Tech & Audio · SCENARIO ANSWER

Which portable projector fits battery use, local files or wired sources?

Question: When moving a projector between rooms, should I favor a built-in battery, a wider input panel, or a source-labeled ANSI rating?

About this comparison

Brookstone's 318023P is the battery path: native 720p and an up-to-1.5-hour model runtime, but no ANSI-labeled brightness. GPX PJ300B has native WVGA 800 × 480, dual HDMI, USB, microSD and audio-only Bluetooth with external power. Vivitek Qumi Q7 raises native detail to WXGA 1280 × 800, lists up to 800 ANSI lumens and 4 GB memory, but uses AC power and an optional Wi-Fi dongle. Optoma PT110 is a smaller WVGA gaming model whose 100 LED lumens are not ANSI. Choose the workflow first and check the exact unit's battery, cables and offer contents.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·Updated
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed video projectors in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER

What we would do

Choose Brookstone 318023P when projection away from an outlet matters most: it has a documented 7,800 mAh battery rated up to 1.5 hours and a native 1280 × 720 image, though the 200-lumen value is not ANSI and an older battery needs testing. GPX PJ300B suits external devices and memory cards with dual HDMI, USB, microSD and audio Bluetooth, but its native image is only 800 × 480 and it needs adapter power. Vivitek Qumi Q7 is the higher-detail AC option at native WXGA with a listed 800 ANSI lumens and local-file playback; wireless projection needs an optional dongle. Optoma PT110 is a low-output WVGA gaming option for a modest dark-room image, with 100 LED lumens rather than ANSI and external power. Confirm source compatibility, room distance and the exact package before buying.

THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS

What this answer assumes

These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.

Your planCarry it between rooms or tripsMust-have
PowerIt would make the setup easierPreference
Change these answers in the finder →
SIDE BY SIDE

How each option answers the need

Must-haves exclude unsuitable options. Preferences help compare the remaining choices; unconfirmed features stay unconfirmed.

The products compared against these needs
Need or differenceBrookstone Brookstone 200-Lumen Wireless Mobile Smart ProjectorGPX GPX PJ300B Mini ProjectorOptoma Optoma PlayTime PT110 LED Gaming ProjectorVivitek Vivitek Qumi Q7 WXGA LED Projector
Carry it between rooms or tripsDocumented product role · Must-haveFits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. The manual describes a mobile projector with an internal battery.

Fits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. GPX describes the PJ300B as a mini projector for external media sources.

Fits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. Optoma describes PlayTime PT110 as a small LED gaming projector.

Fits
Why

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. Vivitek presents Qumi Q7 as a compact, carryable projector.

It would make the setup easierBuilt-in battery · PreferenceFits
Why

The model documentation confirms built-in battery operation. The manual lists a 7,800 mAh lithium-polymer battery and an up-to-1.5-hour model estimate.

Trade-off
Why

The model documentation does not confirm built-in battery operation. GPX lists external AC/DC adapter power rather than internal battery operation.

Trade-off
Why

The model documentation does not confirm built-in battery operation. The sheet specifies external power rather than internal battery operation.

Trade-off
Why

The model documentation does not confirm built-in battery operation. Vivitek specifies AC 100–240 V power.

Image formatNative 1280 × 720, 16:9Native 800 × 480 WVGANative WVGA 854 × 480Native WXGA 1280 × 800, 16:10
Rated light outputUp to 200 lumens; not ANSI-labeledBrightness not stated as ANSI lumens100 LED lumens; not ANSI-labeledUp to 800 ANSI lumens
Placement1.12:1 throw, autofocus, 7,800 mAh battery rated up to 1.5 hours3.9–12.1 ft listed distance; dual HDMI, VGA, USB and microSD2.1:1 throw; external power and 3 W speaker1.30–1.43:1 throw; 4 GB memory, AC power

Fits: a documented match. Trade-off: a preference is not met. Needs checking: the detail is not confirmed.

THE SHORTLIST

The closest fit for this question

Start here for the needs above. Read the advantages and compromises before deciding which one suits you.

Closest fit for this scenario

Brookstone Brookstone 200-Lumen Wireless Mobile Smart Projector

Battery-powered portable projector with native 720p

Closer fit

Why it appears here

Brookstone documents native 1280 × 720, a 7,800 mAh battery rated up to 1.5 hours, autofocus and automatic vertical keystone.

What you give up

The up-to-200-lumen figure is not ANSI, and the runtime of a used battery is unknown.

Image format
Native 1280 × 720, 16:9
Rated light output
Up to 200 lumens; not ANSI-labeled
Placement
1.12:1 throw, autofocus, 7,800 mAh battery rated up to 1.5 hours
Brookstone 318023P projector manual ↗ · Checked October 11, 2026
Sources for this candidate
KEEP THE ALTERNATIVES VISIBLE

Trade-offs that may suit a different routine

These alternatives meet the essentials and make different compromises. They may suit you better if your preferences change.

Trade-off option to weigh

GPX GPX PJ300B Mini Projector

Compact external-source projector with HDMI and audio Bluetooth

Trade-off

Why it appears here

GPX lists native 800 × 480, dual HDMI, VGA, USB, microSD and Bluetooth audio transmission for external sources.

What you give up

It uses external power, has no reviewed ANSI rating, and Bluetooth does not transmit video.

Image format
Native 800 × 480 WVGA
Rated light output
Brightness not stated as ANSI lumens
Placement
3.9–12.1 ft listed distance; dual HDMI, VGA, USB and microSD
GPX official PJ300B product page and connection guide ↗ · Checked October 11, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Trade-off option to weigh

Optoma Optoma PlayTime PT110 LED Gaming Projector

Pocket gaming projector with native WVGA and RGB LED

Trade-off

Why it appears here

Optoma identifies native WVGA 854 × 480, RGB LED illumination, 100 LED lumens and a 2.1:1 throw for a compact gaming image.

What you give up

Its 100 LED lumens are not ANSI, and it requires external power for a modest dark-room picture.

Image format
Native WVGA 854 × 480
Rated light output
100 LED lumens; not ANSI-labeled
Placement
2.1:1 throw; external power and 3 W speaker
Optoma PlayTime PT110 manufacturer specification sheet ↗ · Checked October 11, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Trade-off option to weigh

Vivitek Vivitek Qumi Q7 WXGA LED Projector

Native WXGA portable projector with 800 ANSI lumens

Trade-off

Why it appears here

Vivitek specifies native WXGA 1280 × 800, up to 800 ANSI lumens, 4 GB local memory and a 1.30–1.43:1 throw.

What you give up

It is AC-powered; wireless projection requires an optional dongle, and local files do not prove streaming-app support.

Image format
Native WXGA 1280 × 800, 16:10
Rated light output
Up to 800 ANSI lumens
Placement
1.30–1.43:1 throw; 4 GB memory, AC power
Vivitek official Qumi Q7 legacy product page and datasheet ↗ · Checked October 11, 2026
Sources for this candidate
READ THE ASSUMPTIONS

What this answer does and does not decide

  • These four products form a curated comparison of portable formats and source paths, not a ranking of all portable projectors.
  • Brookstone's battery runtime is a manufacturer estimate; GPX, Qumi Q7 and PT110 use external power in the reviewed documents.
  • Vivitek Qumi Q7 is listed at up to 800 ANSI lumens. Brookstone's 200 lumens and Optoma's 100 LED lumens are not ANSI-labeled; GPX gives no ANSI rating.
  • Local memory and external-source connectivity do not establish current built-in streaming apps or protected-service compatibility.
  • Native image formats are kept separate from higher supported input formats; present battery health, lamp/LED condition and package contents remain unit-specific.

Change any answer in the interactive video projectors finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.

USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS

Questions to ask before you choose

Which model is documented with a built-in battery?

Brookstone 318023P has a 7,800 mAh battery rated up to 1.5 hours; test the exact unit because used battery health is unknown.

Which brightness value is ANSI-labeled?

Vivitek Qumi Q7 is listed at up to 800 ANSI lumens. Brookstone's 200 lumens and Optoma PT110's 100 LED lumens are not ANSI-labeled; GPX has no reviewed ANSI value.

Does Bluetooth or local memory replace a streaming device?

No. GPX Bluetooth carries audio, and Qumi/Brookstone memory supports local files; current streaming-app support is not established.

SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS

Check the product details

Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.

FULL REVIEWS

Read each candidate in full

Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.

Brookstone Brookstone 200-Lumen Wireless Mobile Smart ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Brookstone Brookstone 200-Lumen Wireless Mobile Smart Projector: is it right for you?

Battery-powered portable projector with native 720p.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

Brookstone's 318023P is one of the clearer battery-oriented options in this group: its manual lists native 1280 × 720, autofocus, automatic vertical keystone and a 7,800 mAh battery rated for up to 1.5 hours. The 200-lumen figure is not labeled ANSI, and a model runtime does not tell you how a used battery will perform. Treat the 5 GB memory as local storage, not proof of current streaming apps.

Carry it between rooms or tripsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. The manual describes a mobile projector with an internal battery.

It would make the setup easierPreference · Fits this answer

The model documentation confirms built-in battery operation. The manual lists a 7,800 mAh lithium-polymer battery and an up-to-1.5-hour model estimate.

Consider it for

Portable viewing where battery operation and a modest 720p image matter more than bright-room output..

Look elsewhere if

It is not a choice for a bright room, long unplugged screenings, or buyers who require verified app or protected-service support.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The manual specifies native 720p resolution and a 16:9 image.
  • A built-in battery, autofocus and automatic vertical keystone reduce setup steps away from a fixed room.
  • The manual documents internal memory and two built-in speakers.

Cons

  • Up to 200 lumens is not labeled ANSI and is not directly comparable with ANSI-rated projectors.
  • The up-to-1.5-hour runtime is a model estimate; the health of a used battery is unknown.
  • The word 'smart' and internal memory do not establish current streaming-app compatibility.

The key details

Model covered
318023P
Image format
Native 1280 × 720, 16:9
Rated light output
Up to 200 lumens; not ANSI-labeled
Placement
1.12:1 throw, autofocus, 7,800 mAh battery rated up to 1.5 hours

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Is 720p the right amount of detail?

Brookstone specifies native 1280 × 720 resolution in a 16:9 format. That is a useful step above WVGA for a small movie or presentation image, while remaining below native Full HD. The projector may accept other source formats, but the panel's actual pixel grid remains 720p. Choose it for casual viewing where size and mobility matter more than fine text or a large, detailed picture. If subtitles, spreadsheets or a large screen are central, compare native 1920 × 1080 alternatives and measure how far viewers will sit.

Relevant to your documented product role and built-in battery answer

What does the battery rating promise?

The manual lists a 7,800 mAh lithium-polymer battery and an estimated runtime up to 1.5 hours. That is a manufacturer rating for the model, not a guarantee that a used unit will still run for that long. Battery age, charge cycles, brightness mode and temperature can change practical runtime. Ask whether the battery charges, holds a charge and can project unplugged before relying on it for a full feature-length movie. Bring USB-C power when available, but confirm the required voltage and adapter for the exact unit.

Can its image work in a bright room?

Brookstone lists brightness up to 200 lumens, but the manual does not label this value as ANSI lumens. It should therefore remain outside an ANSI threshold and should not be compared directly with products whose manufacturer specification says ANSI. Screen size and room light further affect the perceived image. Treat it as a dim-room or darkened-room portable candidate and check a real demonstration at the planned size. A more powerful lamp or laser projector is a safer direction for daylight meetings or a large screen.

How much setup adjustment is documented?

The manual lists autofocus, automatic vertical keystone correction and a 1.12:1 throw ratio. Those features can make a temporary surface easier to use, but the short throw ratio alone does not place this model in the ultra-short-throw class. Auto keystone adjusts the image digitally; it is not optical lens shift. Leave space for the measured screen width and inspect focus at each corner after setup. For a permanent cabinet or ceiling position, request exact height and distance guidance rather than assuming automatic correction will solve every alignment issue.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Does internal memory make it a streaming projector?

Brookstone lists 5 GB of internal memory, two 2.5 W speakers and USB-C power. Internal storage can be useful for local files, but the checked manual does not establish a streaming-app catalog, current service compatibility or protected playback. Plan a compatible external source if a subscription service is part of the routine, and confirm how that device connects. The speakers may simplify an occasional portable session, while a larger room may need external audio. Check the manual's supported file and connection details for the content you actually intend to play.

Relevant to your built-in battery answer

What should you inspect before choosing one?

Check that the exact unit is the 318023P, then test focus, keystone, speaker output, charging and unplugged operation. Ask for the battery's observed runtime rather than assuming the model estimate still applies. Look for the correct adapter and inspect the lens and ventilation openings. No current listing identity or package is established by the historic candidate row, so compare the offer itself and use the tagged exact-model search. Choose the Brookstone when its battery and automatic setup solve a real portability problem; choose a plugged-in model when image output and long sessions matter more.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare GPX PJ300B for a broader wired-input set without documented battery operation, or Vivitek Qumi Q7 for an ANSI-labeled 800-lumen model rating with AC power.

Before you decide

Is the Brookstone projector native Full HD?

No. The 318023P manual lists native 1280 × 720 resolution, which is 720p.

Can I expect 1.5 hours from a used battery?

The manual rates the model up to 1.5 hours; test the particular battery because its condition is unknown.

Are the 200 lumens ANSI lumens?

The manual says up to 200 lumens without an ANSI label, so this entry leaves ANSI brightness unknown.

Does its internal memory prove that apps are built in?

No. The manual lists 5 GB of memory but does not establish a current streaming platform.

The decision for your answers

Choose the 318023P for its documented battery, autofocus and native 720p image only after checking the actual battery and intended source path.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

GPX GPX PJ300B Mini ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · A fit with trade-offs

GPX GPX PJ300B Mini Projector: is it right for you?

Compact external-source projector with HDMI and audio Bluetooth.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

A fit with trade-offs

GPX PJ300B is a compact projector for an external player, with native 800 × 480 pixels and an unusually broad combination of two HDMI inputs, VGA, USB, microSD and composite AV. Its Bluetooth transmitter sends audio to an external speaker, not video to the projector. It may work for casual local playback when a small image and external power are acceptable, but the manufacturer page supplies no ANSI rating.

Carry it between rooms or tripsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. GPX describes the PJ300B as a mini projector for external media sources.

It would make the setup easierPreference · A trade-off

The model documentation does not confirm built-in battery operation. GPX lists external AC/DC adapter power rather than internal battery operation.

Consider it for

A portable-to-carry projector for simple external-source playback where detail and brightness are secondary..

Look elsewhere if

It is not a native HD or Full HD choice, a documented battery projector, or a way to project a phone image over Bluetooth alone.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • GPX documents dual HDMI plus VGA, USB, microSD and composite AV on the exact model.
  • The manual focus and keystone adjustment allow basic image setup.
  • Bluetooth can send audio to an external speaker or headphones.

Cons

  • Native 800 × 480 resolution limits detail for text and large widescreen images.
  • Brightness is not established as an ANSI-lumen value in the reviewed page.
  • Bluetooth does not carry video, and the unit relies on an external power adapter.

The key details

Model covered
PJ300B
Image format
Native 800 × 480 WVGA
Rated light output
Brightness not stated as ANSI lumens
Placement
3.9–12.1 ft listed distance; dual HDMI, VGA, USB and microSD

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

How much detail does the PJ300B show?

GPX lists native resolution at 800 × 480. The projector can accept several higher input formats, including 1080p, but accepting an input does not change the physical native image grid. This can be adequate for simple casual video at a modest image size, while small captions, computer text and fine detail will be limited. If a laptop is the main source, test the actual screen content at the intended viewing distance. Choose native 720p or 1080p if the image needs to carry detailed slides or a large home-cinema picture.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

What can connect directly?

The official page names two HDMI inputs, VGA, USB, microSD and a 3.5 mm audio/video input. That gives the PJ300B multiple ways to work with an external player, computer, camera or older composite source. The USB and card slots do not by themselves establish a current streaming platform, so plan a separate device for services that require one. GPX also notes that an HDMI cable and some phone adapters may be needed. Confirm the exact cable path for a tablet or phone rather than assuming a wireless cast will work.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

What does Bluetooth do on this model?

GPX is explicit that the built-in Bluetooth transmitter sends audio to a Bluetooth speaker or headphones; it does not send pictures or video from a phone to the projector. A video source still needs a compatible HDMI, VGA or other documented path. This distinction matters if the goal is a tidy wireless setup: Bluetooth can improve audio routing, but it does not eliminate the video cable or external player. Pair the speaker before a viewing session and verify that its audio delay and connection behave acceptably with the chosen source.

Can it fit a small room?

GPX gives a projection distance of approximately 3.9 to 12.1 feet and a viewable size up to 150 inches. The listed maximum is not a promise of useful brightness at that size, and no ANSI-labeled brightness figure was verified. Measure the distance for the desired diagonal, keep the projector level, and use the manual focus and keystone controls to align the picture. The model is not documented as UST, and its placement guidance requires real throw distance. A close-wall need or large screen in a bright room calls for a projector with clearer optical and output specifications.

Relevant to your built-in battery answer

How should you plan power and maintenance?

GPX describes an external AC/DC adapter and an LED bulb with a model life estimate. The adapter must be present and in working order, and the lifetime figure is not a condition report for a particular offer. Check the projector powers on without flicker, inspect focus across the image, test both HDMI ports and the card reader, and listen for abnormal fan noise. This is a small unit to carry between rooms, but it is not documented as battery-powered. Carrying a compact projector and operating without an outlet are separate requirements.

Relevant to your documented product role and built-in battery answer

Who should consider the PJ300B?

The PJ300B fits someone who already has a compatible external source, wants varied wired inputs and can accept WVGA detail. It is a weak fit for a user who expects phone-to-projector Bluetooth video, a built-in app store, strong daylight use or a fine-text presentation image. Check the exact unit, adapter, remote and input operation before buying. The old candidate ASIN is kept as roster history only; the tagged exact-model search lets you compare current offers without treating a historic identifier as a verified listing.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare a native 720p or Full HD projector for larger detailed images, or a battery model when projection away from an outlet is essential.

Before you decide

Does accepting 1080p input make it native Full HD?

No. GPX lists a native 800 × 480 image; supported input formats are scaled to that panel.

Can Bluetooth project a phone's video?

No. GPX says Bluetooth transmits audio; video needs an HDMI adapter or another supported input.

Does the projector have a documented ANSI rating?

No ANSI-labeled value appears in the reviewed GPX page, so brightness remains unknown for ANSI filtering.

Is the PJ300B battery-powered?

GPX lists external adapter power; the reviewed source does not document built-in battery operation.

The decision for your answers

Choose PJ300B for its input flexibility and audio Bluetooth only when its WVGA panel and external-power setup match the actual use.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

Optoma Optoma PlayTime PT110 LED Gaming ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · A fit with trade-offs

Optoma Optoma PlayTime PT110 LED Gaming Projector: is it right for you?

Pocket gaming projector with native WVGA and RGB LED.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

A fit with trade-offs

The PlayTime PT110 is a small DLP projector for casual gaming and personal viewing. Optoma specifies native WVGA 854 × 480, 100 LED lumens, RGB LED illumination and a 2.1:1 throw. The brightness unit is explicitly LED lumens rather than ANSI, so it should not pass an ANSI threshold. Its low output and standard throw call for a dark room, modest image size and access to external power.

Carry it between rooms or tripsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. Optoma describes PlayTime PT110 as a small LED gaming projector.

It would make the setup easierPreference · A trade-off

The model documentation does not confirm built-in battery operation. The sheet specifies external power rather than internal battery operation.

Consider it for

A dark-room portable gaming setup with a modest image and a nearby external power source..

Look elsewhere if

It is not a bright-room family theater, a Full HD projector, a battery model or a native streaming device.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The PT110 sheet clearly lists native WVGA separately from supported input formats.
  • RGB LED illumination has a model-rated life above 20,000 hours.
  • A 3 W speaker and small form support simple personal gaming sessions.

Cons

  • 100 LED lumens is not an ANSI-labeled rating and is low for a large bright image.
  • Native 854 × 480 gives limited detail for modern game text and widescreen video.
  • The sheet specifies external power and a conventional 2.1:1 throw.

The key details

Model covered
PT110
Image format
Native WVGA 854 × 480
Rated light output
100 LED lumens; not ANSI-labeled
Placement
2.1:1 throw; external power and 3 W speaker

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

What will a WVGA panel show?

Optoma specifies native 854 × 480 WVGA. The PT110 accepts higher video input modes, including 1080p, but that input is scaled to its native display grid. It is therefore better suited to a casual or secondary image than to a detailed Full HD theater. Interface text, subtitles and fine game elements can look coarse as the image gets larger. Keep the projected size modest and sit at a comfortable viewing distance. If Full HD detail or a large screen is important, choose a higher-resolution projector with documented native pixels.

Can the 100 LED-lumen rating be compared with ANSI?

The PT110 sheet says 100 LED lumens, not ANSI lumens. That exact wording matters: LED-lumen and ANSI-lumen labels are not interchangeable, so this entry leaves the ANSI matcher field unknown. The model's modest output also makes ambient light, image size and screen gain especially important. Use it in a darkened setting and ask to see the actual unit at the intended size. Do not treat its long LED-life estimate as a brightness guarantee or as a report on a particular used projector.

How should you plan throw and screen size?

Optoma lists a 2.1:1 throw ratio, so the projector needs roughly 2.1 units of distance for each unit of image width. This is standard throw, not UST. The manufacturer sheet gives a projection-distance chart; measure from the lens and choose a modest diagonal that the low output can support. A small body can be easy to carry, but it does not eliminate the room geometry. A close-wall setup or large screen needs another model with an appropriate lens and better documented output.

Relevant to your built-in battery answer

What is the light source and power plan?

The PT110 uses an RGB LED source with a stated estimated life exceeding 20,000 hours. That is a model rating rather than an estimate of how long a used unit has operated. Optoma's sheet specifies external power, so the model is not documented as a battery projector. Bring the correct adapter and confirm it stays stable during a full session. LED can avoid routine lamp replacement, but dust, fan operation, lens condition and electronics still require inspection on an older unit.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

Can it work with a console or media player?

Optoma markets the PT110 for game consoles and other external sources, and the sheet lists the supported input formats and a built-in 3 W speaker. It does not establish an integrated streaming platform. Plan a compatible external source and check the physical port panel and included cables on the exact offer. A console may provide audio to the small speaker, but a larger room could need a separate sound system. Do not assume a wireless phone connection or an included adapter from the product's gaming theme.

Relevant to your documented product role and built-in battery answer

Who benefits from this small image?

The PT110 is most plausible for a secondary, dark-room setup where carrying a compact projector and accepting WVGA detail are more important than a large bright picture. It is a poor fit for a primary movie room, large classroom or daylight game session. Before buying, confirm the model, power supply, input function, focus and screen distance, and ask for a demonstration at the planned diagonal. Use the tagged model search to inspect current offers; the historic ASIN is not proof of an exact present listing or package.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare Vivitek Qumi Q7 for native WXGA and an 800 ANSI-lumen rating, or a native Full HD home projector for detailed large-screen gaming.

Before you decide

Is PT110 native 1080p?

No. Optoma lists native WVGA at 854 × 480; 1080p is a supported input format.

Are 100 LED lumens equal to 100 ANSI lumens?

No. Optoma labels this value LED lumens, so it is not used as an ANSI-lumen figure.

Can PT110 run from an internal battery?

The specification sheet lists external power and does not document a built-in battery.

Is it an ultra-short-throw projector?

No. Optoma gives a 2.1:1 throw ratio, which requires conventional projection distance.

The decision for your answers

Choose PT110 only for a modest dark-room image when its WVGA resolution, non-ANSI LED output and external power match the plan.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

Vivitek Vivitek Qumi Q7 WXGA LED ProjectorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · A fit with trade-offs

Vivitek Vivitek Qumi Q7 WXGA LED Projector: is it right for you?

Native WXGA portable projector with 800 ANSI lumens.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

A fit with trade-offs

The original Qumi Q7 is a carryable LED projector with native WXGA 1280 × 800, up to 800 ANSI lumens, 4 GB internal memory and a short conventional throw. Its local playback and multiple inputs provide flexibility, but its Wi-Fi adapter is optional and the model uses AC power. Compare it when modest brightness and portable size matter, then verify the exact Q7 revision and any dongle before purchase.

Carry it between rooms or tripsMust-have · Fits this answer

The saved product sources place this model in the role you selected. Vivitek presents Qumi Q7 as a compact, carryable projector.

It would make the setup easierPreference · A trade-off

The model documentation does not confirm built-in battery operation. Vivitek specifies AC 100–240 V power.

Consider it for

A portable-to-carry external-source projector for modest-size presentations or local media in a dim room..

Look elsewhere if

It is not a battery projector, a documented ultra-short-throw model or a verified built-in streaming-app solution.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Vivitek's datasheet identifies WXGA 1280 × 800 and up to 800 ANSI lumens.
  • A 1.30–1.43:1 throw and 1.1× zoom can support closer conventional placement than a long-throw projector.
  • 4 GB memory and supported local media formats offer an option beyond HDMI sources.

Cons

  • An optional USB Wi-Fi dongle is required for wireless projection.
  • The official page specifies AC power, not internal battery operation.
  • Local playback and an embedded browser do not establish current subscription-service apps.

The key details

Model covered
Qumi Q7
Image format
Native WXGA 1280 × 800, 16:10
Rated light output
Up to 800 ANSI lumens
Placement
1.30–1.43:1 throw; 4 GB memory, AC power

ANSI ratings appear only when a model source explicitly gives ANSI lumens. Other manufacturer light-output figures remain labeled by their original basis.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

What does WXGA resolution add?

Vivitek lists native WXGA at 1280 × 800 pixels in a 16:10 format, with 720p supported. This gives more native pixels than WVGA or XGA projectors, though it remains below Full HD. It can suit moderate-size slides, documents and local video when the aspect ratio works with the screen. Check how a 16:9 movie will appear on your surface and whether the source has the correct scaling. The supported-resolution list does not change the panel's native grid, so choose by the detail you need at the actual viewing size.

Can 800 ANSI lumens support your room?

Vivitek specifies up to 800 ANSI lumens for the Qumi Q7, which is a model-rated figure with a clear measurement label. It is useful for comparing the Q7 with sources that also use ANSI, but it does not describe the remaining output of a used LED projector or guarantee performance at every screen size. Ambient light, image mode and screen surface still matter. Ask for a demonstration in the intended room and check for color uniformity and focus. Use the rating as evidence for filtering, not as proof that a large image will stay bright.

Does its throw suit a compact room?

The datasheet gives a 1.30–1.43:1 throw ratio and 1.1× zoom, allowing a shorter conventional setup than many office projectors. It is still not an ultra-short-throw lens. Measure the screen width, lens-to-screen distance and image height before placing it on a shelf. Manual focus and vertical keystone can aid setup, but digital correction is not optical lens shift. For cabinet placement immediately below a screen, compare a UST projector with a model-specific distance chart instead.

Relevant to your documented product role answer

How does local playback differ from streaming?

Vivitek lists 4 GB internal memory and support for documents, video, images and audio. Its legacy product page also describes an embedded browser and an optional USB Wi-Fi dongle. Local files are not the same as a current protected streaming service, and an optional wireless adapter is not assumed included. Confirm file formats and whether the dongle is present if those features matter. For predictable subscription viewing, a separate HDMI streaming device may be more reliable, subject to the projector's input and the service's compatibility.

Relevant to your documented product role and built-in battery answer

What does the source and power panel support?

Vivitek lists two HDMI inputs with MHL, VGA, composite video, USB and audio connections. The projector's page specifies AC 100–240 V power and lists a power cord among standard accessories for the model, so it should not be treated as battery-powered. Use the exact model page and manual to check source formats and cable needs. A portable body can move between rooms, but sessions away from an outlet require a separate power solution that is not documented here.

Relevant to your documented product role and built-in battery answer

Which buyer should choose the Qumi Q7?

Choose the original Qumi Q7 when its WXGA panel, ANSI-labeled 800-lumen model rating, shorter conventional throw and local media support align with a modest room setup. Choose a battery projector for outdoor or unplugged use, or a current app-based model when built-in services are essential. Confirm that the unit is Q7 rather than the distinct Q7 Plus, inspect the LED image and ports, and check whether an optional wireless dongle is included. The historical candidate ASIN remains roster metadata; the tagged search lets you verify present offers separately.

How the alternatives change the decision

Compare Brookstone 318023P for documented battery operation, or a native Full HD home projector when screen detail matters more than portability.

Before you decide

Is the Qumi Q7 native 720p?

No. Vivitek lists native WXGA 1280 × 800; 720p is a supported format.

Does it have an ANSI-labeled brightness rating?

Yes. Vivitek lists up to 800 ANSI lumens for the Qumi Q7.

Is Wi-Fi built in?

Vivitek marks the USB Wi-Fi dongle as optional; verify whether a current offer includes it.

Does internal memory mean streaming apps are included?

No. The sources document local file playback, not a current subscription-app platform.

The decision for your answers

Choose Qumi Q7 for native WXGA, a documented ANSI rating and local playback only if AC power and optional wireless hardware suit the setup.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.