What we would do
Choose the Brother HL-L2350DW if you need Wi-Fi and want automatic two-sided output at a modest workload. The Lexmark E260d has automatic duplex and a 250–2,500 page recommendation, but its exact d model is a direct USB/parallel printer rather than the networked dn variant. Choose the Ricoh SP 3400N when standard Ethernet and USB matter more than automatic duplex; Ricoh specifies manual duplex for the 3400N and automatic duplex for the related 3410DN. All three are print-only monochrome models, so document capture requires another device.
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
How each option answers the need
“Fits” means the reviewed option has the documented feature. “Trade-off” means it does not. “Needs checking” means the source does not confirm the detail for this setting. Must-haves are applied before the remaining candidates are ordered by preferences.
| Need or preference | Brother HL-L2350DW Wireless Compact Monochrome Laser Printer | Lexmark E260d Monochrome Laser Printer | Ricoh Aficio SP 3400N Monochrome Laser Printer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Black-and-white is enoughMonochrome output · Must-have | FitsThe documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow. | FitsThe documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow. | FitsThe documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow. |
| Printing onlyPrint-only design · Must-have | FitsThe model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions. | FitsThe model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions. | FitsThe model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions. |
| I would prefer automatic duplexAutomatic duplex preference · Preference | FitsAutomatic two-sided printing reduces manual page handling. | FitsAutomatic two-sided printing reduces manual page handling. | Trade-offTwo-sided jobs require another approach on this model. |
| Wi-Fi would be convenientWireless preference · Preference | FitsBuilt-in Wi-Fi supports the connection you would like to use. | Trade-offWireless networking is not confirmed for this model. | Trade-offWireless networking is not confirmed for this model. |
Compare the documented features against your priorities, then read the reviews for the practical trade-offs.
The closest fit for this question
Start here for the needs above. Read the advantages and compromises before deciding which one suits you.
Brother HL-L2350DW Wireless Compact Monochrome Laser Printer
Wireless mono printer with automatic duplex and a 2,000-page ceiling
Brother's U.S. page identifies the HL-L2350DW as a compact monochrome laser printer with built-in wireless networking, USB, and automatic duplex. It is print only, with a 250-sheet tray and a rated speed up to 32 pages per minute. Brother recommends monthly use up to 2,000 pages. This is a direct comparison for a home or small office that wants Wi-Fi and automatic two-sided output but does not need copying, scanning, or fax. Brother marks it discontinued, so current support and supply details should be checked separately.
Why it appears here
Brother lists built-in Wi-Fi, USB, automatic duplex, a 250-sheet tray, up to 32 ppm, and recommended monthly use up to 2,000 pages.
What you give up
It is print-only and Ethernet is not listed; Brother marks this model discontinued.
Documented matches
- The documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow.
- The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
- Automatic two-sided printing reduces manual page handling.
- Built-in Wi-Fi supports the connection you would like to use.
From the full review
- Brother documents built-in wireless, USB, and automatic duplex for the exact HL-L2350DW.
- A 250-sheet tray and up to 32 ppm rating provide clear planning details for everyday mono printing.
Also weigh
- The HL-L2350DW is print only and cannot copy, scan, or fax documents.
- Ethernet is not listed for this wireless model, so it does not satisfy a hard wired-network requirement.
- Main functions
- Monochrome laser printing only
- Print output
- Up to 32 ppm; automatic duplex and 250-sheet tray
- Two-sided printing
- Wi-Fi and USB; recommended monthly use up to 2,000 pages
Sources for this candidate
- Brother HL-L2350DW U.S. product page ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Brother HL-L2350DW exact U.S. functions, interfaces, duplex, tray, and monthly guidance ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Brother HL-L2350DW official brochure with laser technology and rated speed ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
Trade-offs that may suit a different routine
These alternatives meet the essentials and make different compromises. They may suit you better if your preferences change.
Lexmark E260d Monochrome Laser Printer
Automatic-duplex mono printer with USB and parallel ports
Lexmark describes the E260d as a monochrome laser printer with integrated duplex. The exact product page lists USB 2.0 and bidirectional parallel ports, up to 35 pages per minute on Letter paper, and a recommended monthly range of 250 to 2,500 pages. It is a single-function model, not a copier or scanner. The d suffix should be kept distinct from E260dn, which adds a network interface. This configuration can suit a directly connected user or a compatible legacy installation that wants automatic two-sided output.
Why it appears here
Lexmark documents integrated duplex, USB and parallel ports, up to 35 ppm Letter, and a 250–2,500 page recommendation.
What you give up
The d configuration does not list Ethernet or Wi-Fi; do not assume features from the separate E260dn.
Documented matches
- The documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow.
- The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
- Automatic two-sided printing reduces manual page handling.
Preference trade-offs
- Wireless networking is not confirmed for this model.
From the full review
- Lexmark specifies integrated automatic duplex on the exact E260d configuration.
- USB and bidirectional parallel support direct use and compatible legacy systems.
Also weigh
- The E260d does not list Ethernet or Wi-Fi; do not confuse it with the networked E260dn.
- It is print only, so document capture and copying need separate equipment.
- Main functions
- Monochrome laser printing only
- Print output
- Up to 35 ppm Letter; integrated automatic duplex
- Two-sided printing
- USB and bidirectional parallel; 250–2,500 recommended pages monthly
Sources for this candidate
- Lexmark E260d exact-model specifications ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Lexmark E260d exact part, interfaces, duplex, speed, and monthly recommendation ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Lexmark E260 family sheet distinguishing E260d and E260dn configurations ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
Ricoh Aficio SP 3400N Monochrome Laser Printer
30 ppm network printer with manual duplex
Ricoh's U.S. brochure identifies the Aficio SP 3400N as a monochrome laser printer with standard Ethernet and USB 2.0, a 30-page-per-minute Letter rating, and a 250-sheet tray plus 50-sheet bypass. It is a print-only model. The exact suffix matters for duplex: Ricoh lists manual duplex for the SP 3400N and standard automatic duplex for the related SP 3410DN. The brochure specifies 120 V, which anchors this model evidence to the U.S. configuration. A recommended monthly page range was not stated in the material reviewed.
Why it appears here
Ricoh specifies standard Ethernet and USB, 30 ppm Letter, a 120 V U.S. configuration, and a 250-sheet tray plus bypass.
What you give up
The exact 3400N uses manual duplex; automatic duplex belongs to the 3410DN, and monthly recommendation is not stated.
Documented matches
- The documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow.
- The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
Preference trade-offs
- Two-sided jobs require another approach on this model.
- Wireless networking is not confirmed for this model.
From the full review
- Ricoh documents standard Ethernet and USB 2.0 on the SP 3400N.
- A 30 ppm Letter rating and 250-sheet tray plus 50-sheet bypass clarify its intended desktop-office role.
Also weigh
- Two-sided printing is manual on the exact SP 3400N; automatic duplex belongs to SP 3410DN.
- It is print only and does not provide copy, scan, or fax functions.
- Main functions
- Monochrome laser print-only model
- Print output
- Up to 30 ppm Letter; manual duplex on the SP 3400N
- Two-sided printing
- 120 V, Ethernet and USB 2.0; 250-sheet tray plus 50-sheet bypass
Sources for this candidate
- Ricoh Aficio SP 3400N U.S. brochure ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ricoh U.S. exact 3400N technology, interfaces, voltage, speed, paper, and duplex distinction ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
- Ricoh SP 3400N model declaration identifying it as a laser printer ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
Read each candidate in full
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
Brother HL-L2350DW Wireless Compact Monochrome Laser Printer: is it right for you?
Wireless mono printer with automatic duplex and a 2,000-page ceiling.
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
Fits your priorities
Brother's U.S. page identifies the HL-L2350DW as a compact monochrome laser printer with built-in wireless networking, USB, and automatic duplex. It is print only, with a 250-sheet tray and a rated speed up to 32 pages per minute. Brother recommends monthly use up to 2,000 pages. This is a direct comparison for a home or small office that wants Wi-Fi and automatic two-sided output but does not need copying, scanning, or fax. Brother marks it discontinued, so current support and supply details should be checked separately.
The documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow.
The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
Automatic two-sided printing reduces manual page handling.
Built-in Wi-Fi supports the connection you would like to use.
A home or small-office black-and-white queue needing Wi-Fi and automatic two-sided printing at a modest recommended volume..
Choose another device if Ethernet, color output, copy or scan functions, fax, or a monthly workload consistently above Brother's recommendation is necessary.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
- Brother documents built-in wireless, USB, and automatic duplex for the exact HL-L2350DW.
- A 250-sheet tray and up to 32 ppm rating provide clear planning details for everyday mono printing.
- Brother's up-to-2,000-page monthly guidance gives a workload reference without substituting the maximum duty cycle.
Cons
- The HL-L2350DW is print only and cannot copy, scan, or fax documents.
- Ethernet is not listed for this wireless model, so it does not satisfy a hard wired-network requirement.
- Brother marks the model discontinued; present firmware support, supplies, and unit condition need independent verification.
The key details
- Model covered
- HL-L2350DW
- Main functions
- Monochrome laser printing only
- Print output
- Up to 32 ppm; automatic duplex and 250-sheet tray
- Two-sided printing
- Wi-Fi and USB; recommended monthly use up to 2,000 pages
A focused personal printer
Brother describes the HL-L2350DW as a compact monochrome laser printer rather than an MFP. It is meant for black-and-white output and does not add copy, scan, or fax functions. That focus can keep a home desk simple when a separate scanner or copier already exists. It is less useful if the printer must also capture paperwork or serve as the office fax. Keep the model's print-only role separate from other HL-L23xx machines with different functions, and verify the full suffix rather than selecting by series name alone.
Automatic duplex for everyday pages
Brother lists automatic duplex printing, which turns supported sheets for two-sided jobs without requiring the user to refeed each page. The 250-sheet lower tray and a manual feed slot support routine paper handling and selected media. Automatic output duplex does not imply a scanner or a document feeder; the L2350DW remains a single-function printer. A user who prints mostly one-sided pages may not need the feature, while a student or home office producing double-sided reports may value fewer manual steps. Confirm paper type and settings in Brother's media guidance.
Wireless sharing and USB
Brother lists wireless 802.11b/g/n, Wi-Fi Direct, and a Hi-Speed USB 2.0 interface. That supports a wireless home network or a direct connection to one computer. Ethernet is not listed as a standard interface for this model, so a wired-only office should shortlist a different printer. Mobile printing depends on compatible devices, software, and network configuration rather than on the radio specification alone. A present offer should be checked for the exact L2350DW, wireless setup capability, supported operating system, power cable, and a trustworthy return path.
A modest monthly target
Brother recommends up to 2,000 pages per month and separately lists a maximum duty cycle of 15,000 pages. The recommended figure is the more useful guide for routine planning; the maximum is not a monthly target. The printer's 32 ppm claim is a rated speed, and real jobs can vary with file content, connection, and settings. The 250-sheet capacity also means larger batches still need refills. If expected volume stays within Brother's guidance, this model's size and features may be reasonable; an office regularly above the recommendation should compare more robust alternatives.
Discontinued status and supplies
Brother labels the HL-L2350DW discontinued on its U.S. product page. The same page identifies toner and drum supplies and describes the original package, but it cannot establish what a seller currently includes or the remaining yield in an individual unit. Confirm the model label, wireless operation, duplex path, tray, toner and drum status, page count, driver support, and return terms. The historical candidate ASIN does not prove that a current marketplace result is the same item. This review summarizes manufacturer documentation and does not make a hands-on test or current price claim.
Who should shortlist the L2350DW
The L2350DW can suit a home or small office that wants a compact mono printer with Wi-Fi and automatic duplex, with regular usage no higher than the manufacturer's recommendation. It is not a good fit for someone who needs Ethernet, a scanner, color printing, or fax. A preference for wireless should not outweigh the absence of MFP functions if paper capture is a regular task. Compare it with the Ricoh SP 3400N if Ethernet matters and manual duplex is acceptable, or with the Lexmark E260d for wired direct use and integrated duplex.
How the alternatives change the decision
The Ricoh SP 3400N adds Ethernet and 30 ppm but uses manual duplex; the Lexmark E260d keeps automatic duplex with USB or parallel rather than Wi-Fi.
Before you decide
Does the HL-L2350DW have Wi-Fi?
Yes. Brother lists built-in wireless networking and Wi-Fi Direct for this exact model.
Does it print automatically on both sides?
Yes. Brother identifies automatic duplex as a feature of the HL-L2350DW.
Can it copy or scan?
No. Brother describes the HL-L2350DW as a print-only laser printer.
Does it include Ethernet?
Ethernet is not listed among the standard interfaces for the HL-L2350DW; Brother lists wireless and USB.
What monthly amount does Brother recommend?
Brother recommends monthly use up to 2,000 pages for the HL-L2350DW.
The decision for your answers
Choose the HL-L2350DW for wireless mono output and automatic duplex at a modest volume. Confirm the exact suffix, driver support, supplies, and condition.
Sources & review basis
Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.
- Brother HL-L2350DW U.S. product page ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
- Brother HL-L2350DW exact U.S. functions, interfaces, duplex, tray, and monthly guidance ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
- Brother HL-L2350DW official brochure with laser technology and rated speed ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
Lexmark E260d Monochrome Laser Printer: is it right for you?
Automatic-duplex mono printer with USB and parallel ports.
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
A fit with trade-offs
Lexmark describes the E260d as a monochrome laser printer with integrated duplex. The exact product page lists USB 2.0 and bidirectional parallel ports, up to 35 pages per minute on Letter paper, and a recommended monthly range of 250 to 2,500 pages. It is a single-function model, not a copier or scanner. The d suffix should be kept distinct from E260dn, which adds a network interface. This configuration can suit a directly connected user or a compatible legacy installation that wants automatic two-sided output.
The documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow.
The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
Automatic two-sided printing reduces manual page handling.
Wireless networking is not confirmed for this model.
A direct USB or legacy parallel mono queue for users who want automatic duplex and modest monthly guidance without MFP features..
Choose a different model if you need Ethernet, built-in Wi-Fi, copy or scan functions, fax, color output, or a larger published monthly range.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
- Lexmark specifies integrated automatic duplex on the exact E260d configuration.
- USB and bidirectional parallel support direct use and compatible legacy systems.
- The 250–2,500 page recommended range and 35 ppm Letter rating clarify the intended workload.
Cons
- The E260d does not list Ethernet or Wi-Fi; do not confuse it with the networked E260dn.
- It is print only, so document capture and copying need separate equipment.
- The reviewed page does not establish current driver support, toner availability, or condition for a particular used unit.
The key details
- Model covered
- E260d (34S0100)
- Main functions
- Monochrome laser printing only
- Print output
- Up to 35 ppm Letter; integrated automatic duplex
- Two-sided printing
- USB and bidirectional parallel; 250–2,500 recommended pages monthly
Simple monochrome printing
Lexmark identifies the E260d as a monochrome laser printer for desktop and small-workgroup use. It focuses on black output rather than adding scan, copy, or fax hardware. This can be an advantage when an office already has a copier and only needs a printer at a workstation. It is not a fit for color documents or a consolidated office appliance. Check the exact d suffix because Lexmark's adjacent dn model adds a network connection and should not be used as evidence for this direct-connect configuration.
Automatic duplex in the base configuration
The manufacturer's page lists integrated duplex, meaning the E260d can print supported jobs on both sides without the operator turning and refeeding each sheet. Lexmark rates duplex speed separately from simplex output. The standard paper supply is a 250-sheet input tray plus a single-sheet manual feed, with optional drawers available. Confirm which trays are actually present, whether the duplex path is intact, and what media is intended for the job. The product page describes the original design and cannot certify the condition of a used device today.
USB and parallel define the connection
The exact E260d specifications list USB and Centronics IEEE 1284 bidirectional parallel as standard ports. Ethernet and wireless are not listed for this d version. That makes direct USB straightforward for one nearby computer, while parallel may suit older equipment where the host and cable remain compatible. It is not a shared network printer unless a separate supported print-sharing arrangement is introduced. Compare the E260dn if built-in Ethernet is needed, and verify any accessory before treating a seller's broad E260 family listing as a networked product.
Speed and monthly planning
Lexmark gives the E260d a maximum 35 pages per minute on Letter paper and recommends 250 to 2,500 pages per month. The lower band can help a buyer distinguish it from higher-volume department machines, while the speed figure describes a rated output condition rather than a guaranteed day-to-day result. A page with dense graphics, driver delays, warm-up, or wear can change actual pace. Use the recommended range for routine planning and do not treat a maximum duty-cycle number as a substitute for a missing or lower recommendation.
Confirm supplies and the suffix
The E260d page identifies part number 34S0100 and lists a starter toner cartridge and photoconductor kit in the original box contents. That information helps distinguish the model, but it does not show what remains in a present device or whether a listing includes new consumables. Check the label, USB or parallel ports, duplex operation, tray, toner and imaging unit, page count, compatible driver, and seller return terms. Lexmark marks models in this family as older products; a current purchase decision should use live evidence for support and supplies rather than rely only on the original data.
Who should shortlist the E260d
The E260d is worth considering when a direct-connected monochrome printer needs automatic duplex and a documented 250–2,500 page routine. It is less useful for a wireless room or an office that needs shared Ethernet printing, fax, or document scanning. A parallel port may be helpful in a legacy setup but is not a substitute for modern Wi-Fi. Compare it with a networked model if several users need access, then inspect the exact d configuration and current supplies. This assessment summarizes Lexmark's specification rather than reporting a hands-on print test.
How the alternatives change the decision
The Brother HL-L2350DW adds Wi-Fi and USB with automatic duplex; the Ricoh SP 3400N adds Ethernet but uses manual duplex on the exact N version.
Before you decide
Does the E260d duplex automatically?
Yes. Lexmark lists integrated duplex for the exact E260d printer.
Does it have Ethernet?
Ethernet is not listed for the E260d; the manufacturer identifies USB and bidirectional parallel as its standard ports.
Is the E260d a multifunction printer?
No. Lexmark describes it as a laser printer, without copy, scan, or fax functions.
What monthly range does Lexmark recommend?
Lexmark recommends 250 to 2,500 pages per month for the E260d.
Is the E260d the same as E260dn?
No. The dn suffix identifies a distinct configuration; verify that full model name before relying on network connectivity.
The decision for your answers
Choose the E260d for direct mono printing with built-in duplex and moderate monthly guidance. Verify the d suffix, duplex path, supplies, and driver fit.
Sources & review basis
Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.
- Lexmark E260d exact-model specifications ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
- Lexmark E260d exact part, interfaces, duplex, speed, and monthly recommendation ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
- Lexmark E260 family sheet distinguishing E260d and E260dn configurations ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
Ricoh Aficio SP 3400N Monochrome Laser Printer: is it right for you?
30 ppm network printer with manual duplex.
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
A fit with trade-offs
Ricoh's U.S. brochure identifies the Aficio SP 3400N as a monochrome laser printer with standard Ethernet and USB 2.0, a 30-page-per-minute Letter rating, and a 250-sheet tray plus 50-sheet bypass. It is a print-only model. The exact suffix matters for duplex: Ricoh lists manual duplex for the SP 3400N and standard automatic duplex for the related SP 3410DN. The brochure specifies 120 V, which anchors this model evidence to the U.S. configuration. A recommended monthly page range was not stated in the material reviewed.
The documented output is monochrome, which fits a black-and-white workflow.
The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
Two-sided jobs require another approach on this model.
Wireless networking is not confirmed for this model.
A wired desktop or small-office mono print queue that values Ethernet and USB but can accept manual page turning..
Choose another configuration if automatic duplex, copy or scan functions, wireless networking, or a documented monthly workload range is required.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
- Ricoh documents standard Ethernet and USB 2.0 on the SP 3400N.
- A 30 ppm Letter rating and 250-sheet tray plus 50-sheet bypass clarify its intended desktop-office role.
- The U.S. brochure explicitly separates the N model's manual duplex from the DN model's automatic duplex.
Cons
- Two-sided printing is manual on the exact SP 3400N; automatic duplex belongs to SP 3410DN.
- It is print only and does not provide copy, scan, or fax functions.
- The reviewed brochure does not establish a recommended monthly volume or built-in wireless connection.
The key details
- Model covered
- SP 3400N (406451)
- Main functions
- Monochrome laser print-only model
- Print output
- Up to 30 ppm Letter; manual duplex on the SP 3400N
- Two-sided printing
- 120 V, Ethernet and USB 2.0; 250-sheet tray plus 50-sheet bypass
A single-function black-and-white printer
Ricoh presents the SP 3400N as a desktop black-and-white laser printer for home offices and small businesses. It does not consolidate copy, scan, or fax functions, so a separate device is needed for document capture. This straightforward role can be useful where an office already has a multifunction copier and wants a separate networked queue. The exact model code is important because similar Aficio devices carry extra letters for duplex or fax capabilities. Use the 3400N description rather than a broad family listing when checking a particular unit.
Manual duplex is the key variant distinction
Ricoh's brochure directly states that duplexing is manual on the SP 3400N and automatic on the SP 3410DN. This distinction is central to choosing between the two versions. The 3400N can still support two-sided jobs, but the user must handle sheets between sides. If duplex work is frequent, the DN configuration is a more natural comparison, provided the exact offered device and accessories match. Do not count the 3400N as an automatic-duplex printer because the closely named family includes another model that does have that mechanism.
Wired access and media capacity
Ricoh lists Ethernet and USB 2.0 as standard interfaces and specifies a 250-sheet main tray with a 50-sheet bypass tray. An optional paper-feed unit can raise capacity, but it is not included in the base configuration by default. The wired connection can serve a small office with an Ethernet drop, while USB allows a direct computer link. Built-in Wi-Fi is not listed in the brochure. Check any power-line Ethernet adapter or other accessory separately because a related accessory does not change what comes standard with the printer.
Rated speed and monthly planning
Ricoh rates the SP 3400N at up to 30 Letter pages per minute and lists a first print time as fast as eight seconds. The brochure also notes a 20-second warm-up figure and supports paper sizes up to 8.5 by 14 inches. These are manufacturer conditions that help compare the device, not a guarantee for every document or every used unit. A comparable recommended monthly range does not appear in the sheet reviewed. Buyers should therefore match the machine to their workload using documented guidance from another source or avoid a precise volume claim.
Power and current-unit checks
The Ricoh U.S. brochure specifies 120 V at 60 Hz, a useful detail when distinguishing a U.S. model from a regional variant. It also identifies the 406451 part number and an all-in-one print cartridge family. That original description cannot show which cartridge is installed now, how much toner remains, or whether a refurbished unit meets a buyer's condition expectations. Check the model label, Ethernet and USB ports, tray and bypass, manual duplex behavior, consumable availability, counter, driver fit, and return terms before making a decision.
Who should shortlist the SP 3400N
The SP 3400N can fit a small wired office wanting monochrome output, Ethernet and USB, and a rated pace of 30 pages per minute. It is a less natural choice if automatic duplex or document functions are required. If the candidate listing suggests a 3410DN or another variant, compare the label and included duplex hardware before using this profile. The finder keeps the 3400N's manual duplex separate from automatic page turning. No monthly recommendation is assigned from the sources reviewed, and this assessment does not claim hands-on testing or current offer availability.
How the alternatives change the decision
The Brother HL-L2350DW adds built-in Wi-Fi and automatic duplex for lower-volume use; the Lexmark E260d keeps automatic duplex but uses direct USB or parallel connections.
Before you decide
Is the SP 3400N a laser printer?
Yes. Ricoh's U.S. brochure describes electrophotographic monochrome laser printing for the SP 3400N.
Does the 3400N duplex automatically?
No. Ricoh lists manual duplex on the SP 3400N; automatic duplex is specified for the related SP 3410DN.
Does the SP 3400N have Ethernet?
Yes. Ricoh lists Ethernet 10/100Base-TX and USB 2.0 as standard interfaces.
What voltage does the U.S. brochure specify?
Ricoh lists 120 V, 60 Hz for the SP 3400N U.S. configuration.
What is its recommended monthly volume?
The brochure reviewed for this guide does not give a recommended monthly page range.
The decision for your answers
Choose the SP 3400N for wired mono printing when manual duplex is acceptable. Confirm the 3400N suffix, 120 V configuration, consumables, and unit condition.
Sources & review basis
Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.
- Ricoh Aficio SP 3400N U.S. brochure ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
- Ricoh U.S. exact 3400N technology, interfaces, voltage, speed, paper, and duplex distinction ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
- Ricoh SP 3400N model declaration identifying it as a laser printer ↗ · Checked 2026-10-05
What this answer does and does not decide
- Monochrome and print-only operation are hard requirements; all three exact models fit those criteria.
- Wireless is a preference rather than a filter so that wired alternatives remain visible for comparison.
- Automatic duplex is preferred. The Brother and Lexmark document it; Ricoh's exact 3400N requires manual page handling.
- Workload guidance is compared only where stated; Ricoh's reviewed brochure does not provide a recommended monthly range. This curated set is not a full-category ranking.
Change any answer in the interactive laser printers finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with this answer’s requirements; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
Questions to ask before you choose
Which option has built-in wireless?
Brother documents Wi-Fi on the HL-L2350DW. The Lexmark E260d and Ricoh SP 3400N sources list wired interfaces instead.
Which wired choice automatically turns pages?
Lexmark's E260d has integrated duplex. The Ricoh 3400N is manual-duplex; automatic duplex is the 3410DN variant.
Which models have a stated monthly range?
Brother states up to 2,000 recommended pages; Lexmark recommends 250–2,500. Ricoh's brochure reviewed here does not give a comparable range.
Can any one of these scan or copy?
No. The exact models in this comparison are print-only; add a separate scanner or consider a documented MFP if paper capture is needed.
What should I verify on a present offer?
Check exact suffix, network ports, duplex path, toner and imaging supplies, driver compatibility, seller condition, and return terms.
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
Browse all scenario answers → · Adjust this shortlist in the finder →