Kitchen · SCENARIO ANSWER

Which manual cone processor fits your setup?

Question: I want hand-operated slicing and shredding cones. Should I choose a King Kutter 6005 suction base, a 6006 clamp base, or Saladmaster Five-Star?

About this comparison

Vollrath describes both King Kutter models as manual cone processors with five cutting styles: the 6005 uses a suction-cup base, while the 6006 clamps to a counter or table edge. Saladmaster documents Five-Star/5N5 as a stand-alone hand-cranked processor with five cones, including a shredder and thin slicer. It is a separate system with its own cone set, not another King Kutter base. None has a documented batch-bowl capacity. Choose by mounting preference and named cuts, then confirm the exact model and included parts in any seller package.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·Updated
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed food processors and choppers in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER

What we would do

Choose the 6005 when its suction cup suits the work surface; choose the 6006 when a counter-edge clamp fits your setup. Consider Saladmaster Five-Star when its hand crank and named cuts—shredding, stringing, French-fry, thin-slice and waffle—fit your routine. Its cone set differs from the King Kutter set, which includes a crinkle cone. These are manual feed-through systems, not batch-bowl processors. Vollrath marks the 6005 discontinued, and none of the historical Amazon identifiers confirms a current exact package.

THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS

What this answer assumes

These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.

Everyday processingI need both toolsMust-have
Change these answers in the finder →
SIDE BY SIDE

How each option answers the need

Must-haves exclude unsuitable options. Preferences help compare the remaining choices; unconfirmed features stay unconfirmed.

The products compared against these needs
Need or differenceSaladmaster Five-Star Hand-Crank Food Processor (5N5)Vollrath King Kutter Clamp-Base Manual Food ProcessorVollrath King Kutter Suction-Base Manual Food Processor (6005)
I need both toolsSlicing and shredding tools · Must-haveFits
Why

Its documented package includes slicing and shredding tools. The five cones include thin slicing and shredding; other cones make stringer, French-fry, and waffle cuts.

Fits
Why

Its documented package includes slicing and shredding tools. Included cones include a shredder and thin-slice cone.

Fits
Why

Its documented package includes slicing and shredding tools. The five listed cones include shredding and thin-slice cutters.

Main bowl capacityNo batch-bowl capacity specified; hopper feeds the cutting coneNo work bowl or bowl capacity is documented; it is a clamp-base cone cutter.No processor work bowl or bowl capacity documented
Small-batch bowlNo processor bowl or separate small bowl is listedNo processor work bowl or separate small bowl is documented.No separate small work bowl
Slicing and shreddingFive cones include thin slicing and shreddingIncluded cones provide shredding and thin-slice options.Five manual cones include shredder and thin-slice cutters
Special attachmentHand crank, hopper, food guide, base and suction feet; Five-Star/5N5 kept distinct from 5SS and current modelFive included cones add string, French-fry, and krinkle-cut options; no spiralizer or dicing grid is listed.Interchangeable cone set; no powered specialty attachment
Dough bladeA dedicated dough blade is not listed for this cone-based systemNo dough blade is documented.No dough blade in the listed cone set
Integrated cookingThe cited Saladmaster product page and parts catalog do not document integrated heating or cooking.The cited 6006 page does not document integrated heating or cooking.No integrated cooking function documented

Fits: a documented match. Trade-off: a preference is not met. Needs checking: the detail is not confirmed.

THE SHORTLIST

Options to consider without a ranking

No selected preference separates these options. Read their documented differences and trade-offs before choosing.

Option to consider

Saladmaster Five-Star Hand-Crank Food Processor (5N5)

A stand-alone hand-cranked base with five cutting cones

Unranked

Why it appears here

Saladmaster's official product page and parts catalog identify Five-Star/5N5 as a stand-alone hand-cranked processor with five cones, including a shredder and thin slicer; it offers a related manual cutting routine without using a King Kutter base.

What you give up

Its documented cone set includes a waffle cutter rather than Vollrath's listed crinkle cone. No bowl capacity or exact current Amazon package is established, so verify Five-Star/5N5 parts and condition.

Main bowl capacity
No batch-bowl capacity specified; hopper feeds the cutting cone
Small-batch bowl
No processor bowl or separate small bowl is listed
Slicing and shredding
Five cones include thin slicing and shredding
Special attachment
Hand crank, hopper, food guide, base and suction feet; Five-Star/5N5 kept distinct from 5SS and current model
Dough blade
A dedicated dough blade is not listed for this cone-based system
Integrated cooking
The cited Saladmaster product page and parts catalog do not document integrated heating or cooking.
Saladmaster Five-Star hand-cranked processor page and parts catalog ↗ · Checked October 5, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

Vollrath King Kutter Clamp-Base Manual Food Processor

Five manual cutting cones

Unranked

Why it appears here

Vollrath documents the similar five-cone manual format with a clamp base, which suits a counter or table edge where a clamp is preferred.

What you give up

It is also a manual cone tool without a batch bowl or motor; check the exact clamp configuration and current seller package.

Main bowl capacity
No work bowl or bowl capacity is documented; it is a clamp-base cone cutter.
Small-batch bowl
No processor work bowl or separate small bowl is documented.
Slicing and shredding
Included cones provide shredding and thin-slice options.
Special attachment
Five included cones add string, French-fry, and krinkle-cut options; no spiralizer or dicing grid is listed.
Dough blade
No dough blade is documented.
Integrated cooking
The cited 6006 page does not document integrated heating or cooking.
Vollrath King Kutter 6006 manufacturer page ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

Vollrath King Kutter Suction-Base Manual Food Processor (6005)

Manual cone cutting with a suction base

Unranked

Why it appears here

Vollrath lists five stainless cones for shredding, string, French-fry, thin-slice and crinkle cuts, with a suction-cup base that can be placed on a suitable surface.

What you give up

The 6005 is manual, has no processor bowl, is marked discontinued, and its historical ASIN does not identify the exact configuration.

Main bowl capacity
No processor work bowl or bowl capacity documented
Small-batch bowl
No separate small work bowl
Slicing and shredding
Five manual cones include shredder and thin-slice cutters
Special attachment
Interchangeable cone set; no powered specialty attachment
Dough blade
No dough blade in the listed cone set
Integrated cooking
No integrated cooking function documented
Vollrath King Kutter 6005 product page ↗ · Checked October 8, 2026
Sources for this candidate
READ THE ASSUMPTIONS

What this answer does and does not decide

  • This curated answer compares the documented King Kutter 6005 and 6006 base choices and includes Saladmaster Five-Star/5N5 as a related hand-cranked cone alternative; it does not rank all vegetable cutters.
  • Vollrath lists five cone cuts for each King Kutter model and different bases; Saladmaster documents five Five-Star cones, including slicing and shredding tools, with its own hand-cranked base.
  • No batch capacity, current availability, price or seller package is inferred from the historical Amazon identifiers.

Change any answer in the interactive food processors and choppers finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.

USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS

Questions to ask before you choose

What is the batch capacity?

Neither King Kutter page documents a processor bowl or batch capacity, and the Saladmaster sources also state no bowl volume; their cones process food directly.

Are these models electric?

No. Vollrath describes both King Kutter units as manual, and Saladmaster identifies Five-Star as hand-cranked; none needs a motor voltage or frequency match.

Which cones are listed?

Vollrath lists shredding, string, French-fry, thin-slice and crinkle cuts for each King Kutter. Saladmaster lists shredder, stringer, French-fry, thin-slicer and waffle-cutter cones for Five-Star; verify the exact set offered.

Are the historical Amazon pages exact offers?

No. The saved identifiers do not establish current exact packages, so use the model searches and verify the code, base and included cones or parts.

SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS

Check the product details

Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.

FULL REVIEWS

Read each candidate in full

Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.

Saladmaster Five-Star Hand-Crank Food Processor (5N5)Read the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Saladmaster Five-Star Hand-Crank Food Processor (5N5): is it right for you?

A stand-alone hand-cranked base with five cutting cones.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

Saladmaster's Five-Star is a complete manual food processor built around a crank, hopper, guide, base, and five cutting cones. The maker names the cones for shredding, stringing, French-fry cuts, thin slicing, and waffle cuts. It needs no powered host base, which makes it a distinct choice from an electric bowl processor or a blade attachment designed to fit a specific motor unit. The official parts catalog identifies the Five-Star/5N5 generation separately from 5SS and the current Saladmaster processor. No batch-bowl capacity is stated, and the frozen ASIN B0147SRCUG is not crosswalked to an exact offer.

I need both toolsMust-have · Fits this answer

Its documented package includes slicing and shredding tools. The five cones include thin slicing and shredding; other cones make stringer, French-fry, and waffle cuts.

Consider it for

A buyer seeking hand-powered feed-through slicing and specialty cuts who verifies the Five-Star parts and condition..

Look elsewhere if

It is not for a shopper who needs an electric motor, batch-bowl capacity, a current exact Amazon listing, or proof that a used Five-Star includes all five cones and its crank assembly.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • The maker describes a stand-alone manual processor rather than an accessory requiring another machine.
  • Five distinct cones cover slicing, shredding, stringing, French-fry, and waffle-cut tasks.
  • The parts catalog gives a way to distinguish Five-Star/5N5 parts from 5SS and newer versions.

Cons

  • A manual crank replaces powered operation and no motor performance is specified.
  • The sources state no batch-bowl capacity, so bowl-size matching is not available.
  • The historic ASIN and condition of any seller package remain unverified.

The key details

Model covered
Five-Star / 5N5
Main bowl capacity
No batch-bowl capacity specified; hopper feeds the cutting cone
Small-batch bowl
No processor bowl or separate small bowl is listed
Slicing and shredding
Five cones include thin slicing and shredding
Special attachment
Hand crank, hopper, food guide, base and suction feet; Five-Star/5N5 kept distinct from 5SS and current model
Dough blade
A dedicated dough blade is not listed for this cone-based system
Integrated cooking
The cited Saladmaster product page and parts catalog do not document integrated heating or cooking.

A complete hand-cranked processor

Saladmaster's product page presents Five-Star as a complete hand-operated processor: the description includes the crank or handle, hopper, food guide, base, and feet. This matters because it does not depend on a mixer, food-processor motor base, or powered host appliance to turn its cutters. The page describes a manual working method rather than listing an electric rating. A used listing should therefore be checked for the full base and crank assembly, not treated like a motorized machine with interchangeable attachments. The product record makes no claim about output speed or effort. [handheldFeedThrough]

Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Five cones create several feed-through cuts

The maker lists five cones for shredding, stringing, French-fry cuts, thin slicing, and waffle slicing. The variety supports the sliceShred and feed-through matching attributes while preserving the difference between ordinary slicing/shredding and specialty shapes. A cone is not evidence of a dicing grid, spiralizer, or dough blade, so those tasks are not assigned to the product. Confirm that the exact machine's cone set is complete; the historical source title does not prove every seller's package. The hopper and food guide control a hand-fed path through the cone, rather than a bowl batch. [sliceShred, handheldFeedThrough]

Capacity is not specified as a work bowl

Neither the product page nor the saved parts catalog gives a bowl volume for the Five-Star. Its hopper feeds pieces toward a cone, and the sources do not describe a batch bowl or a named capacity. Because neither source establishes a batch-bowl capacity, this guide leaves bowl size unconfirmed rather than inferring a family-size or separate small bowl from the appliance's physical dimensions. Buyers who care about throughput should consider the feed path and the actual container they plan to position under the base. Do not compare the hopper opening with the capacity of a processor work bowl. [bowlCapacityCups, smallBowl]

Generation matters for replacement parts

Saladmaster's official parts catalog separates the Five-Star, identified as 5N5 and dated to the 1985–2005 generation, from 5SS and the current processor. The saved parts list shows Five-Star-compatible components such as hopper, crank, and base sections. Those catalog distinctions are useful for someone buying a used machine or replacement cone, but they do not prove that a particular online listing is complete. Match the nameplate and part shape to the Five-Star generation before ordering components. Avoid transferring current-model or 5SS compatibility just because all share the Saladmaster name. [handheldFeedThrough]

Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Use the search phrase to inspect the actual condition

The historical row's ASIN B0147SRCUG did not establish a current exact offer. This profile uses a tagged search for Saladmaster Five-Star and 5N5, and makes no claim about price, stock, sales, or present availability. When a listing appears, check the base, suction feet, crank, hopper, food guide, and each cone, then compare its code and parts to the official catalog. Older manual equipment may be sold without all accessories; the review's five-cone description is a sourced model configuration, not a promise about an individual seller's box. [sliceShred]

How the alternatives change the decision

For powered feed-through slicing compare Presto Professional SaladShooter 02970; for a commercial motorized cutter plus slicer compare Robot Coupe R 101 P.

Before you decide

Does the Five-Star need a powered base?

No. Saladmaster describes this Five-Star as a stand-alone hand-cranked processor with its own base and handle.

Which cutting cones are documented?

The maker lists shredder, stringer, French-fry, thin-slicer, and waffle-cutter cones for the Five-Star.

Is the historical ASIN verified as a current offer?

No. B0147SRCUG remains an unmapped historical identifier, so the affiliate link searches by model name.

The decision for your answers

Choose Five-Star only when its hand-cranked workflow and confirmed Five-Star cone set fit the task.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

Vollrath King Kutter Clamp-Base Manual Food ProcessorRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Vollrath King Kutter Clamp-Base Manual Food Processor: is it right for you?

Five manual cutting cones.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

The King Kutter 6006 is a distinctly manual alternative within a food-processor category: Vollrath describes it as a nonmotorized processor that clamps to a work surface and uses interchangeable cones. The manufacturer lists five included cutting styles, including shredding and thin slicing, so the model has documented slice-and-shred tools. It does not have a processor work bowl, and the saved source gives no batch capacity. This assessment describes published documentation, not a hands-on test. The historic Amazon ASIN has not been crosswalked to a current offer, and Vollrath marks the model discontinued.

I need both toolsMust-have · Fits this answer

Its documented package includes slicing and shredding tools. Included cones include a shredder and thin-slice cone.

Consider it for

A commercial-prep shopper seeking a clamp-mounted manual cutter with named interchangeable cones rather than a bowl-and-motor appliance..

Look elsewhere if

Skip it if you need a powered bowl processor, a stated bowl capacity, a current exact Amazon offer, or an included dough blade.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Five included cones cover shredding, string cuts, French fries, thin slicing, and krinkle cuts.
  • Manual operation avoids motor, electrical, and voltage requirements.
  • The maker supplies overall dimensions, helping shoppers check a fixed countertop or clamp location.

Cons

  • There is no powered motor or processor bowl, so electric-bowl comparisons do not apply.
  • The source does not specify a batch capacity or a dough-processing attachment.
  • Vollrath marks model 6006 discontinued and the historic Amazon ASIN is not a current-offer match.

The key details

Model covered
6006
Main bowl capacity
No work bowl or bowl capacity is documented; it is a clamp-base cone cutter.
Small-batch bowl
No processor work bowl or separate small bowl is documented.
Slicing and shredding
Included cones provide shredding and thin-slice options.
Special attachment
Five included cones add string, French-fry, and krinkle-cut options; no spiralizer or dicing grid is listed.
Dough blade
No dough blade is documented.
Integrated cooking
The cited 6006 page does not document integrated heating or cooking.
Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

A different way to process food

The 6006 should be compared with other manual cutters only after the operating format is clear. Vollrath calls it a nonmotorized food processor and identifies a clamp base; it is not a countertop motor with a work bowl. That distinction affects setup, hand effort, where scraps collect, and how a user handles each batch. The maker says manual operation avoids electrical issues, but the source does not measure speed, exertion, yield, or cut consistency. Treat those as questions to assess from the actual unit and intended kitchen routine, not as claims this review can answer. [sliceShred, bowlCapacityCups]

Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Five cones give the model its identity

Vollrath lists five included cones: shredder, string cut, French-fry cut, thin slice, and krinkle cut. The same page describes additional use cases such as julienne and grate, but the five named included cones are the basis for this profile. Having multiple cutting surfaces is a meaningful difference from a simple chopping blade. The manufacturer also lists optional replacement or alternate cones separately, so do not assume that every accessory shown on the page ships with the base 6006. For a listing, check for the clamp unit and the five documented cones by name. [sliceShred]

No bowl size can be compared

Vollrath publishes the 6006's overall dimensions but gives no bowl volume or stated food capacity. A clamp-mounted cone cutter also does not use the standard work-bowl format that appears in most household processor listings. For these reasons the matcher leaves its main-bowl capacity unknown; the model should not pass a hard request for a five-cup-or-smaller or nine-cup-or-larger bowl. A buyer who expects a bowl to collect all processed food will need a separate receiving vessel, but the page does not prescribe its size. [bowlCapacityCups]

Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Think through mounting and handling

The maker lists an overall size of 8.25 by 9 by 16 inches and describes a clamp base. Those measurements can help a commercial kitchen check its available edge or mounting area, but they do not show whether a particular counter lip will accept the clamp. Confirm the work surface, clearance, and actual attachment fit before choosing this format. The page says the cones use machined stainless edges and can be changed; it does not establish dishwasher safety or a specific cleaning procedure. Use the available operator instructions for safe assembly and cleaning of the exact unit. [sliceShred]

Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Model status and listing boundary

The manufacturer page identifies model 6006 and labels it discontinued. That is the maker's status statement; this review does not claim current stock, a current price, or that any seller has a complete kit. The historical source row includes ASIN B07JJ8F7N2, but no inspected evidence maps that identifier to a current exact Amazon offer. The buying link is therefore an exact-model search. Compare the unit only after confirming the King Kutter 6006 code, the clamp base, and the included cone set in the listing. [sliceShred]

How the alternatives change the decision

For electric large-bowl slicing, compare Cuisinart FP-11GM or FP-12DC. For a compact powered chopper, compare the KitchenAid KFC3100 family.

Before you decide

Does the Vollrath 6006 have an electric motor?

No. Vollrath describes model 6006 as a nonmotorized, manually operated food processor.

Which cones are listed with the King Kutter 6006?

The maker lists shredder, string-cut, French-fry, thin-slice, and krinkle-cut cones as included.

How large is the 6006 work bowl?

The manufacturer does not list a work bowl or bowl capacity for this clamp-base cone processor.

The decision for your answers

Consider the 6006 when manual clamp-mounted cutting and its five named cones fit the task; verify the discontinued model and complete cone set before buying.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

Vollrath King Kutter Suction-Base Manual Food Processor (6005)Read the full review · Features, pros, cons and sources
THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Vollrath King Kutter Suction-Base Manual Food Processor (6005): is it right for you?

Manual cone cutting with a suction base.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

The Vollrath King Kutter 6005 is a manual cone processor for cutting vegetables, not a powered batch-bowl appliance. Vollrath lists a suction-cup base and five stainless cones: shredding, string cuts, French fries, thin slices and crinkle cuts. That set makes it a specialized option for repeated cutting styles when the user is comfortable operating a manual tool. The official page marks it discontinued. The frozen Amazon title says only King Kutter Manual Food Processor, and the historical ASIN plus Fan-310105TZP clue do not establish that it is the 6005 configuration; this guide keeps that listing crosswalk unresolved and provides an exact-model search.

I need both toolsMust-have · Fits this answer

Its documented package includes slicing and shredding tools. The five listed cones include shredding and thin-slice cutters.

Consider it for

Manual slicing, shredding and specialty cuts when a suction base suits the work surface better than a clamp mount..

Look elsewhere if

Do not choose it for motorized chopping, puréeing, a batch bowl, dough processing, or a verified match to the historical Amazon ASIN.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Vollrath lists five interchangeable cones for distinct vegetable cuts.
  • The suction base can be placed on a suitable surface without a table-edge clamp.
  • Manual operation avoids the need to match a motor voltage or frequency.

Cons

  • There is no processor bowl, so the model has no documented batch capacity.
  • Manual turning is a different routine from a powered processor's motorized operation.
  • Vollrath marks 6005 discontinued and the historic Amazon configuration is unverified.

The key details

Model covered
6005
Main bowl capacity
No processor work bowl or bowl capacity documented
Small-batch bowl
No separate small work bowl
Slicing and shredding
Five manual cones include shredder and thin-slice cutters
Special attachment
Interchangeable cone set; no powered specialty attachment
Dough blade
No dough blade in the listed cone set
Integrated cooking
No integrated cooking function documented
Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Five cones define the job

Vollrath lists a shredder-cut cone, string-cut cone, French-fry-cut cone, thin-slice-cut cone and crinkle-cut cone for the 6005. That gives the model a more specific cutting role than a single chopping blade, but it does not make it a general-purpose bowl processor. The cones are changed to select a cut style, and the exact page describes manual operation. This format is worth comparing when a kitchen repeatedly prepares vegetables in those shapes. It does not document a chopping bowl, puréeing, dough mixing, or the kind of small-batch blade work offered by a motorized chopper. [sliceShred] [doughBlade]

The suction base changes how it mounts

The official page identifies a suction-cup base and says it can be placed where convenient on a suitable work surface. This distinguishes 6005 from Vollrath's 6006 King Kutter, which uses a clamp base. If a table edge is unavailable or the buyer prefers a suction mounting point, the 6005's base may be the more appropriate format, provided the surface suits the manufacturer design. The source says the base is intended to prevent unwanted movement, but this review does not claim a measured level of stability. Check the surface and the condition of the base before relying on it. [handheldFeedThrough]

Manual work has different limits from a motor

Because Vollrath calls this a manual processor, the user supplies the movement rather than selecting a motor speed or pulse setting. That means no voltage or frequency matching is required, but the source also provides no motorized capacity or performance rating. The manufacturer describes the cones as stainless steel and lists a two-year limited warranty that excludes blades. Those details help assess materials and ownership questions without promising a cutting result. Buyers who want automated chopping, repeated large batches with less hand work, or a machine with a known bowl volume should compare a powered model instead. [northAmericanVoltage] [bowlCapacityCups]

There is no batch bowl to size

The 6005 is built around cones and a base rather than a work bowl. Vollrath lists overall dimensions of 8.25 by 9 by 12 inches, which provides a physical reference for storage and setup, but it does not state a food-batch capacity. A bowl-capacity filter therefore cannot compare it with a three-cup chopper or a twelve-cup processor. For use, plan to collect cut food separately; the product page does not specify an included catch vessel or a particular working volume. The absence of a bowl is a real format difference, not an unknown number to estimate. [smallBowl] [bowlCapacityCups]

Relevant to your slicing and shredding tools answer

Keep the model distinct from its Amazon history

The frozen candidate is titled King Kutter Manual Food Processor and includes the unverified Fan-310105TZP hint. Those details do not crosswalk its historical ASIN to Vollrath model 6005, so they are not used as proof of an exact Amazon offer or included package. The Vollrath page itself identifies 6005 and currently marks that model discontinued. This guide links to a tagged exact-model search, not a direct ASIN page. Compare the model code, suction base and five cones in any listing; do not substitute the 6006 clamp-base configuration. No current seller stock, price or user-review claim is made. [sliceShred]

How the alternatives change the decision

Vollrath 6006 uses a clamp base with a similar five-cone manual format; choose between them based on the mounting surface, and use a powered processor for motorized bowl work.

Before you decide

Does the King Kutter 6005 have a processor bowl?

Vollrath describes a manual cone processor with a suction base and does not list a work bowl or batch capacity.

Which cutting cones are listed for model 6005?

The maker lists shredder, string-cut, French-fry, thin-slice and crinkle-cut cones.

How does 6005 differ from Vollrath 6006?

The 6005 page specifies a suction-cup base; the 6006 has a clamp base. Confirm the code and base in the offer.

Is the historical Amazon listing an exact 6005 offer?

No crosswalk was found between that ASIN and model 6005, so the destination is an exact-model search.

The decision for your answers

Choose 6005 for its suction-base manual cone format when those cutting styles suit the task. It is not a batch-bowl or powered processor, and the historic Amazon listing is not confirmed as this exact model.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.