Office Products · SCENARIO ANSWER

Which wired color printer adds automatic duplex without an all-in-one?

Question: I need a wired color printer with automatic duplex, but I do not need copy or scan functions. How should I compare these options when their monthly-volume evidence differs?

The HP CP2025dn has standard automatic duplex, Ethernet and USB, and a 750–2,000-page monthly recommendation ([HP CP2025dn U.S. specifications](https://support.hp.com/us-en/product/product-specs/hp/model/3673587)). Xerox's Phaser 6510DN guide identifies automatic duplex, Ethernet, and USB, but its reviewed pages do not provide a comparable recommended monthly range ([Xerox Phaser 6510 user guide](https://download.support.xerox.com/pub/docs/6510/userdocs/any-os/en_GB/Phaser_6510_sfp_ug_en-us.pdf)). OKI's C332dn specification also lists automatic duplex and Ethernet, though its regional monthly figures disagree ([OKI C332dn specifications](https://www.oki.com/au/printing/products/colour/discontinued/c332dn/specifications/)). This curated shortlist keeps those evidence limits visible instead of filling them with duty-cycle numbers.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·Updated
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed laser printers in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER

What we would do

Start with the HP CP2025dn if the documented 750–2,000 monthly band suits the workload and a quantified recommendation matters. Consider the Xerox 6510DN if color duplex and Ethernet fit, while accepting that this review has no comparable monthly range and built-in Wi-Fi belongs to the separate DNi model. The OKI C332dn has automatic duplex and Ethernet, but the regional recommended-volume conflict means it is not ranked numerically here. All three are print-only; none replaces a scanner or copier.

THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS

What this answer assumes

These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.

OutputColor is essentialMust-have
FunctionsPrinting onlyMust-have
Paper handlingAutomatic duplex is essentialMust-have
ConnectionsA wired Ethernet port is requiredMust-have
Change these answers in the finder →
SIDE BY SIDE

How each option answers the need

“Fits” means the reviewed option has the documented feature. “Trade-off” means it does not. “Needs checking” means the source does not confirm the detail for this setting. Must-haves are applied before the remaining candidates are ordered by preferences.

The products compared against these needs
Need or preferenceHP Color LaserJet CP2025dn PrinterOKI C332dn Color LED PrinterXerox Phaser 6510DN Color Laser Printer
Color is essentialColor output · Must-haveFitsThe manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.FitsThe manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.FitsThe manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
Printing onlyPrint-only design · Must-haveFitsThe model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.FitsThe model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.FitsThe model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
Automatic duplex is essentialAutomatic duplex required · Must-haveFitsThe model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.FitsThe model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.FitsThe model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
A wired Ethernet port is requiredEthernet connection · Must-haveFitsThe manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.FitsThe manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.FitsThe manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

Compare the documented features against your priorities, then read the reviews for the practical trade-offs.

THE SHORTLIST

Options to consider without a ranking

No selected preference separates these options. Read their documented differences and trade-offs before choosing.

Option to consider

HP Color LaserJet CP2025dn Printer

Color printer with automatic duplex and Ethernet

Unranked

The HP Color LaserJet CP2025dn is a color print-only machine with automatic duplex and a wired network interface. HP's U.S. specification lists standard USB and Fast Ethernet, 21 pages per minute for black and color, and a recommended monthly volume of 750 to 2,000 pages. The dn suffix matters: it identifies a networked version with duplex, while other CP2025 family models can have different port and paper-handling details. Wireless is not built into this standard configuration; HP lists it as an optional hardware accessory. The CP2025dn can suit a small office where color pages and automatic two-sided reports are common but copy and scan are managed elsewhere. Its recommendation is more modest than enterprise models with much higher ranges. The volume figure is not a price estimate or condition guarantee. Confirm the exact CB495A label, standard ports, duplex path, paper feed, toner, supplies, driver support, and return terms on a used unit. Product specifications describe what the model was built to do, not the present state of a specific printer.

Why it appears here

HP confirms color, automatic duplex, Ethernet, USB, and a 750–2,000-page recommended monthly range for CP2025dn.

What you give up

Wi-Fi requires optional hardware, and the print-only device cannot copy, scan, or fax.

Documented matches

  • The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
  • The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
  • The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
  • The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

From the full review

  • HP confirms color output up to 21 ppm and standard automatic duplex for the CP2025dn.
  • Fast Ethernet and USB support shared wired printing or a direct workstation connection.

Also weigh

  • Wireless networking requires an optional accessory rather than being standard.
  • This is print-only, so document capture, copying, and fax require separate equipment.
Main functions
Color laser print only
Print output
Up to 21 ppm; automatic duplex standard
Two-sided printing
Ethernet and USB; recommended 750–2,000 pages monthly
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

OKI C332dn Color LED Printer

Color LED printer with duplex and wired network

Unranked

The OKI C332dn is a color LED print-only printer with a useful set of wired office features. OKI's official specifications describe electrophotographic color LED printing, automatic duplex, Ethernet and USB, with optional wireless networking. The listed A4 speed reaches 26 pages per minute in color and 30 in monochrome. That makes this model a candidate for a small office wanting both color and automatic two-sided output without copy, scan, or fax hardware. The exact regional part and electrical setup should be checked against a U.S. unit; OKI's U.S. support pages identify the C332dn with part 62447501. The monthly recommendation is intentionally not placed in the profile: OKI's Australian page gives 5,000 pages, while another regional source gives a different ceiling. A conservative review should not merge those regional statements into a single U.S. number. Confirm the standard ports, paper path, driver support, and current condition before choosing a used printer.

Why it appears here

OKI lists color LED output, automatic duplex, Ethernet, and USB for the C332dn.

What you give up

Regional official sources differ on the monthly recommendation; optional wireless is not standard and the review leaves the range unknown.

Documented matches

  • The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
  • The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
  • The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
  • The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

From the full review

  • OKI lists automatic duplex and wired Ethernet for the exact C332dn color LED printer.
  • The manufacturer rates A4 printing up to 26 ppm color and 30 ppm monochrome.

Also weigh

  • The regional recommended-volume figures differ, so this review does not assign a monthly range.
  • Built-in Wi-Fi is not standard in the reviewed specification; OKI lists wireless as optional.
Main functions
Color LED print only
Print output
A4: up to 26 ppm color and 30 ppm mono; automatic duplex
Two-sided printing
Ethernet and USB; monthly recommendation varies by regional source
Sources for this candidate
Option to consider

Xerox Phaser 6510DN Color Laser Printer

Color print-only model with Ethernet and automatic duplex

Unranked

The Xerox Phaser 6510DN is a color laser printer for wired output rather than an all-in-one paper workflow. Xerox's user guide distinguishes the DN configuration and identifies automatic two-sided printing, USB, and network connection support. The line is rated up to 30 pages per minute. The DN should not be confused with the DNi version: the user guide treats wireless networking as optional for N and DN models and standard on the DNi. A buyer who needs built-in Wi-Fi should confirm the exact configuration rather than rely on a family name. Xerox does not state a comparable recommended monthly range in the reviewed material, so the finder does not assign one. This model can suit a small office that shares color print jobs over Ethernet and regularly produces duplex pages, while using other equipment for copying and scanning. The guide establishes product design, not current support status or the condition of a specific used unit. Check its label, network ports, duplex path, paper tray, toner and drum, driver support, and sample output before purchase.

Why it appears here

Xerox documents automatic duplex and wired network plus USB connectivity on the color 6510DN.

What you give up

The reviewed guide gives no comparable recommended volume, and built-in Wi-Fi is standard on DNi rather than DN.

Documented matches

  • The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
  • The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.
  • The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
  • The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

From the full review

  • Xerox documents automatic two-sided printing for the 6510DN configuration.
  • Ethernet and USB support wired sharing or direct attachment for office print jobs.

Also weigh

  • Standard built-in wireless belongs to the separate DNi variant; it is not established for the DN.
  • The reviewed guide does not give a comparable recommended monthly volume.
Main functions
Color laser print only
Print output
Up to 30 ppm; automatic duplex standard
Two-sided printing
Ethernet and USB; monthly recommendation not stated
Sources for this candidate
FULL REVIEWS

Read each candidate in full

Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.

THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

HP Color LaserJet CP2025dn Printer: is it right for you?

Color printer with automatic duplex and Ethernet.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

The HP Color LaserJet CP2025dn is a color print-only machine with automatic duplex and a wired network interface. HP's U.S. specification lists standard USB and Fast Ethernet, 21 pages per minute for black and color, and a recommended monthly volume of 750 to 2,000 pages. The dn suffix matters: it identifies a networked version with duplex, while other CP2025 family models can have different port and paper-handling details. Wireless is not built into this standard configuration; HP lists it as an optional hardware accessory. The CP2025dn can suit a small office where color pages and automatic two-sided reports are common but copy and scan are managed elsewhere. Its recommendation is more modest than enterprise models with much higher ranges. The volume figure is not a price estimate or condition guarantee. Confirm the exact CB495A label, standard ports, duplex path, paper feed, toner, supplies, driver support, and return terms on a used unit. Product specifications describe what the model was built to do, not the present state of a specific printer.

Color is essentialMust-have · Fits this answer

The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.

Printing onlyMust-have · Fits this answer

The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.

Automatic duplex is essentialMust-have · Fits this answer

The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.

A wired Ethernet port is requiredMust-have · Fits this answer

The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

Consider it for

A wired small office with recurring color jobs and automatic two-sided printing needs up to about two thousand pages monthly..

Look elsewhere if

Choose a different model if you need built-in Wi-Fi, copying, scanning, fax, or a workload above HP's stated range.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • HP confirms color output up to 21 ppm and standard automatic duplex for the CP2025dn.
  • Fast Ethernet and USB support shared wired printing or a direct workstation connection.
  • A 750–2,000-page monthly recommendation gives a clear reference for small-office planning.

Cons

  • Wireless networking requires an optional accessory rather than being standard.
  • This is print-only, so document capture, copying, and fax require separate equipment.
  • The modest recommended volume may not fit a heavily shared color queue.

The key details

Model covered
CP2025dn (CB495A)
Main functions
Color laser print only
Print output
Up to 21 ppm; automatic duplex standard
Two-sided printing
Ethernet and USB; recommended 750–2,000 pages monthly
Relevant to your automatic duplex required and ethernet connection answer

The dn configuration carries the features

HP's U.S. product page names the CP2025dn, and its specification lists standard duplex printing and Fast Ethernet. Keep the suffix with the model: the wider CP2025 line contains neighboring configurations, so an unsuffixed listing can omit an important distinction. Match the printer's label with part CB495A and inspect its ports before making a choice. A specification for the series can describe options shared across versions, but the exact dn page is the stronger basis for the features assigned to this product.

Relevant to your color output and print-only design answer

Color and black printing in one engine

HP rates black and color output up to 21 pages per minute. The printer is single-function, so it produces printed pages but does not copy or scan a paper original. This can fit a small team that needs color documents while another device handles intake and fax. A rated speed is a manufacturer measure, and job content, settings, and hardware condition affect actual timing. Decide how often color is needed and how much printing will happen before choosing a color engine over a simpler mono printer.

Relevant to your automatic duplex required and ethernet connection answer

Automatic duplex with wired sharing

The CP2025dn's automatic duplex capability can turn pages for ordinary two-sided print jobs. HP lists Fast Ethernet and USB as standard, so an office can share the printer over a wired network or attach it directly. Wireless is optional hardware rather than a built-in standard feature. If Wi-Fi is required, confirm an accessory's compatibility and whether it is installed. For a used machine, run a duplex sample and verify the Ethernet link; documentation alone cannot show that the particular print path is working well.

A defined small-office volume range

HP recommends 750 to 2,000 pages per month for this model. Use that band as the manufacturer's workload guidance and compare it with normal and peak use. It is different from a maximum duty-cycle figure, which should not be treated as the recommended everyday load. A printer within the band still needs suitable maintenance and functioning supplies. The model's range can help distinguish it from a larger enterprise printer, but it does not establish current toner cost, remaining life, or reliability for an offered unit.

Relevant to your color output and print-only design answer

Print-only is a deliberate trade-off

The CP2025dn keeps copy, scan, and fax tasks outside the printer. That can be sensible when another device already handles documents, and it avoids selecting an MFP for features that would go unused. If staff routinely receive paper invoices, need to archive signed pages, or send faxes, this model alone does not cover those steps. Map the office's document workflow before buying. HP's specifications clarify output and connections, but only the user can decide whether a single-function color printer is enough.

Relevant to your automatic duplex required and ethernet connection answer

Check the legacy machine and host path

For a used CP2025dn, request the exact model and part label, a color print sample, a duplex sample, port photos, page counter if available, toner state, and return terms. Check that the intended computers or print server can use a suitable driver and that the network configuration fits current policies. HP's support documentation gives model details, not live inventory or seller condition. This review does not include an assumed sale price, stock statement, buyer-review summary, or hands-on result. Evaluate supplies and service as current separate decisions.

How the alternatives change the decision

For color printing with built-in Wi-Fi, compare a model whose exact reviewed configuration includes wireless. For fax and scanning, choose a color MFP rather than this print-only product.

Before you decide

Does the CP2025dn print in color?

Yes. HP lists separate black and color print speeds of up to 21 pages per minute.

Does it print both sides automatically?

Yes. HP's U.S. exact-model specification identifies standard automatic duplex for the CP2025dn.

Is Wi-Fi included?

Built-in wireless is not standard. HP lists wireless capability as an optional accessory for this configuration.

What monthly range does HP recommend?

HP recommends 750 to 2,000 pages per month for the CP2025dn.

The decision for your answers

The CP2025dn is a wired color printer with standard automatic duplex and a 750–2,000-page monthly recommendation. Confirm the CB495A suffix, condition, driver support, and any optional wireless hardware before purchase.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

OKI C332dn Color LED Printer: is it right for you?

Color LED printer with duplex and wired network.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

The OKI C332dn is a color LED print-only printer with a useful set of wired office features. OKI's official specifications describe electrophotographic color LED printing, automatic duplex, Ethernet and USB, with optional wireless networking. The listed A4 speed reaches 26 pages per minute in color and 30 in monochrome. That makes this model a candidate for a small office wanting both color and automatic two-sided output without copy, scan, or fax hardware. The exact regional part and electrical setup should be checked against a U.S. unit; OKI's U.S. support pages identify the C332dn with part 62447501. The monthly recommendation is intentionally not placed in the profile: OKI's Australian page gives 5,000 pages, while another regional source gives a different ceiling. A conservative review should not merge those regional statements into a single U.S. number. Confirm the standard ports, paper path, driver support, and current condition before choosing a used printer.

Color is essentialMust-have · Fits this answer

The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.

Printing onlyMust-have · Fits this answer

The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.

Automatic duplex is essentialMust-have · Fits this answer

The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.

A wired Ethernet port is requiredMust-have · Fits this answer

The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

Consider it for

A wired small office that needs color and automatic two-sided printing, and can evaluate workload without a settled maker range..

Look elsewhere if

Do not choose it if Wi-Fi is mandatory without an adapter, a multifunction workflow is needed, or a settled monthly recommendation is essential.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • OKI lists automatic duplex and wired Ethernet for the exact C332dn color LED printer.
  • The manufacturer rates A4 printing up to 26 ppm color and 30 ppm monochrome.
  • USB is standard and wireless LAN is documented as an optional connection path.

Cons

  • The regional recommended-volume figures differ, so this review does not assign a monthly range.
  • Built-in Wi-Fi is not standard in the reviewed specification; OKI lists wireless as optional.
  • The C332dn is print-only and offers no documented copy, scan, or fax functions.

The key details

Model covered
C332dn (62447501)
Main functions
Color LED print only
Print output
A4: up to 26 ppm color and 30 ppm mono; automatic duplex
Two-sided printing
Ethernet and USB; monthly recommendation varies by regional source
Relevant to your color output and print-only design answer

Confirm the precise C332dn model

OKI's product page names the C332dn and describes its color LED printing method. The U.S. support catalog also recognizes the model under part 62447501. Keep that exact identity attached to the features in this review, since the C332 product line has regional pages and similar names. If buying a used unit, compare its nameplate and connection ports with the documented version. A regional source can verify design features while a U.S. part reference helps confirm that the exact model belongs in this market; neither establishes a seller's machine condition.

Relevant to your color output and print-only design answer

Color speed and monochrome speed

OKI lists A4 output up to 26 pages per minute in color and 30 in mono. These are manufacturer's rated speeds under its test conditions, not an observed result from this review. For an office that mixes black forms and color-marked documents, that distinction makes color availability a clearer advantage than treating each job as equally fast. The C332dn remains a single-function printer; if paper intake or copy tasks are part of the workflow, choose an MFP instead of expecting software to add them.

Relevant to your automatic duplex required and ethernet connection answer

Duplex and connection choices

The C332dn product specification identifies automatic duplex and wired Ethernet. USB is also listed as standard. Wireless LAN is described as optional, so the standard product should not be presented as built-in Wi-Fi. Automatic page turning can reduce manual handling for two-sided documents, while Ethernet supports sharing from a wired network. Check a specific unit for the installed duplex path and ports. If wireless is important, verify the exact accessory and supported setup rather than assuming it comes with every C332dn listing.

Keep workload guidance unresolved

OKI's regional source pages do not agree on the recommended monthly volume for the C332dn. One regional specification gives a 5,000-page figure and another market source gives a different ceiling. That evidence does not support a single confident recommendation for the U.S. candidate. Accordingly, both monthly endpoints remain unknown here. Do not substitute the maximum duty cycle for a recommended monthly workload. Buyers should evaluate expected pages, duty peaks, service availability, and the condition of the individual printer until OKI documentation for the relevant market settles the band.

Relevant to your print-only design and automatic duplex required answer

A print-only color role

This model can fit a wired team that prints color and black documents but already has scanning and copying covered elsewhere. Its duplex and network features are relevant when staff share the device and regularly produce two-sided output. A print-only design may reduce unnecessary features, but it also means that incoming paper forms need a separate scanner or copier. Decide from the task path: where a page begins, whether it needs editing or copying, and how printed sheets are distributed. The C332dn's manufacturer specifications define output and interfaces, not the value of those features for every office.

Relevant to your automatic duplex required and ethernet connection answer

Check supplies, drivers, and paper path

OKI's documentation describes product capability, not the service state of a used printer. Ask for the exact model label, a color and black sample, an automatic duplex sample, port photos, page counter if available, and clear return terms. Verify operating-system and print-server support before assigning it to a shared network. Check toner, image drums, feed rollers, and paper-path condition as separate purchase questions. No current price or stock level, buyer-review summary, or personal test is claimed. The U.S. support page confirms product identity but cannot stand in for inspecting one unit.

How the alternatives change the decision

For a color printer with a confirmed U.S. monthly recommendation, compare the HP CP2025dn. For multifunction work, select a source-confirmed color MFP.

Before you decide

Does the C332dn print in color?

Yes. OKI describes a color LED engine and lists color printing at up to 26 ppm on A4.

Is automatic duplex included?

OKI's C332dn specification identifies duplex printing; check the actual unit's paper path before buying used hardware.

Does it include Wi-Fi?

The reviewed OKI page lists wireless LAN as optional. Ethernet and USB are the documented standard connections.

What monthly range should I use?

The official regional pages reviewed here differ on the recommendation, so a comparable monthly range is left unknown.

The decision for your answers

The C332dn suits wired color printing with automatic duplex when regional workload uncertainty is acceptable. Verify the exact U.S. unit, optional wireless hardware, and condition before relying on it.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

THE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities

Xerox Phaser 6510DN Color Laser Printer: is it right for you?

Color print-only model with Ethernet and automatic duplex.

Buyer Shortlists editorial·

Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.

IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS

Fits your priorities

The Xerox Phaser 6510DN is a color laser printer for wired output rather than an all-in-one paper workflow. Xerox's user guide distinguishes the DN configuration and identifies automatic two-sided printing, USB, and network connection support. The line is rated up to 30 pages per minute. The DN should not be confused with the DNi version: the user guide treats wireless networking as optional for N and DN models and standard on the DNi. A buyer who needs built-in Wi-Fi should confirm the exact configuration rather than rely on a family name. Xerox does not state a comparable recommended monthly range in the reviewed material, so the finder does not assign one. This model can suit a small office that shares color print jobs over Ethernet and regularly produces duplex pages, while using other equipment for copying and scanning. The guide establishes product design, not current support status or the condition of a specific used unit. Check its label, network ports, duplex path, paper tray, toner and drum, driver support, and sample output before purchase.

Color is essentialMust-have · Fits this answer

The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.

Printing onlyMust-have · Fits this answer

The model is documented as a printer without copier or scanner functions.

Automatic duplex is essentialMust-have · Fits this answer

The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.

A wired Ethernet port is requiredMust-have · Fits this answer

The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.

Consider it for

A wired office needing color printing and automatic duplex without copy, scan, or fax functions..

Look elsewhere if

Avoid the 6510DN if built-in Wi-Fi, a multifunction workflow, or a published monthly workload band is mandatory.

The advantages and the compromises

Pros

  • Xerox documents automatic two-sided printing for the 6510DN configuration.
  • Ethernet and USB support wired sharing or direct attachment for office print jobs.
  • The color print-only role avoids unnecessary copy and scan functions when those tasks are already covered.

Cons

  • Standard built-in wireless belongs to the separate DNi variant; it is not established for the DN.
  • The reviewed guide does not give a comparable recommended monthly volume.
  • Used-unit condition, software support, and remaining supplies require a separate check.

The key details

Model covered
Phaser 6510DN
Main functions
Color laser print only
Print output
Up to 30 ppm; automatic duplex standard
Two-sided printing
Ethernet and USB; monthly recommendation not stated
Relevant to your ethernet connection answer

Choose DN rather than assuming DNi features

Xerox names the Phaser 6510DN and DNi as separate configurations. The user guide describes optional wireless adapters for N and DN versions and standard wireless for DNi. A listing that uses the family name alone may blur the distinction, so match the suffix on the product label and verify installed hardware. This review treats the DN as a wired printer with Ethernet and USB, not a built-in Wi-Fi model. A separate network adapter can change connectivity, but it should be confirmed on the exact unit before selection.

Relevant to your color output and print-only design and automatic duplex required answer

Color output with automatic duplex

The 6510DN is a color printer and Xerox identifies automatic two-sided printing for this configuration. A listed speed of up to 30 pages per minute is a manufacturer maximum under stated conditions. These features make the DN relevant to an office that shares color jobs and wants the printer to turn pages for duplex output. It remains a single-function device; scanning, copying, and fax need other equipment. Consider those tasks separately rather than expecting an app or driver to add a physical scanner or copier.

Relevant to your ethernet connection answer

Wired sharing and direct USB

Xerox's guide lists USB and network connectivity. Ethernet is the wired route for sharing print jobs across an office, while USB can connect a single workstation. Built-in wireless is not documented for this DN version; the DNi suffix is the model with standard Wi-Fi. Confirm the actual ports and network setup on a used unit and check whether its firmware and drivers fit the existing environment. The source's interface details describe the product family, not any later adapter installed by a previous owner.

The workload band stays unknown

The reviewed Xerox guide does not state a recommended monthly page range for the 6510DN. Keep the model out of numerical preferences based on monthly volume until a suitable manufacturer recommendation is found. A duty-cycle maximum, if presented in another document, would not be interchangeable with a recommended working range. Estimate the office's typical and peak needs from print records and compare those with condition and service arrangements. This profile leaves both volume endpoints unknown rather than assuming a workload from the printer's speed or category.

Relevant to your print-only design and automatic duplex required answer

A printer for output, not document capture

The DN's single-function design may suit an office with a separate scanner, copier, or document-management path. Its automatic duplex output helps when printed reports are routinely two-sided, but it does not imply duplex scanning or feeder-based document intake. Consider whether color is truly needed for regular jobs and how staff will capture signed forms or invoices. If those tasks occur at the same location, an MFP may be more practical. Xerox's guide documents printer operations; it does not decide how many functions an office needs.

Relevant to your automatic duplex required and ethernet connection answer

Inspect a used 6510DN carefully

Check a seller's label for DN, request a configuration page, run a color sample and automatic duplex sample, inspect Ethernet and USB ports, and ask about page count, toner, drum, paper feed, and returns. Confirm an operating-system driver and network setup before assigning the printer to a production queue. Xerox's manual explains intended operation but cannot verify one machine's condition or current supply situation. This review reports stable manufacturer specifications only; it does not claim current stock, price, sales, buyer-review results, or a hands-on test of a 6510DN.

How the alternatives change the decision

For built-in Wi-Fi and multifunction features, compare a model whose exact suffix includes them. For a documented color monthly band and automatic duplex, HP's CP2025dn is another option.

Before you decide

Does the 6510DN duplex automatically?

Xerox's guide documents automatic two-sided printing for the DN model. Verify that a used unit's duplex path operates correctly.

Is Wi-Fi built into the DN?

Xerox distinguishes the DN from DNi; the reviewed guide lists Wi-Fi as optional on DN and standard on DNi.

Can the 6510DN scan or copy?

No. The 6510DN is a single-function color printer; use separate equipment or select an MFP for those tasks.

What monthly page range does Xerox recommend?

The reviewed 6510 user guide does not state a comparable monthly recommendation, so the range remains unknown.

The decision for your answers

The 6510DN fits a wired color-printing queue that needs automatic duplex. Keep the DN/DNi distinction clear and check its workload, condition, and connectivity before relying on it.

Open the product review →

Sources & review basis

Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.

READ THE ASSUMPTIONS

What this answer does and does not decide

  • Color output, Ethernet, automatic print duplex, and print-only operation are hard requirements, and each exact model documents them.
  • The volume answer is left open so models without a comparable recommendation remain eligible without invented scoring.
  • The C332dn's regional workload conflict stays unresolved; the finder profile does not use a number taken from one market as a U.S. recommendation.
  • This is a curated comparison of three models, not a category-wide ranking. Current offers, stock, supply costs, and used-unit condition are not asserted.

Change any answer in the interactive laser printers finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with this answer’s requirements; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.

USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS

Questions to ask before you choose

Which one has a published volume recommendation?

HP recommends 750–2,000 pages monthly for the CP2025dn. The reviewed Xerox guide gives no comparable range, and OKI's regional sources conflict.

Does the 6510DN include Wi-Fi?

Xerox distinguishes DN from DNi. Standard Wi-Fi is documented on DNi; the reviewed guide treats wireless on DN as optional.

Does the C332dn duplex automatically?

OKI's specification identifies duplex printing for C332dn. Confirm the exact product label and paper path on a used unit.

Can these printers scan a paper original?

No. All three candidates are print-only models. Choose a documented multifunction printer if copy or scan tasks matter.

Can duty-cycle maximum fill the volume gap?

No. A maximum duty-cycle figure is not the same as a recommended monthly workload and is not used to create missing guidance here.

SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS

Check the product details

Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.