Tech & Audio · SCENARIO ANSWER

Which seasonal projector fits local effects and a window display?

Question: I want a seasonal window or wall display. Should I favor a known local-playback path, a looping effects function, or a model whose exact optics still need verification?

About this comparison

These four projectors have documented seasonal-use roles, but the available detail differs. AAXA HP2 has five preloaded Spectral Illusions films, local USB-C/OTG and microSD playback, a conventional 1.65:1 throw, and 100 LED lumens that are not ANSI. AAXA CP3 documents looped holiday effects, a full-size HDMI input, manual focus, and a 1.4:1 throw, while native pixels and ANSI output remain unknown. AAXA HP3 documents native 1280 × 720 and USB/TF local playback, but the historical listing says eight preloaded videos while AAXA's announcement describes six. Total HomeFX 28065 is identified in a ProductWorks catalog as a seasonal window projector with USB and HDMI connections, but native resolution, ANSI output, and throw are not established. Choose by what the sources verify and confirm the exact unit's content and setup before planning a display.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·Updated
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed video projectors in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER

What we would do

AAXA HP3 is the only model here with a documented native 1280 × 720 image and USB/TF local playback; however, the included-video count is unresolved because the candidate title says eight while AAXA's news archive says six. HP2 has the clearest documented included set, with five preloaded Spectral Illusions films, plus local card playback and a 1.65:1 throw, but its 100 LED lumens are not ANSI and native pixels are unstated. CP3 documents a looping holiday-effects function, a full-size HDMI input, and a 1.4:1 throw; its pixel count and ANSI output are unknown. Total HomeFX 28065 is documented for seasonal window projection and lists USB/HDMI and Bluetooth output, but its exact throw, native detail, brightness, and kit contents need verification. None of these four has a verified ANSI figure in the saved sources. Measure the window or wall, check ambient light, and confirm the effect content and cables on the actual unit.

THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS

What this answer assumes

These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.

Your planHalloween and seasonal projection effectsMust-have
Change these answers in the finder →
SIDE BY SIDE

How each option answers the need

Must-haves exclude unsuitable options. Preferences help compare the remaining choices; unconfirmed features stay unconfirmed.

The products compared against these needs
Need or differenceAAXA AAXA CP3 Holiday ProjectorAAXA Technologies HP2 Halloween Special FXAAXA HP3 Halloween ProjectorTotal HomeFX 1500 Series Projector
Halloween and seasonal projection effectsDocumented product role · Must-haveFits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. AAXA identifies CP3 as a Holiday Projector with looping seasonal effects.

Fits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. AAXA identifies the HP2 as its Halloween/Special FX mini projector with preloaded seasonal content.

Fits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. AAXA identifies HP3 as a seasonal effects projector.

Fits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. ProductWorks identifies model 28065 as a 1500 Series video projector for seasonal window projection.

Image formatHoliday effects with a documented loop functionNative horizontal pixel count not stated in the reviewed AAXA sheet1280 × 720 DLP; 16:9Native image format and resolution are not established
Rated light output16:9 format, 1.4:1 throw, manual focus100 LED lumens; not labeled ANSI300 manufacturer-rated lumens; not ANSI-labeledBrightness and ANSI output are not established
PlacementFull-size HDMI digital input; native pixels and ANSI output unknown1.65:1 conventional throw; manual focusManual focus; stated 30–100 inch image rangeUSB and HDMI inputs; Bluetooth output is listed; placement ratio is unknown

Fits: a documented match. Trade-off: a preference is not met. Needs checking: the detail is not confirmed.

THE SHORTLIST

Options to consider without a ranking

No selected preference separates these options. Read their documented differences and trade-offs before choosing.

Option to consider

AAXA AAXA CP3 Holiday Projector

Seasonal-effects projector with looping content and full-size HDMI input

Unranked

Why it appears here

AAXA's CP3 guide documents looping holiday effects, a full-size HDMI input, manual focus, and a 1.4:1 throw.

What you give up

Native pixels and ANSI output are not established; measure the lens distance and verify the exact effects and accessory bundle.

Image format
Holiday effects with a documented loop function
Rated light output
16:9 format, 1.4:1 throw, manual focus
Placement
Full-size HDMI digital input; native pixels and ANSI output unknown
AAXA CP3 Holiday Projector manufacturer user guide, readable copy ↗ · Checked October 11, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

AAXA Technologies HP2 Halloween Special FX

Dedicated seasonal effects projector

Unranked

Why it appears here

AAXA identifies HP2 as a Special FX projector with five preloaded seasonal films, local USB-C/OTG or microSD playback, and a 1.65:1 throw.

What you give up

The 100 LED-lumen claim is not ANSI, the native pixel count is unknown, and the model has no internal battery.

Image format
Native horizontal pixel count not stated in the reviewed AAXA sheet
Rated light output
100 LED lumens; not labeled ANSI
Placement
1.65:1 conventional throw; manual focus
AAXA HP2 Special FX archive and model product sheet ↗ · Checked October 7, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

AAXA HP3 Halloween Projector

720p seasonal effects with local media inputs

Unranked

Why it appears here

AAXA documents native 1280 × 720, a 30–100-inch image range, HDMI/composite connections, and USB/TF local playback for its effects projector.

What you give up

AAXA's archive/news and the historical listing disagree on the included-video count; 300 lumens are not ANSI and battery operation is unverified.

Image format
1280 × 720 DLP; 16:9
Rated light output
300 manufacturer-rated lumens; not ANSI-labeled
Placement
Manual focus; stated 30–100 inch image range
AAXA HP3 user manual ↗ · Checked October 15, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

Total HomeFX 1500 Series Projector

Seasonal window-projection projector; core optics unverified

Unranked

Why it appears here

The ProductWorks catalog identifies model 28065 as a seasonal window-projection projector and lists USB, HDMI, and Bluetooth output.

What you give up

Native resolution, ANSI brightness, throw ratio, and exact kit contents remain unknown in the saved model sources.

Image format
Native image format and resolution are not established
Rated light output
Brightness and ANSI output are not established
Placement
USB and HDMI inputs; Bluetooth output is listed; placement ratio is unknown
Total HomeFX / ProductWorks 2021 catalog copy, model 28065 ↗ · Checked October 11, 2026
Sources for this candidate
READ THE ASSUMPTIONS

What this answer does and does not decide

  • This is a curated comparison of four documented seasonal-use models, not a ranking of every projector or a claim about current listing availability.
  • HP3's 300 lumens and HP2's 100 LED lumens are not converted into ANSI values; CP3 and Total HomeFX 28065 have no established ANSI rating in the saved sources.
  • Only HP3 has a documented native pixel count. Do not infer native resolution from HDMI input or a historical listing title.
  • Exact included videos, screens, power accessories, current unit condition, and regional offer contents should be confirmed for the actual projector.

Change any answer in the interactive video projectors finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.

USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS

Questions to ask before you choose

Which model has a documented native pixel count?

AAXA HP3 is listed at native 1280 × 720. The saved sources for HP2, CP3, and Total HomeFX 28065 do not establish native resolution.

Which has a verified ANSI-lumen rating?

None in this group. HP3's 300-lumen claim and HP2's 100 LED-lumen claim are not ANSI; the saved CP3 and Total HomeFX materials give no comparable ANSI rating.

How many preloaded effects should I expect on HP3?

The checked sources conflict: the historical title says eight, while AAXA's announcement describes six. Confirm the exact unit's included content before choosing it for a particular effect.

Which models have a documented projection ratio?

AAXA lists 1.65:1 for HP2 and 1.4:1 for CP3. The saved HP3 and Total HomeFX 28065 packets do not establish an exact throw ratio.

SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS

Check the product details

Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.

FULL REVIEWS

Read each candidate in full

Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.

AAXA AAXA CP3 Holiday ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

AAXA AAXA CP3 Holiday Projector: is it right for you?

Seasonal-effects projector with looping content and full-size HDMI input.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

AAXA's CP3 is a holiday-effects projector whose guide documents looping seasonal content, a full-size HDMI input, manual focus and a 1.4:1 throw ratio. Those details support a specific window or wall-display role, but the saved guide does not provide a native pixel count or ANSI brightness figure. Treat it as a specialized effects device and measure the room and surface rather than comparing it with home-cinema models on unsupported picture specifications.

Halloween and seasonal projection effectsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. AAXA identifies CP3 as a Holiday Projector with looping seasonal effects.

Consider it for

A seasonal window or wall display where the projection distance, surface and exact effect loop have been checked..

Look elsewhere if

It is not a documented native-HD or high-brightness home-theater choice, and its current battery or package contents are unknown.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The guide confirms a loop function for the holiday effects, supporting unattended repeat playback.
  • A full-size HDMI digital input lets a compatible external source connect directly.
  • The 1.4:1 throw ratio and focus guidance provide concrete distance and setup information.

Cons

  • The exact guide does not establish native image pixels or an ANSI-lumen rating.
  • The projector needs a measured distance and a flat, correctly aligned display surface; it is not UST.
  • No current offer or bundle is verified, including screen, cable, adapter or other seasonal accessories.

The key details

Model covered
CP3
Image format
Holiday effects with a documented loop function
Rated light output
16:9 format, 1.4:1 throw, manual focus
Placement
Full-size HDMI digital input; native pixels and ANSI output unknown

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

What is this model designed to project?

AAXA labels the CP3 a Holiday Projector, and its guide describes a loop function so holiday effects can continue playing and then repeat. That makes its distinctive selection point the content and repeat behavior rather than an ordinary movie-streaming platform. A seasonal window, wall or temporary display is a more natural match than a buyer comparing native home-theater resolution. Confirm what is stored or supplied with the exact unit and whether the visible effect is the style you want before treating the historical product title as a complete description.

How much image detail and output are documented?

The reviewed CP3 guide does not establish native horizontal pixels or an ANSI-lumen rating. Those values remain unverified, rather than adopting the candidate title's input-resolution or brightness wording. This limits a numeric comparison with standard home projectors and makes the target surface especially important. Ask the seller to demonstrate the image in the room and at the intended window size, including how the content looks with the room lights on or off. Do not treat an HDMI input's accepted signal as a native panel resolution.

How should you plan placement?

AAXA lists a 1.4:1 throw ratio and shows a distance chart; its guide also warns that the projector needs to be at least about two feet from the screen for focus. This is not an ultra-short-throw design. Measure the lens-to-window or wall distance and check the chart before mounting a bracket or setting up a seasonal display. The manual's focus wheel and keystone adjustment can help align the image, but they do not replace a level surface or an appropriate throw distance.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Can it use a video source besides its built-in effects?

The CP3 guide explains a digital-video connection through its full-size HDMI input and lists compatible source types such as computers, DVD players, cameras and game consoles. Some phones require video-out capability, so a phone connector alone is not enough. The manual distinguishes the HDMI input from the projector's own effect loop; neither should be mistaken for a smart-TV app store. Check the source's output, the cable and any phone adapter before an event, especially if the projector will be installed out of easy reach.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

What must be checked for a seasonal installation?

Focus, distance and alignment are especially visible when the projector is aimed through or onto a window. The guide describes a manual focus wheel, a level-plane requirement and keystone adjustment, while recommending a semi-transparent screen for window projection. Those instructions help plan the display, but they do not prove an accessory is in a current sale package. Confirm screen material, mounting, power supply and HDMI cable separately. Test the loop before scheduling a display, and verify that the unit can run unattended in the intended position without blocked ventilation.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Who should consider the CP3?

The CP3 suits a buyer who wants a dedicated seasonal-effects loop, can provide a compatible HDMI source if needed and can place the projector at the documented distance. It does not suit a choice that depends on known native resolution, ANSI brightness, battery runtime or built-in streaming apps. The source guide supports a specialized function and setup details, not the condition of an older projector. Search for the exact CP3 model, check the actual effect playback and image focus, and confirm which cables or screen pieces the seller includes.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare AAXA HP2 for a different documented seasonal-effects model, or a conventional projector with verified native resolution when movies and detailed video are the main use.

Before you decide

Does the CP3 loop holiday content?

Yes. AAXA's guide says the CP3 has a loop function for the holiday effects.

Does it have HDMI?

Yes. The guide describes a full-size HDMI digital input for compatible external sources.

Is the CP3 ultra-short-throw?

No. AAXA lists a 1.4:1 throw ratio and a minimum placement of about two feet from the screen.

What is its native resolution and ANSI brightness?

The reviewed guide does not establish either value, so both matching fields remain unknown.

The decision for your answers

Choose CP3 for a measured seasonal-effects installation where its loop behavior and HDMI input meet the display plan.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

AAXA Technologies HP2 Halloween Special FXRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

AAXA Technologies HP2 Halloween Special FX: is it right for you?

Dedicated seasonal effects projector.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

The HP2 is a purpose-specific miniature projector for seasonal effects, not a general home-theater shortlist choice. AAXA's product information identifies five preloaded Spectral Illusions films, USB-C/OTG and microSD local playback, Bluetooth audio output, a 1.65:1 throw, and 100 LED lumens. The sheet does not establish native pixel count, and the output figure is not ANSI-labeled. It has no internal battery. Those tradeoffs can be sensible for a small dark display where the built-in effects matter, but should not be mistaken for a bright, detailed projector for ordinary movies or presentations.

Halloween and seasonal projection effectsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. AAXA identifies the HP2 as its Halloween/Special FX mini projector with preloaded seasonal content.

Consider it for

Halloween windows, seasonal displays, and local-file effects in a dim setting.

Look elsewhere if

Avoid it for a native-resolution requirement, bright room, large home-cinema image, streaming apps, or battery-powered use.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • AAXA identifies five preloaded seasonal films for a dedicated special-effects use.
  • USB-C/OTG and microSD support local playback without requiring a streaming subscription.
  • Bluetooth 4.0 audio output offers an alternative to the built-in 1 W speaker.

Cons

  • The manufacturer sheet does not state native horizontal pixels.
  • The 100 LED-lumen claim is not an ANSI measurement and should not be compared as one.
  • There is no internal battery, and a 1.65:1 lens requires conventional placement.

The key details

Model covered
HP2
Image format
Native horizontal pixel count not stated in the reviewed AAXA sheet
Rated light output
100 LED lumens; not labeled ANSI
Placement
1.65:1 conventional throw; manual focus

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Choose it for the seasonal-effects job

AAXA identifies the HP2 as a Special FX mini projector and lists five preloaded Spectral Illusions films. That makes its strongest distinction the content and display role, rather than a claim that it replaces a normal living-room projector. It can suit a Halloween window or a small seasonal display when the available effects match the plan. The category is intentionally separate from home theater and presentation equipment so buyers looking for a general movie projector are not led by a familiar product name alone. Decide first whether the dedicated effects are useful; then check placement, light, and playback constraints.

Keep the unknown pixel count visible

The reviewed AAXA product sheet does not establish a native horizontal pixel count. That remains unknown in the matching profile, even though the unit projects moving images and includes preloaded content. Native resolution would affect how clearly fine detail, captions, and small graphics appear, so do not assume the model is suitable for text-heavy slides or detailed home video. The small seasonal role may not require the same pixel specification as a large cinema image, but the missing information still matters if you expect to use it beyond that role. Confirm the actual output by checking authoritative HP2 documentation rather than a generic mini-projector listing.

Do not treat LED lumens as ANSI lumens

AAXA's sheet gives a 100 LED-lumen figure. It does not label that output ANSI, so the two measurement terms should not be interchanged. This guide preserves the LED wording and leaves the comparable ANSI attribute unknown. A small, dark environment is the safer use assumption than a bright room or large projection surface. Wall color, ambient light, image size, and the individual unit's condition influence what viewers see. The figure describes a manufacturer claim, not a measured output for a particular device. If exact brightness comparison is essential, choose a model whose source specifies ANSI lumens on a clear basis.

Plan the 1.65:1 lens and a nearby source

The manufacturer sheet lists a 1.65:1 throw ratio and manual focus. That is conventional placement: the HP2 needs measured distance between lens and target, and the focus ring must be adjusted for the chosen position. The sheet advertises a 10-to-100-inch image range, but that range does not establish a uniformly bright picture at every size. Start with the intended display width and a dim location, then confirm the distance and sharpness on the actual unit. USB-C/OTG and microSD provide local playback paths, so plan how files will be stored and connected before installing the projector.

Treat playback as local effects rather than apps

AAXA documents preloaded movies and local media support from USB-C/OTG and microSD. That can avoid a separate internet-connected source for the included effects, but it is not evidence of streaming apps or a general app operating system. Bluetooth 4.0 audio output provides a separate sound route, while the built-in speaker is listed at 1 W. Check media file compatibility and the Bluetooth receiver or speaker you intend to use. A local file workflow is suitable for a fixed seasonal display but differs from opening a subscription service directly on a smart projector.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Prepare power and mounting for the specific display

The HP2 has no internal battery, so a display away from a standard outlet needs a safe external power arrangement. Its very small weight may make a temporary location easier, but that does not establish battery use, weather resistance, or a particular window-mount package. Check the adapter, focus control, microSD or USB-C playback, audio pairing, and included accessories on the actual product. Keep it protected from moisture and allow access to the cable and controls. The product sheet describes model capability; this review does not claim the projector was installed or tested in a window.

How the alternatives change the decision

For ordinary home movies with native Full HD and documented Android TV, compare the ETOE D2 Pro; the HP2's dedicated preloaded effects serve a different display purpose.

Before you decide

Is the HP2 a general home-theater projector?

AAXA positions it as a Special FX model with five preloaded seasonal films, not as a general home-cinema replacement.

Are its 100 lumens ANSI?

The product sheet uses LED lumens and does not label the figure ANSI, so this guide leaves ANSI output unknown.

Can it stream apps or run on an internal battery?

The reviewed sheet documents local media playback and no internal battery; it does not establish streaming apps.

The decision for your answers

Choose the HP2 when its preloaded seasonal effects and local playback are the point of the purchase. Its unknown native pixel count, non-ANSI output claim, and lack of a battery rule out broader projector assumptions.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

AAXA HP3 Halloween ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

AAXA HP3 Halloween Projector: is it right for you?

720p seasonal effects with local media inputs.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

AAXA positions the HP3 as a seasonal effects projector, and its manual backs a 720p image, local playback inputs, and a small image-size range. It is a specialized display choice rather than a substitute for a bright living-room projector. The source material also disagrees on how many preloaded videos are included, so the exact unit's contents need confirmation.

Halloween and seasonal projection effectsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. AAXA identifies HP3 as a seasonal effects projector.

Consider it for

Seasonal window or wall effects in a dim setting where simple local playback matters more than home-theater brightness..

Look elsewhere if

Choose another model if you need a measured ANSI brightness threshold, an integrated streaming platform, a verified battery, or a general-purpose home-cinema image.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • AAXA identifies the HP3 as an effects projector rather than relying only on the historical listing language.
  • The manual documents HDMI and composite inputs plus USB and TF-card local playback.
  • Native 1280 × 720 detail and a stated 30–100 inch image range are documented.

Cons

  • The 300-lumen rating has no ANSI method in the checked sources.
  • AAXA's announcement describes six videos while the historical listing claims eight, leaving included content uncertain.
  • The packet does not establish battery runtime or exact projection distance for a chosen image size.

The key details

Model covered
HP3
Image format
1280 × 720 DLP; 16:9
Rated light output
300 manufacturer-rated lumens; not ANSI-labeled
Placement
Manual focus; stated 30–100 inch image range

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

A seasonal role is its clearest distinction

AAXA's product archive identifies the HP3 as an effects projector, and the manufacturer announcement describes built-in video effects. That gives it a narrower job than the general home and presentation models in this catalog. It can make sense when the intended scene is a seasonal window or wall display and the user wants a ready-made visual pattern. The sources do not support treating the projector as a library of movie apps or as a bright replacement for a television. The exact included effects should be checked before choosing it for a particular display.

720p is useful context for the image

The manual lists 1280 × 720 native resolution and a 16:9 format. That is adequate for simple effects and ordinary HD video, but it contains fewer pixels than Full HD or 4K theater models. A source that accepts a higher-resolution signal does not change the HP3's native image grid. AAXA gives a 30–100 inch image range, which helps set expectations, but no screen-size promise should be separated from the actual room light, wall surface, and viewing distance.

Treat the lumen statement conservatively

AAXA lists 300 lumens, but the checked material does not call this an ANSI measurement. The value therefore remains outside filters that require 300 ANSI lumens or any other explicit threshold. A small projected effect in a dark window may suit a different goal from a large movie image with room lights on. Do not convert the number or rank it directly against ANSI-rated models such as the Optoma WU465. If brightness is important, ask for a clearly identified measurement method for this exact model.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Local playback is not an app platform

The HP3 manual lists HDMI-compatible and composite A/V inputs, USB and TF-card playback, and a 2 W speaker. Those connections can simplify a local-file effect setup or allow an external player, but they do not establish built-in streaming services. Check the supported file formats and how a loop is started on the exact unit. The packet does not document a current network service, app store, or protected-video support, so buyers who rely on streaming should plan for a separate source and verify its video and audio path.

Confirm package contents and power before planning

The historical title promises eight preloaded hologram movies, while AAXA's announcement describes six videos. That difference matters if the effect set is the reason for choosing the model; request a contents list or demonstration tied to the exact unit. The sources list 50 W power use but do not establish an internal battery or its runtime. Manual focus and the stated image range also mean placement needs a real fit check. Inspect the lens, input panel, included power supply, and local-card operation rather than assuming that a listing title describes the package.

How the alternatives change the decision

AAXA's HP2 and CP3 are also documented seasonal-effects models, with different local-content and input details. Choose a general theater model if native Full HD, a named ANSI rating, or a documented app platform matters more than preloaded effects.

Before you decide

How many videos are included?

The checked AAXA materials conflict: its announcement describes six videos, while the historical listing claims eight, so verify the exact unit's included content.

Is the 300-lumen rating ANSI?

No ANSI measurement method is stated in the checked HP3 sources, so its ANSI matching value remains unknown.

Can I stream apps directly from the HP3?

The manual documents HDMI and local USB/TF playback, not a built-in app platform; use and verify an external source if needed.

The decision for your answers

Consider HP3 for a small, dim seasonal display after confirming the effect count and power setup; do not use its lumen figure as an ANSI comparison.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

Total HomeFX 1500 Series ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Total HomeFX 1500 Series Projector: is it right for you?

Seasonal window-projection projector; core optics unverified.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

Total HomeFX model 28065 belongs in a seasonal-effects shortlist because the saved catalog identifies it as a 1500 Series video projector marketed for window projection and home video. It is a complete projector identity, not merely a screen or decoration accessory. ProductWorks lists USB, HDMI, and Bluetooth output, which gives a starting point for planning an external source and audio path. The available sources do not establish its native resolution, brightness method, throw, or exact kit contents. Treat this entry as a use-case match with substantial technical unknowns, and confirm the physical model and specifications before relying on it.

Halloween and seasonal projection effectsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. ProductWorks identifies model 28065 as a 1500 Series video projector for seasonal window projection.

Consider it for

A seasonal window-projection use case where the model identity is useful but technical requirements can be verified with the actual unit..

Look elsewhere if

It is not for buyers who require a native-resolution threshold, a comparable ANSI rating, an exact image-size calculation, or a guaranteed accessory bundle before purchase.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The catalog ties exact model 28065 to a 1500 Series video projector.
  • Seasonal window projection is a clearly documented use case.
  • USB and HDMI are listed as connections, with Bluetooth output available for an audio path.

Cons

  • Native panel pixels and brightness method remain unknown.
  • No reliable throw ratio or setup distance is recorded for this exact model.
  • Catalog and retailer kit descriptions may differ, so contents need unit-specific confirmation.

The key details

Model covered
28065
Image format
Native image format and resolution are not established
Rated light output
Brightness and ANSI output are not established
Placement
USB and HDMI inputs; Bluetooth output is listed; placement ratio is unknown

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Use the seasonal role to decide whether to investigate it

The [ProductWorks catalog](https://fliphtml5.com/xehis/ihiv/2021_Total_Home_FX/) identifies model 28065 as a 1500 Series projector and associates it with seasonal window projection and home video. That is enough to distinguish the model as a projector intended for a specific display use, even though a candidate title also mentions a decoration kit. The role may be useful to someone setting up a holiday window or a temporary video display. It does not establish image quality, brightness, or included decorations, so treat the use label as a reason to verify the product rather than a promise of a particular result.

Keep resolution and light output open

The saved catalog and [Lowe's model listing](https://www.lowes.com/pd/ProductWorks-Total-HomeFX-1500-Series-Projector-Kit/5002184623) identify the projector but do not give a dependable native panel resolution or an ANSI-lumen rating tied to 28065. The profile therefore leaves those dimensions unknown. This matters if the display includes fine text, a large window image, or ambient light: without a native pixel count and a comparable output method, the model cannot pass a hard detail or brightness filter. Ask for the original manual or a clear unit label and specification sheet before choosing it for technical content.

Measure the window and projector position first

The checked sources do not provide a throw ratio or placement chart for the exact 28065. A window projection often depends on a specific distance and a stable alignment, so the product's seasonal purpose is not enough to tell whether it fits a sill, shelf, or room layout. Before planning around it, request the original setup instructions and measure lens-to-window distance, image width, and available mounting space. Do not label the projector ultra-short-throw or conventional based on the size of a kit image. If the placement cannot be checked, treat the model as unverified for that room.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Plan the connection path from listed ports

ProductWorks lists USB and HDMI and notes Bluetooth output. HDMI can support an external media source, while USB may have a separate function that should be confirmed in the original instructions. Bluetooth output can be useful if the intended audio device supports the projector's exact connection behavior. The sources do not establish a built-in streaming-app platform, so plan on a separate player or computer unless the specific unit proves otherwise. Confirm how video, audio, and power are routed and whether an adapter is needed for the chosen source before the seasonal setup deadline.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Verify the kit and the individual projector

Catalog and retailer descriptions can refer to different bundles, and the available material does not tie every decoration, screen, mount, or cable to the exact 28065 unit. Ask the seller for photographs of the projector label, rear input panel, lens, and all included pieces. If considering a used item, inspect focus, color uniformity, fan behavior, and power stability and request any service history. These steps matter because a documented model role cannot reveal a missing accessory or the state of an individual projector. Buy only when the actual package meets the window and source plan you have measured.

How the alternatives change the decision

For a defined seasonal projector identity with clearer optical specifications, compare the AAXA HP2 while checking its own supported playback formats and placement limits.

Before you decide

Is model 28065 a projector or a decoration accessory?

The ProductWorks catalog identifies 28065 as a 1500 Series video projector; the seasonal decoration use does not make it an accessory.

What native resolution and ANSI brightness does it have?

The saved exact-model sources do not establish either specification, so both remain unknown in its matching profile.

Does the listing prove what comes in the kit?

No. The catalog and retailer descriptions can differ; confirm the specific unit's included pieces with the seller.

The decision for your answers

Model 28065 is a documented projector for seasonal window projection, but buyers should verify its resolution, output, room geometry, and kit before making it the centerpiece of a display.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.