Home/Answer pages/Which processor-and-blender combo has the clearest bowl and package evidence?
Kitchen · SCENARIO ANSWER
Which processor-and-blender combo has the clearest bowl and package evidence?
Question: I want one motor base for food processing and blending. How should I compare the De'Longhi DFP250, De'Longhi DFP735, and Cuisinart SmartPower Duet FPB-5SA?
About this comparison
All three records describe a processor and a separate blender vessel sharing a base, but their evidence is not equally specific. The exact DFP250 item page identifies its model and ASIN, labels the processor nine cups, and lists a 40-ounce blender attachment; its manual provides a 120-V / 60-Hz / 400-W rating. A model-specific retailer lists the DFP735 at twelve cups, and its manual provides a 120-V / 60-Hz / 600-W rating and the processor/blender tools. The Cuisinart FPB-5 Series booklet shows a processor bowl and blender jar, but it does not confirm the FPB-5SA suffix package, capacity, or electrical rating.
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed food processors and choppers in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER
What we would do
Choose DFP250 when an exact item-page model and ASIN, a listed nine-cup processor bowl, and a separate 40-ounce blender attachment are useful; treat nine cups as the listing label because the manual does not give a measured bowl volume. Consider DFP735 for the larger twelve-cup retailer-listed bowl and manual-documented 120-V / 60-Hz / 600-W rating, after checking that the offer includes the desired tools. Keep FPB-5SA as a qualified lead if its shared-base format interests you, but verify the exact suffix, bowl size, rating plate, and parts before relying on it.
THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
You selected no must-haves or preferences. These options have no preference score or winner; compare their documented differences before deciding what matters.
Blender and processor on one base; package needs checking
Unranked
Why it appears here
The FPB-5 Series booklet depicts a processor work bowl and separate blender jar on one base, with a feed-tube cover/pusher, chopping blade, adapter, and reversible slice/shred disc.
What you give up
That booklet does not prove the FPB-5SA suffix package or establish bowl capacity, voltage, wattage, current ASIN mapping, or seller contents. Use the tagged exact-model search and verify the exact unit.
Main bowl capacity
Processor-bowl capacity not stated in the FPB-5 series booklet
Small-batch bowl
One work bowl shown; a second processor bowl is not documented
Slicing and shredding
Reversible slice/shred disc shown for the FPB-5 series; exact SA package unconfirmed
Special attachment
Separate blender jar and food-processor attachment on a shared base
Dough blade
No dough blade documented in the FPB-5 series parts list
Integrated cooking
Blending and food processing; no integrated heating documented
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
Its exact item page identifies DFP250 and lists a nine-cup processor, separate 40-ounce blender attachment, thick and fine slice/shred discs, and dough tool; the manual specifies 120 V / 60 Hz / 400 W.
What you give up
The nine-cup figure is a listing label rather than a manual-measured bowl volume. Check that the seller package includes the parts named on the item page.
Main bowl capacity
Nine-cup processor bowl label from the exact item page; manual volume not stated
Small-batch bowl
No separate second processor bowl documented
Slicing and shredding
Thick and fine slicing/shredding discs listed
Special attachment
Separate 40-ounce blender attachment
Dough blade
Dough tool listed
Integrated cooking
Processor and blender attachments; no integrated heating documented
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
Twelve-cup processor with a separate blender carafe
Unranked
Why it appears here
A model-specific retailer lists a twelve-cup processor bowl, while the DFP735 manual identifies a separate blender carafe, processor discs, dough attachment, and 120 V / 60 Hz / 600 W rating.
What you give up
The frozen Amazon ASIN is not crosswalked to a current DFP735 offer, and the exact retailer package is not fully aligned with every manual-listed tool.
Main bowl capacity
Retailer-listed 12-cup processor bowl
Small-batch bowl
A mini bowl appears in the manual tool table; included package is not confirmed
Slicing and shredding
Manual lists discs for slicing, shredding, and grating
Special attachment
Separate blender carafe is identified in the model manual
Dough blade
A dough attachment is listed in the manual
Integrated cooking
Conventional processor with a separate blender attachment; no heating in the processor bowl
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
This is a curated comparison of three saved model records, not a ranking of all processor/blender combinations or a statement about current prices, stock, sales, or buyer-review sentiment.
DFP250's nine-cup figure comes from its exact item page; DFP735's twelve-cup figure comes from a model-specific retailer. Neither figure is a claim about usable fill volume for every recipe.
The DFP250 and DFP735 manuals describe model hardware and ratings, but current seller-box contents still need checking. FPB-5SA details are family-level FPB-5 evidence only, so its exact package and electrical version remain unknown.
Change any answer in the interactive food processors and choppers finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS
Questions to ask before you choose
Are the processor bowl and blender vessel the same container?
No. Each record describes a processor bowl and a separate blender carafe or jar that share a motor base; the containers have different parts and stated limits.
Which capacity evidence is strongest?
The DFP250 exact item page labels the processor nine cups, while a model-specific retailer lists DFP735 at twelve cups. The Cuisinart FPB-5 Series booklet gives no processor-bowl capacity, and neither De'Longhi figure should be treated as usable recipe volume.
Which electrical ratings are documented?
The DFP250 manual specifies 120 V / 60 Hz / 400 W, and the DFP735 manual specifies 120 V / 60 Hz / 600 W. The saved FPB-5 Series booklet does not establish the FPB-5SA electrical rating; check the exact rating plate.
Can I assume the FPB-5SA listing includes every FPB-5 Series part?
No. The manual is family-level evidence and does not confirm the SA suffix package or map the historical ASIN to a current seller offer. Verify the exact model code and included parts.
SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
Cuisinart SmartPower Duet FPB-5SA Blender/Food Processor VariantRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Explore the features
Cuisinart SmartPower Duet FPB-5SA Blender/Food Processor Variant: is it right for you?
Blender and processor on one base; package needs checking.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Explore the features
FPB-5SA is an evidence-limited title variant for a processor-and-blender format documented at the FPB-5 series level.
You left your preferences open. Use this review to decide which differences matter to you.
Consider it for
Keep the FPB-5SA as a qualified comparison when a combined blender-and-processor format is of interest and the exact package can be verified..
Look elsewhere if
Do not rely on it when exact bowl capacity, electrical compatibility, a confirmed seller package, or a direct ASIN crosswalk is essential.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
The FPB-5 Series manual depicts a blender jar and a separate processor work bowl.
The booklet lists a feed tube with oil dispenser, chopping blade, adapter, and reversible disc.
The saved record preserves the exact FPB-5SA title variant rather than merging it with another Duet model.
Cons
The series manual does not establish what the SA suffix means or which parts ship with it.
Processor capacity, voltage, wattage, and current ASIN mapping remain unknown.
The exact Amazon page failed, so the buying destination is a model search.
The key details
Model covered
FPB-5SA
Main bowl capacity
Processor-bowl capacity not stated in the FPB-5 series booklet
Small-batch bowl
One work bowl shown; a second processor bowl is not documented
Slicing and shredding
Reversible slice/shred disc shown for the FPB-5 series; exact SA package unconfirmed
Special attachment
Separate blender jar and food-processor attachment on a shared base
Dough blade
No dough blade documented in the FPB-5 series parts list
Integrated cooking
Blending and food processing; no integrated heating documented
What is actually known about the FPB-5SA name?
The frozen record calls the item a Cuisinart Duet Blender/Food Processor FPB-5SA. The available Cuisinart booklet is for the FPB-5 series and establishes the family format, but it does not identify the SA suffix or crosswalk that suffix to a particular current listing. Preserve the title variant as its own candidate rather than folding it into a different Duet model. At the same time, do not treat the family booklet as proof that this exact seller box contains every pictured attachment. This review is deliberately qualified because identity and package boundaries affect the buying decision. [bowlCapacityCups]
How does the combined appliance work?
The FPB-5 Series booklet shows a blender jar and a food-processor work bowl that use a shared base. It lists separate parts for the processor attachment, including a work bowl, bowl cover with feed tube, gearbox collar, adapter stem, and chopping blade. That is a useful format distinction from a standalone processor or a compact chopper. It also means the exact model's containers and attachments need to be checked when buying, because the saved family guide does not prove which configuration the FPB-5SA seller supplied. The name alone cannot settle that question. [smallBowl]
Which processor tools appear in the family booklet?
The series parts list includes a stainless-steel chopping blade and a reversible slicing/shredding disc, along with a food pusher that has an oil dispenser. The manual gives instructions for chopping, puréeing, mixing, slicing, and shredding. Those are family-level design facts, not a verified FPB-5SA package list. The reviewer should therefore avoid using the disc as a hard match or promising it is in the box until the exact suffix is confirmed. If slicing and shredding are central, compare a model whose exact page or exact manual lists its included disc set. [sliceShred]
What information is missing for a fit decision?
The FPB-5 booklet does not give a processor-bowl capacity for the exact SA variant, nor a verified current voltage or wattage. It describes controls and parts for the series, but the historical Amazon URL failed and cannot establish a current seller offer. Those gaps mean the profile leaves capacity and most accessory fields unknown. Unknown is not a negative claim that the device lacks a tool; it means the saved source does not support matching it on that attribute. Ask the seller for the exact model label, rating plate, and included parts if any of those details are necessary. [northAmericanVoltage]
What should you check before relying on an attachment?
The family booklet is useful for understanding how the Duet processor and blender attachments are arranged, and it shows a reversible disc and processor blade. It does not specify the exact FPB-5SA bundle or whether every optional piece shown in a series guide belongs to a particular sale. Compare the model suffix and the parts diagram against a seller's actual photographs or written inventory. This protects against transferring facts from another FPB-5 variant. The same caution applies to finish, bowl volume, replacement compatibility, and condition: none is established by the saved family manual alone. [sliceShred]
How does it compare with DFP250 and DFP735?
DFP250 has a direct Amazon-to-model match, a nine-cup listing, a 40-ounce blender attachment description, and a manual rating of 120 V / 60 Hz / 400 W. DFP735 has a model manual and a retailer-listed twelve-cup bowl, but its frozen ASIN is not crosswalked. FPB-5SA currently has only the FPB-5 family manual for its processor/blender format, so it offers less exact-variant certainty. These differences describe evidence completeness and published specifications, not relative motor performance. Choose only after the suffix, rating plate, bowl, and attachments are clear for the particular offer. [bowlCapacityCups]
How the alternatives change the decision
For a better documented processor-and-blender set compare De'Longhi DFP250; for a larger retailer-listed bowl compare DFP735, while checking its current offer mapping.
Before you decide
Does the FPB-5SA booklet give a bowl capacity?
No. The saved FPB-5 Series booklet shows a processor work bowl but does not establish the FPB-5SA bowl volume.
Does the series manual show a separate blender jar?
Yes. It documents a blender jar and a processor work bowl on a shared base, but the exact SA package is unconfirmed.
Is a reversible slice/shred disc documented?
The FPB-5 Series booklet lists one, but it does not prove the exact parts in an FPB-5SA offer.
Can the old Amazon ASIN be used as a direct product link?
No. The saved page failed and did not establish a current exact offer, so the link searches the exact model name.
The decision for your answers
Keep FPB-5SA as a qualified comparison and confirm its exact suffix, bowl, rating plate, and included attachments before purchase.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
De'Longhi DFP250 9-Cup Food Processor with Integrated BlenderRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Explore the features
De'Longhi DFP250 9-Cup Food Processor with Integrated Blender: is it right for you?
A processor and blender on one base.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Explore the features
DFP250 is a documented processor-and-blender combination with a separate carafe and a manual-listed 120 V / 60 Hz / 400 W rating.
You left your preferences open. Use this review to decide which differences matter to you.
Consider it for
Compare the DFP250 if you want a conventional processor and a separate blender vessel that share one motor base..
Look elsewhere if
Skip it if you need a confirmed small processor bowl, a single vessel for blending and chopping, or a seller package verified part by part.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
The exact item page identifies DFP250 and lists a separate 40-ounce blender attachment.
The same page names thick and fine slicing/shredding discs and a dough tool.
The model manual gives a 120 V / 60 Hz / 400 W electrical rating.
Cons
The nine-cup processor capacity is a listing label, not a manual-measured bowl volume.
The processor bowl and blender carafe are separate parts that need storage and cleaning.
A current seller offer should be checked for the attachments described on the item page.
The key details
Model covered
DFP250
Main bowl capacity
Nine-cup processor bowl label from the exact item page; manual volume not stated
Small-batch bowl
No separate second processor bowl documented
Slicing and shredding
Thick and fine slicing/shredding discs listed
Special attachment
Separate 40-ounce blender attachment
Dough blade
Dough tool listed
Integrated cooking
Processor and blender attachments; no integrated heating documented
What does the nine-cup figure mean?
The exact item page calls DFP250 a nine-cup food processor, while its model manual gives maximum ingredient weights and liquid limits for particular jobs rather than a measured cup volume for the processor bowl. The nine-cup label is useful for comparing its stated scale with compact choppers and larger family processors, but it should not be read as a fill-to-the-rim working amount. The manual separately allows a 1.2-liter maximum in the blender carafe. Keep those two container claims distinct when deciding what fits your recipes. [bowlCapacityCups]
How are the processor and blender arranged?
DFP250 uses a shared motor base with a food-processor bowl and a separate blender carafe. The exact item page lists the carafe at 40 ounces, and the manual identifies the bowl, detachable drive shaft, feed tube, lid, blender carafe, and dual-purpose speed and pulse control. This arrangement is useful when both chopping and carafe blending appear in the same routine, since the buyer does not need two powered bases. It still means keeping two vessels and their lids, and it does not turn the processor bowl into a blender jar. [smallBowl]
Which cutting and dough tools are listed?
The exact item page lists a serrated chopping blade, dough tool, and thick and fine slice/shred discs. The DFP250 manual shows those processing tools and explains how the reversible discs handle slicing and shredding. That gives the model a wider documented task range than a single-blade mini chopper. The listing also describes the included carafe, but a seller can offer a returned or incomplete unit, so confirm the model code and every required part in the offer before ordering. The saved evidence does not establish a dicing kit, spiralizer, or separate meat-grinding assembly. [sliceShred, doughBlade]
What does its control and safety setup tell you?
The listing describes two speeds and pulse, and the manual identifies a speed-and-pulse control and a safety interlock that stops operation when the bowl, lid, and base are not locked correctly. Pulse is intended for short bursts, so the user can stop between pulses and check the texture instead of assuming that a continuous run is required. The instruction booklet also cautions users to let hot liquids cool before blending and to keep hands away from moving blades. Those are operating directions, not claims that this model processes faster or more evenly than another appliance.
Is the documented electrical version suitable?
The DFP250 manual prints 120 V, 60 Hz, and 400 W for the model. That is a useful compatibility fact for a North American outlet, and the matching exact Amazon item page maps its model and ASIN fields to DFP250. Check the rating plate on the particular unit, especially if buying a used, renewed, or cross-border offer. The voltage statement applies to the documented model manual; it is not a measurement of power draw during a recipe. The manual also supplies task-specific maximums, including a 400-gram lean-meat total and a 1.2-liter blender limit. [northAmericanVoltage]
How does it differ from DFP735?
DFP250 and DFP735 are separate De'Longhi models. DFP250 has an exact Amazon page naming the model, a nine-cup processor label, a 40-ounce carafe listing, and a 400-W manual rating. The saved DFP735 evidence instead gives a twelve-cup retailer listing and a 600-W model manual, with its own separate blender carafe. Those source-backed differences help narrow the format and stated scale, but they do not establish which motor feels stronger in use or which unit cuts better. Choose around the documented container and electrical details, then verify the exact package offered. [bowlCapacityCups]
How the alternatives change the decision
For a larger retailer-listed bowl and a separate blender carafe, compare the distinct DFP735; for a compact single-purpose chopper, compare HC150W or Proctor Silex 72706.
Before you decide
Is the DFP250 processor bowl confirmed as nine cups by its manual?
No. The nine-cup figure appears on the exact Amazon item page; the manual gives task limits instead of a processor-bowl cup measurement.
Does the DFP250 include a separate blender carafe?
The exact item page lists a 40-ounce blender attachment, and the model manual identifies a separate blender carafe.
What electrical rating does the model manual give?
The DFP250 instructions specify 120 V, 60 Hz, and 400 W; check the rating plate on the exact unit.
Are the dough tool and slice/shred discs documented?
The exact item page lists a dough tool and thick and fine slice/shred discs, while the manual describes those attachments.
The decision for your answers
Choose DFP250 when its separate blender carafe, listed processing tools, and documented 120 V / 60 Hz version match your routine; confirm the exact offer contents.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
DeLonghi DFP735 12-Cup Dual-Drive Food Processor and BlenderRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Explore the features
DeLonghi DFP735 12-Cup Dual-Drive Food Processor and Blender: is it right for you?
Twelve-cup processor with a separate blender carafe.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Explore the features
DeLonghi DFP735 combines a retailer-listed twelve-cup processor bowl with a separate blender carafe and a manual-documented 120-V / 60-Hz base.
You left your preferences open. Use this review to decide which differences matter to you.
Consider it for
Compare DFP735 when a larger bowl, disc work, dough attachment, and separate blender jar match your routine; confirm the seller package..
Look elsewhere if
Do not buy from a title alone if you need a confirmed mini bowl, exact Amazon package, or a single vessel for both processor and blender work.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
The exact-model manual specifies 120 V, 60 Hz, and 600 W.
The processor manual lists feed-tube discs and a separate blender carafe.
A matching retailer page gives a twelve-cup processor-bowl rating.
Cons
The historical Amazon ASIN is not mapped to a current exact DFP735 offer.
The manual's optional accessories are not confirmed in every seller package.
A separate carafe adds storage and cleanup alongside the processor bowl.
The key details
Model covered
DFP735
Main bowl capacity
Retailer-listed 12-cup processor bowl
Small-batch bowl
A mini bowl appears in the manual tool table; included package is not confirmed
Slicing and shredding
Manual lists discs for slicing, shredding, and grating
Special attachment
Separate blender carafe is identified in the model manual
Dough blade
A dough attachment is listed in the manual
Integrated cooking
Conventional processor with a separate blender attachment; no heating in the processor bowl
The twelve-cup rating comes from a matching retailer
Newegg identifies the exact DFP735 and lists a twelve-cup capacity, while the model-specific manual labels the processor bowl and operating tools without giving a cup-volume rating. That makes twelve cups a retailer-listed bowl size rather than a manufacturer measurement. It still provides a clear comparison point above the nine-cup large-batch threshold, but it does not promise that every recipe should be loaded to the rim. Follow the manual's maximum food amounts for the specific task and choose a smaller processor if ordinary portions are much smaller. [bowlCapacityCups]
The blender uses a separate carafe
The DFP735 manual diagrams a food-processor bowl and a separate blender carafe, and Newegg describes the model as a dual-drive processor/blender system. The distinction is useful for a kitchen that wants both cutting and blending without treating the processor bowl as a blender jar. It also means the appliance has more than one container to store and clean. The product page calls the arrangement compact, but that is a seller description, not a measured comparison with other bases. Check that the current offer includes the carafe and lid before buying. [smallBowl]
Discs, feed tube, and pushers support standard prep
The manual identifies a feed tube and pushers and lists discs for slicing, shredding, and grating. It also gives operation instructions for the bowl and cutting tools. Those parts can reduce the need to cut certain ingredients into small pieces before feeding them, though the manual still directs users to prepare items that do not fit. This is a different format from Nutrisan's small processor cup or Ovente's three-cup mini bowl. The source supports the tool type, not a claim about how evenly or quickly the DFP735 cuts compared with another machine. [sliceShred]
Dough work is documented, while the mini bowl is less certain
The DFP735 manual includes an accessory for dough and gives task guidance for mixtures such as pastry and yeast dough. Its function table also names a mini bowl and knife, but the model-specific retailer page does not say that a mini bowl is included in its current offer. The matching profile therefore records the dough attachment and leaves the separate small bowl unknown. A buyer who needs a second processor bowl should request an exact parts list or photo rather than treating a manual's tool table as proof of the seller's box. [doughBlade, smallBowl]
The manual gives a North American electrical rating
The model manual identifies DFP735 at 120 V, 60 Hz, and 600 W. That supports a North American voltage requirement for the documented model. The historic Amazon page did not establish that its old ASIN maps to the same item, so a model-code search is used for the buying destination. Check the rating plate on a used, renewed, or cross-border unit rather than assuming every title with DFP735 uses the same supply. The retailer also describes a safety interlock, and the manual instructs users to assemble the bowl and lid correctly before operation. [northAmericanVoltage]
Who should choose this combination
DFP735 is a candidate for someone who wants a larger listed processor bowl, disc tools, dough work, and a separate blender carafe in one base. It is less compelling when countertop storage, a very small work bowl, or a confirmed current package is the priority. Cuisinart FP-8MB offers a smaller eight-cup bowl with maker-documented reversible discs; Magimix 4200 XL has three documented bowls but its Amazon page lists 220 V. Those alternatives solve different space and electrical questions. The DFP735 manual and seller page should be checked together before relying on optional parts. [bowlCapacityCups, sliceShred]
How the alternatives change the decision
For a maker-listed eight-cup bowl and reversible discs compare Cuisinart FP-8MB; for three work bowls and a documented dough tool compare Magimix 4200 XL, after checking voltage.
Before you decide
Is DFP735 documented for North American power?
Yes. Its model manual specifies 120 V, 60 Hz, and 600 W; check the unit label for the exact offer.
Does the DFP735 include a blender jar?
The manual identifies a separate blender carafe, but the exact package in a current seller offer should still be checked.
Is a twelve-cup bowl a manufacturer measurement?
The twelve-cup rating appears on a matching model-specific retailer page; the manual lists task-specific maximum loads.
Is the manual's mini bowl confirmed in the seller package?
No. The manual table mentions a mini bowl, but the model-specific retailer page does not confirm it is included.
The decision for your answers
Shortlist DFP735 when its larger bowl, separate blender carafe, and 120-V manual rating fit, then verify the exact parts in the offer.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.