Better choices start with a closer look.Our approach
Mobile Accessories · SCENARIO ANSWER

Which power bank fits a phone top-up when an attached cable matters in a pocket?

Question: I usually top up one phone on short trips, want an attached cable, and prefer something slim enough for a pocket. Which reviewed power bank fits that brief best?

This case is for topping up one phone on short trips. An attached cable, weight at or below 250g, and thickness at or below 30mm are preferences, not exclusion rules. Extra power beyond the selected phone floor is not automatically a better fit. Use a compatible USB-C charging setup and check your phone and cable before relying on any listed maximum.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·Updated
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed power banks in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on.
THE SHORT ANSWER

What we would do

Choose the Anker A1383 first for this feature mix. It matches the phone-power, attached-cable, and slimness preferences, although its listed 430.91g weight misses the lighter-carry preference. The Anker 737 and Prime A1335 tie for the lower position: each matches the phone-power floor but misses the attached-cable, ≤250g, and ≤30mm preferences. The tie is about confirmed matches, not overall product quality; their higher output ceilings do not change this phone-focused case.

THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS

What this answer assumes

These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.

Charging needsA phone or small accessoryHigh-priority preference
What you carryI’d prefer something lightHigh-priority preference
ThicknessI’d prefer a slimmer bodyPreference
Cable routineAn attached cable would helpHigh-priority preference
Try the questions for yourself →
SIDE BY SIDE

How each option answers the need

“Fits” means the reviewed option has the documented feature. “Trade-off” means it does not. “Needs checking” means the source does not confirm the detail for this setting. Must-haves are applied before the remaining candidates are ordered by preferences.

The products compared against these needs
Need or preferenceAnker Power Bank 20K 87W with Built-In USB-C CableAnker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K)Anker Prime Power Bank 12,000mAh 130W
A phone or small accessoryUSB-C output for smaller devices · High-priority preferenceFitsIts listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility. Anker lists up to 65W from one USB-C output; the 87W figure is the total output across ports.FitsIts listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility.FitsIts listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility. Anker lists up to 65W from a single USB-C port and 130W total. Anker specifies a 50W limit at 0–15% and 85–100% battery charge; 65W is not a sustained-output guarantee.
I’d prefer something lightA lighter carry · High-priority preferenceTrade-offIt is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected. Anker lists 430.91g; the matcher rounds this to 431g.Trade-offIt is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected.Trade-offIt is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected.
I’d prefer a slimmer bodySlim body · PreferenceFitsIts stated thickness is within the slim-carry limit you selected. Anker lists 2.6cm; the profile records 26mm.Trade-offIts stated thickness is above the slim-carry limit you selected.Trade-offIts stated thickness is above the slim-carry limit you selected.
An attached cable would helpBuilt-in USB-C cable · High-priority preferenceFitsIt has the built-in USB-C cable you selected. Anker identifies the model as having an integrated USB-C cable.Trade-offIt does not have a documented built-in USB-C cable. Anker describes two USB-C receptacles, one USB-A receptacle and a separate charging cable. The cable is detachable; its bundled type differs between regional pages.Trade-offIt does not have a documented built-in USB-C cable. Anker lists a separate 0.6m USB-C-to-USB-C cable in the box; it does not describe an attached USB-C cable.

Compare the documented features against your priorities, then read the reviews for the practical trade-offs.

THE SHORTLIST

The closest fit for this question

Start here for the needs above. Read the advantages and compromises before deciding which one suits you.

Closest fit for this scenario

Anker Power Bank 20K 87W with Built-In USB-C Cable

For a cable built into the bank

Closer fit

The A1383 is a practical shortlist candidate when you want a high-capacity bank with a USB-C cable already attached. Anker documents up to 65W for one USB-C output, 87W total, 20,000mAh, and a roughly 431g weight. The convenience comes with real bulk.

Why it appears here

It is the strongest feature fit for this pocket-oriented phone case. Anker lists up to 65W from one USB-C output, identifies an integrated USB-C cable, and records 26mm thickness.

What you give up

The convenience does not make it light: Anker lists 430.91g, above the 250g lighter-carry preference. Its 87W figure is the total across outputs, not the single-device USB-C maximum.

Documented matches

  • Its listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility. Anker lists up to 65W from one USB-C output; the 87W figure is the total output across ports.
  • Its stated thickness is within the slim-carry limit you selected. Anker lists 2.6cm; the profile records 26mm.
  • It has the built-in USB-C cable you selected. Anker identifies the model as having an integrated USB-C cable.

Preference trade-offs

  • It is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected. Anker lists 430.91g; the matcher rounds this to 431g.

From the full review

  • A built-in USB-C cable is ready for a compatible device.
  • A USB-C port, built-in USB-C cable, and USB-A port cover mixed accessories.

Also weigh

  • Anker lists the weight at about 430.91g, before considering your other gear.
  • One USB-C output tops out at 65W; the 87W figure is a shared total.
Capacity
20,000mAh stated capacity
USB ports
USB-C port + built-in USB-C cable + USB-A
Maximum output
65W single USB-C / 87W total
Sources for this candidate
KEEP THE ALTERNATIVES VISIBLE

Trade-offs that may suit a different routine

These alternatives meet the essentials and make different compromises. They may suit you better if your preferences change.

Trade-off option to weigh

Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K)

For compatible USB-C laptop charging

Trade-off

Shortlist the Anker 737 if you need a power bank for a laptop that can use its USB-C output and you have checked the whole charging chain. It is a less persuasive purchase for someone who only wants a light emergency phone top-up. The largest number on the box is useful only when the devices and cables can take advantage of it.

Why it appears here

It clears the phone-power preference: Anker lists up to 140W from one USB-C output, well above the selected phone-power floor.

What you give up

It misses every selected carry-and-cable preference: Anker describes a separate, detachable charging cable and lists 630g weight and 49.5mm thickness. Its larger output ceiling therefore does not overcome those misses in this case.

Documented matches

  • Its listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility.

Preference trade-offs

  • It is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected.
  • Its stated thickness is above the slim-carry limit you selected.
  • It does not have a documented built-in USB-C cable. Anker describes two USB-C receptacles, one USB-A receptacle and a separate charging cable. The cable is detachable; its bundled type differs between regional pages.

From the full review

  • Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port offer several connection choices.
  • The display gives visibility into charging information.

Also weigh

  • The maximum output is conditional on device and cable support.
  • Multiple connected devices share the total power budget.
Capacity
24,000mAh stated capacity
USB ports
2 USB-C + 1 USB-A
Maximum output
140W total maximum
Sources for this candidate
Trade-off option to weigh

Anker Prime Power Bank 12,000mAh 130W

For two USB-C ports in a smaller bank

Trade-off

Shortlist the A1335 when two USB-C ports and a visible charge display are more useful than a very light carry. Anker documents 12,000mAh, 360g, up to 65W from one USB-C port, and 130W total across two ports. The capacity and shared-output limits should be part of the decision.

Why it appears here

It ties with the 737 on confirmed matches because Anker lists up to 65W from a single USB-C port, so it clears the same phone-power floor.

What you give up

It also lacks a documented attached cable and misses the two carry preferences: Anker lists a separate 0.6m USB-C-to-USB-C cable, 360g weight, and 34.53mm thickness. Its 130W total is shared and does not alter this ranking.

Documented matches

  • Its listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility. Anker lists up to 65W from a single USB-C port and 130W total. Anker specifies a 50W limit at 0–15% and 85–100% battery charge; 65W is not a sustained-output guarantee.

Preference trade-offs

  • It is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected.
  • Its stated thickness is above the slim-carry limit you selected.
  • It does not have a documented built-in USB-C cable. Anker lists a separate 0.6m USB-C-to-USB-C cable in the box; it does not describe an attached USB-C cable.

From the full review

  • Two USB-C ports suit a laptop-and-phone charging plan.
  • The digital display gives a direct view of the bank’s charge status.

Also weigh

  • Anker’s 130W rating is a total shared output, not a single-port maximum.
  • The 12,000mAh stated capacity is lower than the A1383’s 20,000mAh.
Capacity
12,000mAh stated capacity
USB ports
2 USB-C
Maximum output
65W single USB-C / 130W total
Sources for this candidate
FULL REVIEWS

Read each candidate in full

Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.

THE FULL REVIEW · A fit with trade-offs

Anker Power Bank 20K 87W with Built-In USB-C Cable: is it right for you?

For a cable built into the bank.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

A fit with trade-offs

The A1383 is a practical shortlist candidate when you want a high-capacity bank with a USB-C cable already attached. Anker documents up to 65W for one USB-C output, 87W total, 20,000mAh, and a roughly 431g weight. The convenience comes with real bulk.

A phone or small accessoryHigh priority · Fits this answer

Its listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility. Anker lists up to 65W from one USB-C output; the 87W figure is the total output across ports.

I’d prefer something lightHigh priority · A trade-off

It is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected. Anker lists 430.91g; the matcher rounds this to 431g.

I’d prefer a slimmer bodyPreference · Fits this answer

Its stated thickness is within the slim-carry limit you selected. Anker lists 2.6cm; the profile records 26mm.

An attached cable would helpHigh priority · Fits this answer

It has the built-in USB-C cable you selected. Anker identifies the model as having an integrated USB-C cable.

Consider it for

Laptop and phone charging with fewer loose cables.

Look elsewhere if

A light carry under 250g, a setup that needs 140W from one USB-C port, or anyone who needs a detachable cable that can be replaced independently.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • A built-in USB-C cable is ready for a compatible device.
  • A USB-C port, built-in USB-C cable, and USB-A port cover mixed accessories.
  • The stated 20,000mAh capacity supports longer trips than a small pocket bank.

Cons

  • Anker lists the weight at about 430.91g, before considering your other gear.
  • One USB-C output tops out at 65W; the 87W figure is a shared total.
  • The built-in cable means checking its reach and connector fit before travel.

The key details

Model covered
A1383
Capacity
20,000mAh stated capacity
USB ports
USB-C port + built-in USB-C cable + USB-A
Maximum output
65W single USB-C / 87W total
Relevant to your built-in usb-c cable answer

The built-in cable is the buying reason

A1383 is designed around carrying fewer loose charging leads. Anker identifies one built-in USB-C cable, one USB-C port, and one USB-A port, giving three documented device-output paths. The attached lead is useful when a phone or laptop cable is easy to forget, while the separate port remains available for a cable you choose. Anker’s German product page also says the integrated lead is designed to withstand more than 10,000 bends, but that is a manufacturer durability claim rather than our own test. A permanently attached lead is convenient when it fits your devices; it is less flexible than packing a cable chosen for a particular desk or device.

Relevant to your usb-c output for smaller devices answer

Separate single-device output from the total

Anker specifies up to 65W for one USB-C connection and up to 87W across the bank’s outputs. Those are maximum claims under compatible charging conditions, not a promise that every laptop will draw the same level. The power budget is shared when several devices are connected. Check your laptop’s required USB-C input, use an appropriately rated cable for the separate port, and expect charging behavior to change when a phone and computer share the bank.

Relevant to your a lighter carry and slim body answer

Capacity helps on longer days, while weight changes the routine

The stated 20,000mAh capacity makes sense for travel days, conferences, or a bag that carries a computer and phone. Anker’s product information lists a weight of 430.91g and dimensions around 157.5 × 73.5 × 26mm. The thin 26mm body is easier to slide into some compartments, while the 73.5mm width and 431g weight still make it a meaningful object in a small sling. Our recommendation is to check the complete carry, including the built-in lead and your charger, before treating the capacity as a benefit. A smaller bank may be easier to keep with you every day.

Check the exact connection plan before leaving

The A1383 solves one common travel problem, but it does not remove compatibility checks. Anker lists 65W recharge input and says a 65W adapter can refill the bank in about 1.5 hours. Confirm whether your device accepts the advertised USB-C power mode and whether the built-in cable reaches where you intend to use it. The checked A1383 documentation does not state whether it has a charge-status display, low-current mode, pass-through charging, or USB Power Delivery 3.1, so those details remain to be verified. We have not measured capacity, heat, recharge time, or real-world endurance.

How the alternatives change the decision

The Anker Prime A1335 is smaller in stated capacity and weight but offers two USB-C ports and a 130W total rating. Anker’s 737 power bank offers a higher single-port maximum with a larger, heavier body. Choose by the device’s actual input requirement and the carry weight you will accept.

Before you decide

How many USB-C connections does the A1383 provide?

Anker lists one USB-C port plus one built-in USB-C cable. The bank also has one USB-A port; the finder counts one physical USB-C port, while the attached cable remains a separate convenience.

Can one USB-C device receive 87W?

Anker lists up to 65W for a single USB-C output and 87W total across outputs. The 87W figure should not be read as a single-device USB-C maximum.

Is this a light power bank?

No. Anker lists roughly 430.91g, so it exceeds the finder’s 250g lighter-carry threshold. Check the complete bag before choosing it for daily pocket travel.

The decision for your answers

Choose A1383 when an attached USB-C cable, 20,000mAh class capacity, and mixed ports justify roughly 431g. Choose a smaller bank for light carry or a higher-rated model when one device needs more than 65W.

Open the standalone review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

THE FULL REVIEW · A fit with trade-offs

Anker 737 Power Bank (PowerCore 24K): is it right for you?

For compatible USB-C laptop charging.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

A fit with trade-offs

Shortlist the Anker 737 if you need a power bank for a laptop that can use its USB-C output and you have checked the whole charging chain. It is a less persuasive purchase for someone who only wants a light emergency phone top-up. The largest number on the box is useful only when the devices and cables can take advantage of it.

A phone or small accessoryHigh priority · Fits this answer

Its listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility.

I’d prefer something lightHigh priority · A trade-off

It is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected.

I’d prefer a slimmer bodyPreference · A trade-off

Its stated thickness is above the slim-carry limit you selected.

An attached cable would helpHigh priority · A trade-off

It does not have a documented built-in USB-C cable. Anker describes two USB-C receptacles, one USB-A receptacle and a separate charging cable. The cable is detachable; its bundled type differs between regional pages.

Consider it for

A work bag carrying a compatible USB-C laptop and charging accessories.

Look elsewhere if

A buyer choosing primarily for pocket size, someone expecting 140W from every port simultaneously, or a laptop that needs an incompatible proprietary charging method.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Two USB-C ports and one USB-A port offer several connection choices.
  • The display gives visibility into charging information.
  • Its documented maximum output can address compatible high-power USB-C charging needs.

Cons

  • The maximum output is conditional on device and cable support.
  • Multiple connected devices share the total power budget.
  • A larger-capacity power bank also occupies space alongside the cables and wall charger in your bag.

The key details

Model covered
A1289
Capacity
24,000mAh stated capacity
USB ports
2 USB-C + 1 USB-A
Maximum output
140W total maximum
Relevant to your usb-c output for smaller devices answer

Check the laptop before choosing the power bank

Start with your laptop’s own charging documentation. Identify the accepted input protocol and power level, then check the cable you will use. Anker states that reaching the headline 140W requires a PD 3.1-capable device and cable. A USB-C connector by itself is not proof of that support. If you cannot establish compatibility, choose on the basis of confirmed requirements rather than hoping the larger advertised output will solve the mismatch.

Plan the simultaneous charging setup

Imagine the actual combination you intend to plug in: a laptop, a phone, and perhaps another accessory. The product’s total power budget is not a separate allowance for every device. Anker lists three device-output connections—two USB-C and one USB-A—and a 140W shared maximum. Decide which device needs priority and whether the others can wait. We have not measured the power delivered to a specific combination and do not promise that every laptop will maintain its charge under every workload.

Capacity is not a guaranteed count of full charges

Use the stated 24,000mAh figure to identify the model, then consider your own battery size and workload. Avoid assuming a fixed number of full laptop or phone charges from the printed mAh figure alone: Anker’s support guidance explains that conversion losses reduce the capacity available to a device. We have not run an energy-delivery test. For an important work session, plan enough margin and keep an alternative charging option available instead of treating an untested estimate as a schedule guarantee.

Relevant to your built-in usb-c cable answer

Remember that the power bank also needs charging

The wall adapter and cable affect how conveniently you can refill a high-power bank. Anker lists up to 140W input and says a suitable 140W PD charger can refill the bank in about one hour; those are conditions to reproduce, not a promise for the charger already in your drawer. The A1289 uses detachable cables. Confirm the cable supplied with the exact offer, since Anker’s regional pages describe different package contents. Check the charger and cable ratings before relying on the refill claim, and include any missing charger in your purchase calculation.

Relevant to your a lighter carry and slim body answer

Decide whether this belongs in your bag

Choose this model around a concrete use case, such as keeping a compatible laptop available between outlets. Anker lists a 630g body measuring about 155.7 × 54.6 × 49.5mm, so the 24,000mAh reserve has a substantial physical cost. The smart display can show charging information, but it does not replace testing your own setup before relying on it. For a short journey with only a phone, a smaller bank may be easier to carry. Our recommendation is based on documented capability and these trade-offs, not on a measured endurance ranking.

How the alternatives change the decision

For phone-only use, compare a smaller power bank. For desk work near an outlet, compare a compatible wall charger. For a laptop, evaluate confirmed USB-C requirements before deciding which capacity and power rating make sense.

Before you decide

Does each USB-C port supply 140W at the same time?

No. Anker lists 140W as the total maximum; simultaneous connections share the available output.

Will it charge any laptop with a USB-C socket?

Do not assume so. Verify the laptop’s charging protocol and accepted input, as well as the cable rating. A connector shape alone is not sufficient.

How many full charges will I get?

We have not measured that. It depends on the device and use conditions, so we do not publish an untested full-charge count.

Does this review cover the Anker 737 wall charger?

No. This page covers the A1289 PowerCore 24K power bank. Check the model because the 737 name also appears on other Anker products.

The decision for your answers

Shortlist the Anker 737 if you need a power bank for a laptop that can use its USB-C output and you have checked the whole charging chain. It is a less persuasive purchase for someone who only wants a light emergency phone top-up. The largest number on the box is useful only when the devices and cables can take advantage of it.

Open the standalone review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

THE FULL REVIEW · A fit with trade-offs

Anker Prime Power Bank 12,000mAh 130W: is it right for you?

For two USB-C ports in a smaller bank.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

A fit with trade-offs

Shortlist the A1335 when two USB-C ports and a visible charge display are more useful than a very light carry. Anker documents 12,000mAh, 360g, up to 65W from one USB-C port, and 130W total across two ports. The capacity and shared-output limits should be part of the decision.

A phone or small accessoryHigh priority · Fits this answer

Its listed single-port USB-C maximum meets the power level you selected; check device and cable compatibility. Anker lists up to 65W from a single USB-C port and 130W total. Anker specifies a 50W limit at 0–15% and 85–100% battery charge; 65W is not a sustained-output guarantee.

I’d prefer something lightHigh priority · A trade-off

It is heavier than the lighter-carry limit you selected.

I’d prefer a slimmer bodyPreference · A trade-off

Its stated thickness is above the slim-carry limit you selected.

An attached cable would helpHigh priority · A trade-off

It does not have a documented built-in USB-C cable. Anker lists a separate 0.6m USB-C-to-USB-C cable in the box; it does not describe an attached USB-C cable.

Consider it for

USB-C laptop and accessory charging from two ports.

Look elsewhere if

A strict 250g carry limit, USB-A-only accessories, or a laptop that needs more than 65W from one USB-C connection.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Two USB-C ports suit a laptop-and-phone charging plan.
  • The digital display gives a direct view of the bank’s charge status.
  • At 360g, it is lighter than many high-capacity laptop banks.

Cons

  • Anker’s 130W rating is a total shared output, not a single-port maximum.
  • The 12,000mAh stated capacity is lower than the A1383’s 20,000mAh.
  • The listed 360g weight still exceeds the finder’s light-carry threshold.
  • Anker specifies a 50W output limit at 0–15% and 85–100% battery charge.

The key details

Model covered
A1335
Capacity
12,000mAh stated capacity
USB ports
2 USB-C
Maximum output
65W single USB-C / 130W total
Relevant to your usb-c output for smaller devices and built-in usb-c cable answer

Two USB-C ports define this model

The A1335 is a focused fit for devices that charge over USB-C. Anker’s product description lists two USB-C ports, with up to 65W available from one port, and the product page lists a separate USB-C-to-USB-C cable in the box. That makes the bank easy to compare with a laptop’s input requirement and a phone’s cable, but it does not provide a built-in lead. It also does not include the USB-A choice found on some larger banks, so audit your older accessories before buying. The two-port layout is a real convenience when both devices use USB-C; it has less value if your bag still depends on USB-A leads.

Relevant to your usb-c output for smaller devices answer

130W total needs careful interpretation

Anker advertises 130W total output and up to 65W from a single USB-C port. In practice, the total is a shared budget when two devices charge together. Do not select it solely because a laptop listing says 100W or 130W; this model’s single-port figure is the relevant catalog attribute. Check the device, cable, and charging protocol together. Our review reports manufacturer figures and does not claim measured charging speed, battery health, or simultaneous-output behavior beyond the documented limits. Anker also specifies a 50W limit when the bank is at 0–15% or 85–100% charge. A device that needs a steady 65W throughout the discharge cycle needs a different assessment; the 65W figure here is a maximum, not a sustained-power guarantee.

Relevant to your a lighter carry and slim body answer

Display and weight trade places with capacity

A digital display can make it easier to decide whether to start a trip with a recharge, and Anker says this one shows remaining capacity and input/output information. The product description lists dimensions of about 134.4 × 55 × 34.53mm and a 360g weight. At that weight it remains above the finder’s 250g light-carry limit. The stated 12,000mAh capacity is the other side of the trade: a smaller reserve in exchange for a shorter body and two-port USB-C setup.

Build the replenishing routine around the listing

The exact Amazon US listing checked here identifies model A1335, but offers can combine names and capacity options, so compare the model number before checkout. Anker documents 65W recharge input and claims a full refill in 45 minutes with a suitable 65W charger. It also says the design does not support pass-through charging and identifies Power Delivery 3.0 rather than PD 3.1. A low-current accessory mode is not stated in the checked documentation. Plan to recharge the bank before a trip rather than expecting it to charge itself while feeding another device. We have not tested temperature, runtime, or the accuracy of its display.

How the alternatives change the decision

The A1383 has a larger 20,000mAh stated capacity, a built-in USB-C cable, USB-A, and an 87W total rating. The Anker 737 raises the single-port ceiling but is heavier. Compare the single-port requirement first, then decide whether capacity, display, and port type justify the weight.

Before you decide

Can the A1335 send 130W to one laptop?

Anker lists up to 65W from a single USB-C port and 130W total across the bank. Check the single-port requirement for your laptop instead of using the total figure.

How many USB-C ports does it have?

Anker documents two USB-C ports. The profile does not count a built-in cable because this model’s documented connections are the two physical ports.

Is 360g within the finder’s light-carry preference?

No. The finder’s lighter-carry threshold is 250g, while Anker lists about 360g. It is lighter than some laptop banks but still a substantial carry.

The decision for your answers

Pick the A1335 for two USB-C ports, a charge display, and a 65W single-port ceiling in a 360g body. Pick A1383 for more stated capacity or a built-in cable, and choose a lighter bank when 250g is a hard limit.

Open the standalone review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

READ THE ASSUMPTIONS

What this answer does and does not decide

  • Your phone and cable can use the documented USB-C output.
  • You normally charge one device at a time.
  • The 250g weight and 30mm thickness limits are preferences, not hard exclusions.

Change any answer in the interactive power banks finder if your priorities are different. The questionnaire will explain which options fit and where you would compromise.

USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS

Questions to ask before you choose

Should the attached cable be a hard cutoff?

Make it a personal cutoff only if forgetting a lead would undermine the trip; otherwise weigh it against the carry compromise.

Does a higher wattage number settle the choice?

No. Check the phone and cable’s accepted charging requirements; a catalog maximum is not a test guarantee.

How should I judge pocket fit?

Compare stated weight and thickness with the pocket, case and other items you actually carry.

SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS

Check the product details

Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.