not treat it as interchangeable with DLC-2A. None of these three is documented here with slicing or shredding discs.
THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
Batch sizeI need a bowl of 5 cups or lessMust-have
I need a bowl of 5 cups or lessMain bowl at or below 5 cups · Must-have
FitsWhy
Its documented main bowl is at or below the five-cup limit. The exact-model listing states a four-cup bowl; a usable working-fill amount is unknown.
FitsWhy
Its documented main bowl is at or below the five-cup limit. The exact-title retailer listing states 24 ounces/3 cups for DLC-2 White.
FitsWhy
Its documented main bowl is at or below the five-cup limit. Cuisinart lists a 24-ounce bowl; three US cups is a unit conversion. A separate working-fill amount is not stated.
Main bowl capacity
4-cup clear glass bowl per the exact-model listing; usable working amount is unknown
3-cup handled bowl
24-ounce work bowl (3 US cups)
Small-batch bowl
One glass chopper bowl is described; no separate small bowl is listed
One work bowl documented
One handled work bowl; no separate small bowl listed
Slicing and shredding
No slicing or shredding discs are documented in the reviewed listing
No slicing or shredding disc listed
No slicing or shredding discs listed
Special attachment
A spatula is listed; the exact blade configuration remains unverified
Auto-reversing blade with sharp and blunt edges; two touchpad settings
Auto-reversing stainless-steel blade with sharp and blunt edges; spatula included
Dough blade
No dedicated dough blade is documented
No dedicated dough blade listed
No dedicated dough blade listed
Integrated cooking
No integrated cooking function is documented
The cited Cuisinart DLC-2 page and exact-model retailer details do not document integrated heating or cooking.
No integrated heating or cooking function listed
Fits: a documented match. Trade-off: a preference is not met. Needs checking: the detail is not confirmed.
THE SHORTLIST
Options to consider without a ranking
No selected preference separates these options. Read their documented differences and trade-offs before choosing.
This comparison is limited to these three reviewed compact models and does not rank every small food chopper.
The three-cup and four-cup figures are nominal bowl capacities; the sources do not establish working fill for every ingredient.
The BC-2400CB listing's 700-watt figure and historical ASIN mapping are not verified; no current price, stock, or offer condition is assumed.
Change any answer in the interactive food processors and choppers finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS
Questions to ask before you choose
Which model has the clearest maker-documented motor and blade details?
Cuisinart's DLC-2A page lists a 250-watt motor and a reversing stainless-steel blade with sharp and blunt edges.
Does the BC-2400CB listing prove four cups of usable processing capacity?
No. It states a four-cup bowl but does not provide a working-fill limit for particular foods or recipes.
Can DLC-2 and DLC-2A be treated as the same model?
No. They are different model codes with separately sourced details; keep the suffix boundary and verify the seller's exact code.
SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
Betty Crocker BC-2400CB 4-Cup Glass Chopper with Spatula, ClearRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities
Betty Crocker BC-2400CB 4-Cup Glass Chopper with Spatula, Clear: is it right for you?
A seller-listed four-cup glass bowl with power still unconfirmed.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Fits your priorities
Betty Crocker BC-2400CB is a compact electric chopper with a seller-listed clear glass bowl marked four cups and a spatula. That gives it a nominal bowl one cup larger than Cuisinart's maker-listed three-cup DLC-2A, but the BC-2400CB record has much thinner product documentation: the exact working fill, motor rating, control arrangement, blade set, and electrical version are not established in the saved evidence. The secondary listing associates the model with B01C08M7UU, yet the current Amazon page did not verify that offer. Consider it only when that larger nominal glass vessel matters and you can check the exact package before purchase.
I need a bowl of 5 cups or lessMust-have · Fits this answer
Its documented main bowl is at or below the five-cup limit. The exact-model listing states a four-cup bowl; a usable working-fill amount is unknown.
Consider it for
A shopper who wants a seller-listed four-cup glass chopper and will confirm its exact offer, working guidance, and electrical details before buying..
Look elsewhere if
Do not choose it for verified motor power, a specific control sequence, slicing or shredding discs, a known working-fill limit, or a current exact-ASIN offer.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
The exact-model listing identifies a clear glass bowl with a nominal four-cup capacity.
The same listing names a spatula as part of the described package.
Its stated bowl is one nominal cup larger than the manufacturer-listed Cuisinart DLC-2A bowl.
Cons
Four cups is a listed bowl volume, not a verified working amount for every food.
Motor power, control details, blade configuration, and voltage remain unconfirmed.
The page's 700-watt value is not corroborated, and the historical Amazon offer is not verified.
The key details
Model covered
BC-2400CB
Main bowl capacity
4-cup clear glass bowl per the exact-model listing; usable working amount is unknown
Small-batch bowl
One glass chopper bowl is described; no separate small bowl is listed
Slicing and shredding
No slicing or shredding discs are documented in the reviewed listing
Special attachment
A spatula is listed; the exact blade configuration remains unverified
Dough blade
No dedicated dough blade is documented
Integrated cooking
No integrated cooking function is documented
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
What does the four-cup figure tell you?
The exact-model listing calls this a four-cup glass chopper. That figure is useful for comparing its nominal bowl with a three-cup mini processor, but it is not a promise that every ingredient can be loaded to the rim or processed in one run. The source does not provide a working-fill line or model-specific load chart. A buyer preparing small portions should treat four cups as the bowl's stated volume and leave space for the food to move under the blade. If a recipe calls for a particular usable amount, confirm that limit from an instruction manual for the exact BC-2400CB before relying on the headline number. [bowlCapacityCups]
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
Does the clear glass bowl change the choice?
The listing identifies the bowl as clear glass. Clear walls let a cook look at the food from outside the bowl while deciding whether to stop and inspect it; that is a visibility feature, not proof that the machine chops evenly or prevents over-processing. Glass also makes the bowl material a concrete preference for shoppers who do not want a plastic workbowl. The saved source does not establish its exact weight, thermal limits, or dishwasher care, so those should not be guessed. If the glass itself is the reason to choose this model, verify that the current offer includes the glass vessel and its matching lid or cover rather than relying on the historical product title alone. [bowlCapacityCups]
What does the spatula add to the package?
The frozen title and saved listing name a spatula with the chopper. That is a separate transfer utensil, which can matter when moving chopped ingredients from a bowl into a pan or storage container. The source does not describe the spatula's size, shape, heat rating, or whether the current seller includes it, so do not assume it fits every task or arrives with a used unit. It also does not document a second processing bowl. A spatula is not an additional blade or a specialized attachment, and it does not change the chopper's tool range. Confirm the included pieces against the seller's photographs and exact model label. [smallBowl]
Is this a chopper or a disc-equipped food processor?
The saved description identifies the BC-2400CB as a four-cup chopper and recommends it for chopping or mincing. No slicing or shredding disc appears in the reviewed package description. No dough blade, dicing kit, or spiralizer is documented either. That makes it a candidate for small bowl-based chopping rather than a substitute for a feed-tube processor when a recipe calls for sliced vegetables or grated cheese. The exact blade shape and number are not established, so the review does not infer a reversible blade, dedicated meat grinder, or particular cutting result. Buyers with a must-have accessory should require a manual or package list for this exact suffix before purchase. [sliceShred, doughBlade]
Can the listed wattage or controls support a power comparison?
The secondary listing displays a 700-watt value, but that figure is not corroborated by a maker manual or another dependable model-specific source in the saved research. It is therefore excluded from the specification and matching profile. The reviewed evidence also does not establish the control type, number of speeds, or a pulse mode. This is a meaningful limit: a shopper cannot use the current profile to compare motor ratings or choose the chopper for a particular control routine. Look for a rating plate and an exact BC-2400CB instruction sheet. Until then, treat the four-cup bowl and spatula as the useful listed facts and the power claim as unresolved. [northAmericanVoltage]
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
How does it compare with Cuisinart DLC-2A?
Betty Crocker BC-2400CB is described with a four-cup clear glass bowl and spatula, while Cuisinart's official DLC-2A page identifies a 24-ounce, three-cup handled bowl, 250-watt motor, reversing blade, and dishwasher-safe removable parts. The Betty Crocker listing offers one nominal cup more bowl volume and a glass material, but the saved evidence leaves its motor, controls, and exact blade package open. The DLC-2A has less stated capacity but substantially clearer manufacturer documentation. The choice turns on whether you value the larger listed glass bowl enough to accept those unknowns. Both are compact, one-bowl formats and neither is documented here with slicing discs. [bowlCapacityCups, sliceShred]
What must be checked on a current offer?
The historical listing associates model BC-2400CB with ASIN B01C08M7UU, but the current Amazon exact-ASIN page did not resolve the item. An old identifier alone does not confirm today's seller, condition, voltage, included bowl, blade, lid, or spatula. Use the tagged exact-model search and compare the seller's model marking and package photos with the details you need. The secondary page's power claim should not be used to decide whether this model suits a heavy task. If you cannot confirm the exact model or rating plate, its profile remains an evidence-limited comparison rather than a fully specified purchase recommendation. [northAmericanVoltage]
How the alternatives change the decision
Compare Cuisinart DLC-2A for its maker-documented 24-ounce bowl, 250-watt motor, reversing blade, and dishwasher-safe removable parts; the separate DLC-2 White code has its own discontinued-model evidence.
Before you decide
How big is the BC-2400CB bowl?
The saved exact-model listing states four cups, but it does not establish a working-fill limit for each food or recipe.
Does the BC-2400CB include slicing discs?
The reviewed listing describes a chopper and spatula, not slicing or shredding discs; confirm the exact package if a tool is required.
Can I rely on the 700-watt figure?
No. The secondary listing's 700-watt claim is uncorroborated, so motor power stays unknown in this profile.
Is B01C08M7UU a verified current Amazon offer?
No. The historical listing associates that ASIN with BC-2400CB, but the current Amazon page did not verify its identity or package.
The decision for your answers
Consider BC-2400CB only when its listed four-cup glass bowl is worth checking the exact seller package and unresolved power, controls, and working fill.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Processor (DLC-2 White)Read the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities
Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus 3-Cup Processor (DLC-2 White): is it right for you?
White 3-cup bowl with a reversing chop/grind blade.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Fits your priorities
The White Cuisinart DLC-2 is a documented Mini-Prep Plus processor for small jobs. Cuisinart's page confirms the exact DLC-2 code and White finish, while the exact-model retailer description lists a three-cup handled bowl, two touchpad settings, and an auto-reversing blade with sharp and blunt edges. That package is different in scale and tooling from a full-size processor with slicing discs. Cuisinart marks the model discontinued, and the historic ASIN B00004WKHU is not verified as a current offer. Use the tagged model search and verify the precise DLC-2 code and supplied parts.
I need a bowl of 5 cups or lessMust-have · Fits this answer
Its documented main bowl is at or below the five-cup limit. The exact-title retailer listing states 24 ounces/3 cups for DLC-2 White.
Consider it for
A buyer who prefers a compact handled bowl for chopping or grinding small ingredients rather than slicing a large batch..
Look elsewhere if
It is not for large-batch slicing, shredding, a documented second bowl, or a shopper who needs a current product page tied to B00004WKHU.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
Cuisinart identifies the White DLC-2 as a Mini-Prep Plus food processor.
The exact-model retailer page describes a 3-cup handled bowl and two touchpad settings.
The sharp/blunt auto-reversing blade is documented for both chop and grind tasks.
Cons
The three-cup bowl belongs to a small-batch class rather than family-sized preparation.
The saved parts list does not include a slicing/shredding disc or a dedicated dough blade.
The maker lists the model as discontinued, and the historic Amazon ASIN is not crosswalked.
The key details
Model covered
DLC-2
Main bowl capacity
3-cup handled bowl
Small-batch bowl
One work bowl documented
Slicing and shredding
No slicing or shredding disc listed
Special attachment
Auto-reversing blade with sharp and blunt edges; two touchpad settings
Dough blade
No dedicated dough blade listed
Integrated cooking
The cited Cuisinart DLC-2 page and exact-model retailer details do not document integrated heating or cooking.
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
The three-cup bowl sets its place
The exact-model retailer page calls this a 3-cup handled work bowl, and Cuisinart's own page names DLC-2 in White. That capacity places it with compact choppers for sauces, small batches, and ingredient prep, not with the 9- to 14-cup machines used for full recipes. Bowl capacity is only one comparison point: a buyer should consider how often small prep happens and whether the handle is useful for lifting or pouring. No claim is made that the whole nominal bowl is appropriate for every wet or dry ingredient. [bowlCapacityCups]
Two touchpad settings and a reversing blade
The retailer's exact-model description lists two single-touch settings, chop and grind, and an auto-reversing smart blade with sharp and blunt edges. That feature set distinguishes this Mini-Prep Plus from a simple one-direction chopping blade. It does not establish a dedicated meat-grinding assembly, so the profile does not categorize it as a grinder. The control names and blade design come from the listing; they do not prove a particular texture, processing speed, or performance on a specific recipe. [sliceShred]
A compact blade system, not a disc processor
The sources describe the reversing blade and small handled bowl but do not list a feed tube, slicing disc, shredding disc, dough blade, or second work bowl for DLC-2. That distinction matters if a shopper wants uniform vegetable slices or shredded cheese: those tasks generally require a different attachment format. The Mini-Prep Plus is best compared with other small-bowl choppers whose documented package centers on a blade. A product title saying food processor does not add unlisted accessories to the package. [smallBowl, sliceShred, doughBlade]
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
White DLC-2 identity is not the same as every DLC-2A suffix
Cuisinart's page explicitly calls out model DLC-2 and the White finish. Related DLC-2A colors share a design family, but their suffixes remain separate product identities in this catalog. We use the family platform for the specified blade and bowl facts while preserving the exact DLC-2 code. The historic ASIN B00004WKHU is not confirmed to point to a current listing or bundle. Buyers should compare the printed code, bowl, blade, lid, and condition rather than assuming a similarly named color variant is the same seller package. [bowlCapacityCups]
Discontinued status changes the purchase check
Cuisinart labels the DLC-2 discontinued and out of stock on its model page. That is a stable maker status for the documented product page, not a statement about every resale listing today. The affiliate destination is a search for the exact DLC-2 White model, not a direct historical ASIN link. Before buying, confirm the bowl and blade are included and inspect the seller's condition and return terms. The article does not add a present price, current stock claim, buyer-review summary, or personal test result. [smallBowl]
How the alternatives change the decision
For an even smaller pulse-only bowl, compare Magic Chef FPRVMCCH01; for a disc-equipped eight-cup model, compare BLACK+DECKER FP1600B.
Before you decide
What is the bowl capacity for DLC-2 White?
The exact-model retailer description gives a 3-cup handled work bowl; Cuisinart confirms the White DLC-2 model identity.
Does it slice and shred vegetables?
The saved DLC-2 information lists a reversing chopping/grinding blade, not a separate slicing and shredding disc.
Does B00004WKHU point to a current Amazon offer?
That ASIN was not crosswalked to a current offer; this page uses a tagged search for the exact DLC-2 model.
The decision for your answers
Consider DLC-2 White for its documented 3-cup bowl and reversing blade, after verifying the exact seller package.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus 24-Ounce Food Processor, WhiteRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities
Cuisinart Mini-Prep Plus 24-Ounce Food Processor, White: is it right for you?
A maker-documented 24-ounce bowl for chopping and grinding.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Fits your priorities
The white Cuisinart DLC-2A is a compact Mini-Prep Plus with a clearly documented 24-ounce handled work bowl, a 250-watt motor, and an auto-reversing stainless-steel blade. The maker describes chopping herbs and grinding hard cheese, and lists a spatula and dishwasher-safe removable parts. That makes its role more specific than a general-purpose feed-tube processor: it is for small portions that fit in one bowl. The historical row's ASIN is not crosswalked to a current Amazon offer, so shop by the exact DLC-2A code and confirm the seller's package.
I need a bowl of 5 cups or lessMust-have · Fits this answer
Its documented main bowl is at or below the five-cup limit. Cuisinart lists a 24-ounce bowl; three US cups is a unit conversion. A separate working-fill amount is not stated.
Consider it for
A buyer whose routine fits a handled 24-ounce bowl for small chopping or grinding jobs and who values manufacturer-documented parts and cleaning details..
Look elsewhere if
It is not a fit for large recipe batches, slicing or shredding discs, a separate small bowl, a dedicated dough blade, or an offer that must be verified against ASIN B0081V88CW.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
Cuisinart specifies a handled 24-ounce bowl and 250-watt motor for the exact DLC-2A model.
The reversing stainless-steel blade has documented sharp and blunt edges for two processing options.
The manufacturer lists dishwasher-safe removable parts, a wipe-clean touchpad, and an included spatula.
Cons
A 24-ounce bowl is a compact three-cup scale, not a full-size batch processor.
The listed tool set has no slicing or shredding discs, second bowl, or dedicated dough blade.
The historical Amazon identifier is not proven to match a current seller offer or delivered package.
The key details
Model covered
DLC-2A (White)
Main bowl capacity
24-ounce work bowl (3 US cups)
Small-batch bowl
One handled work bowl; no separate small bowl listed
Slicing and shredding
No slicing or shredding discs listed
Special attachment
Auto-reversing stainless-steel blade with sharp and blunt edges; spatula included
Dough blade
No dedicated dough blade listed
Integrated cooking
No integrated heating or cooking function listed
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
Does a 24-ounce bowl fit the amount you usually prepare?
Cuisinart names a 24-ounce work bowl with a handle. That is three US cups by volume conversion, which places the DLC-2A among small-batch choppers rather than family-size processors. The maker gives examples such as chopping herbs and finely grinding hard cheese, so the stated design is aimed at small preparation jobs. Those examples are intended uses, not independent performance measurements. The page does not give a separate working-fill limit for different ingredients, so treat 24 ounces as nominal bowl volume and leave room for the food and motion your recipe requires. A buyer regularly processing larger quantities should choose a model whose documented bowl scale matches that routine. [bowlCapacityCups]
What does the reversing blade add?
The manufacturer lists an auto-reversing SmartPower blade with sharp and blunt edges and describes two processing options. This gives the model a documented chopping and grinding role without adding a stack of cutting discs. Cuisinart specifically mentions herbs and hard cheese, but does not publish a result measurement or a guarantee that every ingredient reaches a particular texture. The included blade should not be confused with a slicing or shredding disc, nor with a dedicated meat-grinding attachment. If your required task is slicing vegetables into repeated uniform pieces, this compact bowl-and-blade arrangement is a different tool format. The blade's reversible edges make it more flexible than a single-direction blade, but the listed accessory set remains narrow. [sliceShred, meatGrinder]
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
Is the control and power information specific enough?
Cuisinart specifies a 250-watt motor and touchpad controls. It also says the touchpad is easy to use and easy to clean. That gives a shopper concrete electrical and interface details to compare, while stopping short of a claim about measured speed, batch time, or motor endurance. The page describes two blade options but does not turn those into a published range of variable speeds. A buyer who needs a particular control sequence should check the linked instructions before purchasing; the source page alone does not establish every operating detail. This distinction matters because wattage is a nameplate-style rating, not a test result, and a touchpad description does not tell us how a specific food will process. [bowlCapacityCups]
What cleanup parts does the maker actually list?
The DLC-2A page says its removable parts are dishwasher-safe and calls out a wipe-clean touchpad. It also lists a work bowl, blade, spatula, and instruction or recipe book. The page does not say that the motor base belongs in a dishwasher, and removable-part language should not be extended to the base. A spatula gives the package a separate utensil for moving food from the bowl, although the current seller must still be checked for what is included. Compared with a processor that has several discs and a feed tube, the listed DLC-2A parts form a simpler tool set to store and wash. Exact package verification remains important for used or incomplete offers. [smallBowl]
Which jobs and accessories are outside this model's documented role?
Cuisinart's page lists one work bowl and an auto-reversing blade, not a slicing disc, shredding disc, dough blade, spiralizer, or dicing kit. It also describes a conventional food processor rather than an appliance with integrated heating. The absence of those tools is important when a questionnaire answer is a hard requirement: a three-cup bowl with a reversing blade cannot substitute for a feed-through slicer or a second bowl. The page is enough to place this exact model in small chopping and grinding comparisons, but not to claim it can perform every task handled by larger Mini-Prep variants. Keep the DLC-2A suffix attached to this profile instead of importing accessories from a nearby DLC-2 family code. [sliceShred, doughBlade, spiralizer, dicingKit, integratedCooking]
Does the source verify the historical Amazon offer?
The manufacturer page names the exact white DLC-2A and supplies its model-specific specifications, while the frozen candidate row carries ASIN B0081V88CW. The checked Amazon exact-ASIN page did not resolve the identity, so the model facts do not prove that this historic identifier currently points to the same package. The product page also does not state the exact voltage and frequency for the specific historic unit. Use the tagged DLC-2A model search, compare the code on the seller's offer and rating plate, and confirm the bowl, cover, blade, and spatula are present. Do not treat a matching brand name or Mini-Prep wording as a suffix crosswalk. [northAmericanVoltage]
Relevant to your main bowl at or below 5 cups answer
How does the DLC-2A compare with the other compact choices?
The Cuisinart DLC-2A offers manufacturer-backed 24-ounce capacity, a 250-watt rating, a reversing blade, and dishwasher-safe removable parts. Betty Crocker BC-2400CB has a seller-listed four-cup clear glass bowl and spatula, one nominal cup more, but its power and control details are unresolved. The separate DLC-2 White record is a different code, marked discontinued by Cuisinart, with bowl and control details supported by its own sources. Choose among them by the exact code and the evidence you need: the DLC-2A has the clearest maker documentation, while the others have different capacity or listing limits. None should be selected for slicing discs that are not documented. [bowlCapacityCups, sliceShred]
How the alternatives change the decision
For a nominally larger four-cup clear glass bowl compare Betty Crocker BC-2400CB, with less certain power and control details; the separate DLC-2 White code has its own discontinued-model and seller-evidence limits.
Before you decide
How large is the DLC-2A bowl?
Cuisinart lists a 24-ounce handled work bowl, equal to 3 US cups by volume conversion; working fill depends on the ingredient.
Can the DLC-2A slice and shred vegetables?
The cited DLC-2A page lists a reversing blade, not slicing or shredding discs; choose a documented disc processor for those jobs.
Are the DLC-2A parts dishwasher-safe?
Cuisinart says the removable parts are dishwasher-safe and separately describes the touchpad as wipe-clean; the base is not a removable part.
Does ASIN B0081V88CW identify a current DLC-2A offer?
That historical ASIN was not verified against a current Amazon offer; search the exact DLC-2A code and confirm the seller package.
The decision for your answers
Choose DLC-2A for small chopping or grinding when its maker-documented 24-ounce bowl and removable-part care fit, after confirming the current seller's exact code and package.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.