What we would do
The MC2425adw is the clearest fit when a documented 800–6,500 page recommendation and two-sided ADF handling matter; Lexmark marks it discontinued, so check supplies and seller condition. Choose the Xerox if built-in Wi-Fi and one-pass two-sided originals are useful, while remembering its LED imaging and recommendation up to 3,000 pages. The Dell offers the fastest listed output and largest standard input, but its typical monthly range does not answer the finder's recommended-volume preference; Wi-Fi is optional. Confirm the exact model, accessories, and service condition before purchase.
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
How each option answers the need
“Fits” means the reviewed option has the documented feature. “Trade-off” means it does not. “Needs checking” means the source does not confirm the detail for this setting. Must-haves are applied before the remaining candidates are ordered by preferences.
| Need or preference | Lexmark MC2425adw Color Laser Multifunction Printer | Xerox WorkCentre 6515/DNI Color LED Multifunction Printer | Dell C3765dnf Color Laser Multifunction Printer |
|---|---|---|---|
| Color is essentialColor output · Must-have | FitsThe manufacturer confirms color printing for this model. | FitsThe manufacturer confirms color printing for this model. Xerox documents color LED toner imaging in its laser-family product materials. | FitsThe manufacturer confirms color printing for this model. |
| Fax is requiredFax function · Must-have | FitsThe exact model documentation lists fax capability. | FitsThe exact model documentation lists fax capability. | FitsThe exact model documentation lists fax capability. |
| Automatic duplex is essentialAutomatic duplex required · Must-have | FitsThe model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs. | FitsThe model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs. | FitsThe model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs. |
| A wired Ethernet port is requiredEthernet connection · Must-have | FitsThe manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model. | FitsThe manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model. | FitsThe manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model. |
| A shared workgroupWorkgroup volume preference · Preference | FitsThe maker's recommended-volume ceiling reaches at least 3,000 pages per month. | FitsThe maker's recommended-volume ceiling reaches at least 3,000 pages per month. The source describes recommended average volume up to 3,000 pages/month. | Needs checkingA comparable recommended monthly volume is not confirmed for this model. |
Compare the documented features against your priorities, then read the reviews for the practical trade-offs.
Closer fits for this question
Start here for the needs above. Read the advantages and compromises before deciding which one suits you.
Lexmark MC2425adw Color Laser Multifunction Printer
Wireless color MFP with a reversing duplex ADF
The Lexmark MC2425adw is a color laser multifunction model that prints, copies, scans, and faxes. Lexmark rates it up to 25 pages per minute on Letter in both black and color, with integrated automatic print duplex and a reversing duplex ADF that holds 50 sheets. The standard input is 250 sheets plus a one-sheet manual feed. Gigabit Ethernet, USB, and 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi are documented, and Lexmark recommends 800 to 6,500 pages per month. Lexmark marks the model discontinued. The packet does not establish its historical Amazon ASIN, current availability, or a used unit's condition, so a tagged exact-model search is appropriate.
Why it appears here
Lexmark specifies color fax, automatic duplex, Ethernet and Wi-Fi, a reversing 50-sheet duplex ADF, and an 800–6,500 page monthly recommendation.
What you give up
Lexmark marks the model discontinued, and the saved packet does not confirm its exact historical ASIN or the condition of a current offer.
Documented matches
- The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
- The exact model documentation lists fax capability.
- The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
- The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.
- The maker's recommended-volume ceiling reaches at least 3,000 pages per month.
From the full review
- The reversing 50-sheet ADF scans two-sided originals, complementing automatic print duplex.
- Lexmark documents color, copy, scan, fax, Wi-Fi, Gigabit Ethernet, and USB.
Also weigh
- Lexmark marks the MC2425adw discontinued, so supply and service status need checking.
- The packet does not verify the historical Amazon ASIN or present listing availability.
- Main functions
- Print, copy, scan, and fax
- Print output
- Color laser; up to 25 ppm Letter in black and color
- Two-sided printing
- Automatic print duplex; reversing 50-sheet duplex ADF
Sources for this candidate
- Lexmark MC2425adw product specifications ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
- Lexmark MC2425adw exact model, functions, duplex, workload and connection specifications ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
Xerox WorkCentre 6515/DNI Color LED Multifunction Printer
Color LED MFP with duplex scanning and built-in Wi-Fi
The Xerox WorkCentre 6515/DNI is a color multifunction printer with print, copy, scan, fax, and email functions. Xerox rates it up to 30 pages per minute on Letter and 28 on A4. The DNI configuration documents automatic print duplex, a single-pass duplex 50-sheet ADF, Gigabit Ethernet, USB 3.0, and built-in 802.11n Wi-Fi. Xerox identifies the image-forming method as LED; it uses toner and appears in Xerox's laser-family product materials, but it is not a laser-beam machine. Its recommended average volume is up to 3,000 pages monthly. A historical Amazon ASIN association and a seller's unit condition are not verified.
Why it appears here
Xerox documents color print/copy/scan/fax, automatic duplex, Ethernet, DNI Wi-Fi, a single-pass duplex 50-sheet ADF, and recommended average volume up to 3,000 pages per month.
What you give up
The imaging method is LED rather than a laser beam, the lower workload endpoint is unknown, and current ASIN or seller configuration is not verified.
Documented matches
- The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model. Xerox documents color LED toner imaging in its laser-family product materials.
- The exact model documentation lists fax capability.
- The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
- The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.
- The maker's recommended-volume ceiling reaches at least 3,000 pages per month. The source describes recommended average volume up to 3,000 pages/month.
From the full review
- The DNI feature set includes color copy, scan, fax, email, and automatic two-sided output.
- A 50-sheet single-pass duplex ADF can capture both sides of an original in one feed.
Also weigh
- Xerox documents LED imaging, not a conventional laser beam; preserve that distinction when comparing technologies.
- The advertised 550-sheet second tray is optional and is not part of the standard 300-sheet input.
- Main functions
- Print, copy, scan, fax, and email
- Print output
- Color LED toner imaging; up to 30 ppm Letter / 28 ppm A4
- Two-sided printing
- Automatic duplex; single-pass 50-sheet duplex ADF; 300-sheet standard input
Sources for this candidate
- Xerox WorkCentre 6515 model configuration specifications ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
- Xerox WorkCentre 6515 model-specific functions and DNI configuration ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
- Xerox 6515 data sheet, speed, ADF, paper capacity, duplex and volume ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
- Xerox brochure identifying WorkCentre 6515 LED imaging ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
Trade-offs that may suit a different routine
These alternatives meet the essentials and make different compromises. They may suit you better if your preferences change.
Dell C3765dnf Color Laser Multifunction Printer
Wired color workgroup MFP with duplex scanning
The Dell C3765dnf is a color laser multifunction printer rated up to 36 pages per minute on Letter and 35 on A4. Dell lists print, copy, scan, fax, standard automatic duplex, and a 50-sheet duplex ADF. Standard input includes a 550-sheet main tray plus a 150-sheet multipurpose tray. Gigabit Ethernet and USB are documented; Wi-Fi requires an optional print server. Dell gives a typical monthly print volume of 600 to 5,000 pages, which is not relabeled as a recommended range in this guide. The historical Amazon ASIN, installed options, and present unit condition are unknown.
Why it appears here
Dell documents 36 ppm color output, fax, automatic duplex, a 50-sheet duplex ADF, Gigabit Ethernet, and 700 standard input sheets.
What you give up
Wireless requires optional hardware. Dell calls 600–5,000 pages typical volume rather than a recommended range, so that preference remains unscored in the finder.
Documented matches
- The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
- The exact model documentation lists fax capability.
- The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
- The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.
Check before relying on it
- A comparable recommended monthly volume is not confirmed for this model.
From the full review
- The 50-sheet duplex ADF and automatic duplex address two-sided originals and printed output separately.
- Dell specifies up to 36 ppm Letter color output and 700 sheets of standard input.
Also weigh
- Wireless needs an optional print server and is not built into the documented base model.
- Dell's 600–5,000 pages is described as typical volume, not a recommended range for the finder.
- Main functions
- Print, copy, scan, and fax
- Print output
- Color laser; up to 36 ppm Letter / 35 ppm A4; typical volume 600–5,000 pages/month
- Two-sided printing
- Automatic duplex; 50-sheet duplex ADF; 700-sheet standard input
Sources for this candidate
- Dell C3765dnf product support page and printer-family specifications ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
- Dell C3765dnf exact model support page ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
- Dell printer-family brochure, C3765dnf functions, speed, input, connectivity, duplex ADF and typical volume ↗ · Checked October 4, 2026
Read each candidate in full
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
Lexmark MC2425adw Color Laser Multifunction Printer: is it right for you?
Wireless color MFP with a reversing duplex ADF.
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
Fits your priorities
The Lexmark MC2425adw is a color laser multifunction model that prints, copies, scans, and faxes. Lexmark rates it up to 25 pages per minute on Letter in both black and color, with integrated automatic print duplex and a reversing duplex ADF that holds 50 sheets. The standard input is 250 sheets plus a one-sheet manual feed. Gigabit Ethernet, USB, and 802.11b/g/n Wi-Fi are documented, and Lexmark recommends 800 to 6,500 pages per month. Lexmark marks the model discontinued. The packet does not establish its historical Amazon ASIN, current availability, or a used unit's condition, so a tagged exact-model search is appropriate.
The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
The exact model documentation lists fax capability.
The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.
The maker's recommended-volume ceiling reaches at least 3,000 pages per month.
A small or medium color workgroup needing fax, two-sided output, and two-sided document capture..
Skip it if you want a current Lexmark line, if you do not need color or multifunction features, or if the exact unit and supplies cannot be checked.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
- The reversing 50-sheet ADF scans two-sided originals, complementing automatic print duplex.
- Lexmark documents color, copy, scan, fax, Wi-Fi, Gigabit Ethernet, and USB.
- The 800 to 6,500 page recommended range supports a broad workgroup workload.
Cons
- Lexmark marks the MC2425adw discontinued, so supply and service status need checking.
- The packet does not verify the historical Amazon ASIN or present listing availability.
- A used unit's feeder, print path, toner, drum, and maintenance condition are unknown.
The key details
- Model covered
- MC2425adw
- Main functions
- Print, copy, scan, and fax
- Print output
- Color laser; up to 25 ppm Letter in black and color
- Two-sided printing
- Automatic print duplex; reversing 50-sheet duplex ADF
A color MFP with fax for shared office work
Lexmark documents color printing, copying, scanning, and fax for the MC2425adw. It reaches up to 25 pages per minute on Letter in black and color. That makes it a fit to consider when several users need an all-in-one device rather than a dedicated printer. A team that only prints may prefer a simpler model; a team that requires fax should still compare the exact model suffix and inspect the phone-line setup on the unit being offered.
Print duplex and scan duplex are both documented
The MC2425adw combines integrated automatic print duplex with a reversing 50-sheet ADF for two-sided scanning. The reversing mechanism can handle both sides of an original without manual page turns, while the print duplexer manages output sheets. These are separate paths and should each be tested on a used device. The documented capacities describe the manufacturer's configuration, not proof that a seller includes a working ADF or that its rollers, scanner, and duplex mechanism are in good condition.
A 250-sheet tray is paired with one-sheet manual feed
Lexmark lists a 250-sheet standard input tray and a one-sheet manual feed. That is a moderate reserve for regular office documents and a separate path for occasional specialty media. The manual slot should not be mistaken for a full auxiliary tray. Before buying, confirm that the standard cassette, feed slot, and output path are present and working. The manufacturer's paper capacity does not establish refill frequency for a team's actual job mix or any optional accessory included by a reseller.
Built-in wireless sits alongside wired networking
The saved exact-model specification lists 802.11b/g/n wireless, Gigabit Ethernet, and USB. That lets a small office choose wireless placement or a wired connection, with USB as a direct option. The model's adw suffix belongs to this configuration; do not transfer the same connection claims to a different Lexmark product. Verify that the exact label matches MC2425adw and test its ports and Wi-Fi setup. Current network policy and software compatibility remain matters for the buyer to confirm.
Lexmark's range is broad, not a cost estimate
Lexmark recommends 800 to 6,500 pages per month. This published range can help compare the MC2425adw with a small or medium workgroup, but it does not state cost per page or actual toner expenditure. The maximum duty cycle is a separate ceiling and should not be used as a recommended volume. If color coverage varies widely, actual consumable life may differ from a simple page count. Current toner and drum availability are not established in the saved packet.
Discontinued status calls for careful inspection
Lexmark marks the MC2425adw discontinued, while the packet does not verify the historical ASIN-to-model association. The correct destination is a tagged exact-model Amazon search. Ask a seller to show the printer label and demonstrate color print, automatic duplex, copying, fax, and two-sided ADF scanning. Check page count, maintenance history, toner and drum condition, software needs, and return terms. Original specifications establish the product's design, not current inventory, service availability, or the quality of a refurbished unit.
How the alternatives change the decision
Compare the M479fdw for a verified exact ASIN and 28 ppm output, or the M477fdn when duplex ADF scanning matters and wired-only networking is acceptable.
Before you decide
Does the MC2425adw scan both sides of an original?
Yes. Lexmark documents a reversing duplex ADF with a 50-sheet capacity for the exact MC2425adw.
Does it include automatic print duplex?
Yes. Lexmark lists integrated automatic two-sided printing on this model.
Is the MC2425adw a current Lexmark model?
Lexmark marks it discontinued; present supply availability and the condition of any used unit remain unknown.
The decision for your answers
Choose the MC2425adw for its documented two-sided color MFP workflow only after verifying the discontinued unit's condition, supplies, and exact model.
Sources & review basis
Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.
- Lexmark MC2425adw product specifications ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
- Lexmark MC2425adw exact model, functions, duplex, workload and connection specifications ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
Xerox WorkCentre 6515/DNI Color LED Multifunction Printer: is it right for you?
Color LED MFP with duplex scanning and built-in Wi-Fi.
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
Fits your priorities
The Xerox WorkCentre 6515/DNI is a color multifunction printer with print, copy, scan, fax, and email functions. Xerox rates it up to 30 pages per minute on Letter and 28 on A4. The DNI configuration documents automatic print duplex, a single-pass duplex 50-sheet ADF, Gigabit Ethernet, USB 3.0, and built-in 802.11n Wi-Fi. Xerox identifies the image-forming method as LED; it uses toner and appears in Xerox's laser-family product materials, but it is not a laser-beam machine. Its recommended average volume is up to 3,000 pages monthly. A historical Amazon ASIN association and a seller's unit condition are not verified.
The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model. Xerox documents color LED toner imaging in its laser-family product materials.
The exact model documentation lists fax capability.
The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.
The maker's recommended-volume ceiling reaches at least 3,000 pages per month. The source describes recommended average volume up to 3,000 pages/month.
A wired or wireless color office MFP needing fax and one-pass two-sided document intake, with a moderate paper reserve..
Skip it if you require a conventional laser-beam imaging design, a confirmed exact Amazon ASIN, or a printer-only device without copy, scan, and fax.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
- The DNI feature set includes color copy, scan, fax, email, and automatic two-sided output.
- A 50-sheet single-pass duplex ADF can capture both sides of an original in one feed.
- Built-in Wi-Fi and Gigabit Ethernet support different office placements.
Cons
- Xerox documents LED imaging, not a conventional laser beam; preserve that distinction when comparing technologies.
- The advertised 550-sheet second tray is optional and is not part of the standard 300-sheet input.
- Historical ASIN identity, seller configuration, current condition, supplies, and warranty are unknown.
The key details
- Model covered
- WorkCentre 6515/DNI
- Main functions
- Print, copy, scan, fax, and email
- Print output
- Color LED toner imaging; up to 30 ppm Letter / 28 ppm A4
- Two-sided printing
- Automatic duplex; single-pass 50-sheet duplex ADF; 300-sheet standard input
A color document center rather than a simple printer
Xerox lists printing, copying, scanning, fax, and email for the 6515/DNI. This makes the machine relevant to an office that routes paper originals and receives faxes, not merely to a desk that prints finished files. Its 30 ppm Letter rating provides a common output comparison, while actual speed depends on the job and unit. The DNI suffix matters because the saved configuration source assigns Wi-Fi and standard duplex to that version. Confirm the full model marking on the actual machine before comparing a listing to this profile.
LED toner imaging needs precise wording
The saved Xerox brochure identifies LED technology in the WorkCentre 6515. The machine is toner-based and Xerox groups it with its laser-family printer materials, but LED imaging is not the same light source as a laser-beam design. Buyers choosing by the broad printer family can consider it alongside these products while keeping the underlying method explicit. Nothing in the source supports a claim that LED makes this unit faster, quieter, or more reliable than a specific laser alternative; those would require separate evidence.
Two-sided output and two-sided originals
The DNI configuration supports automatic print duplex, which turns output pages within a job. Xerox also documents a single-pass duplex ADF rated for 50 sheets, a separate feature for scanning or copying both sides of originals in one feed. These two capabilities answer different workflow questions and should not be collapsed into a generic duplex label. A used machine still needs a direct test of its feeder and duplex path. The manufacturer description establishes designed functions, not the condition of the rollers or sensors on a particular offer.
Wireless and wired office connections
Xerox documents built-in 802.11n Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi Direct on the DNI configuration, along with Gigabit Ethernet and USB 3.0. A team can choose a wireless placement or cable the device to a network; USB gives a direct route for a workstation. The selected link should be tested against the current office network and driver environment. Do not transfer these ports to every 6515 suffix without checking the configuration, and do not assume that the seller's unit includes every accessory or has been reset and configured correctly.
A 300-sheet standard paper reserve
Xerox lists a 250-sheet tray and 50-sheet bypass as standard, for 300 sheets of standard input. A second 550-sheet tray is optional, so it should not be included in a comparison unless the exact offer shows that accessory. The source recommends an average monthly volume up to 3,000 pages and separately reports a higher maximum duty cycle; the ceiling is not the ordinary operating target. Xerox does not state a lower recommendation endpoint in the saved packet, so the finder retains that lower endpoint as unknown.
Treat the listing and lifecycle as separate evidence
The saved sources establish the model configuration, but not whether historical ASIN B07BCHV1H5 identifies an exact 6515/DNI offer today. A tagged exact-model search is therefore used instead of a direct product link. Ask the seller for the machine label, included tray configuration, print and scan samples, fax operation, wireless and Ethernet tests, page count, consumables, service records, warranty, and return terms. These details can determine whether the advertised machine fits, but they are not established by the manufacturer's original specifications or by the historical candidate record.
How the alternatives change the decision
Compare a conventional laser MFP if imaging method matters, or a lower-capacity color printer if copy, scan, fax, and duplex document feeding are unnecessary.
Before you decide
Is the 6515/DNI a laser-beam printer?
Xerox's saved brochure identifies LED imaging. It is a toner device in Xerox's laser-family materials, but the imaging source is LED.
Does the DNI scan both sides in one feed?
Yes. Xerox documents a single-pass duplex 50-sheet ADF for the WorkCentre 6515 configuration.
Is the 550-sheet tray standard?
No. Xerox lists 250 sheets plus a 50-sheet bypass as standard; the additional 550-sheet tray is optional.
The decision for your answers
The 6515/DNI is a capable color document workflow option when LED imaging is acceptable and the seller can verify the exact DNI configuration.
Sources & review basis
Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.
- Xerox WorkCentre 6515 model configuration specifications ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
- Xerox WorkCentre 6515 model-specific functions and DNI configuration ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
- Xerox 6515 data sheet, speed, ADF, paper capacity, duplex and volume ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
- Xerox brochure identifying WorkCentre 6515 LED imaging ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
Dell C3765dnf Color Laser Multifunction Printer: is it right for you?
Wired color workgroup MFP with duplex scanning.
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
Some details to check
The Dell C3765dnf is a color laser multifunction printer rated up to 36 pages per minute on Letter and 35 on A4. Dell lists print, copy, scan, fax, standard automatic duplex, and a 50-sheet duplex ADF. Standard input includes a 550-sheet main tray plus a 150-sheet multipurpose tray. Gigabit Ethernet and USB are documented; Wi-Fi requires an optional print server. Dell gives a typical monthly print volume of 600 to 5,000 pages, which is not relabeled as a recommended range in this guide. The historical Amazon ASIN, installed options, and present unit condition are unknown.
The manufacturer confirms color printing for this model.
The exact model documentation lists fax capability.
The model turns pages automatically for two-sided print jobs.
The manufacturer documents an Ethernet connection on this model.
A comparable recommended monthly volume is not confirmed for this model.
A wired office needing color, fax, duplex scanning, and a large standard paper supply in one device..
Avoid it if built-in Wi-Fi, compact placement, or a known manufacturer-recommended monthly range is required without checking the exact unit.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
- The 50-sheet duplex ADF and automatic duplex address two-sided originals and printed output separately.
- Dell specifies up to 36 ppm Letter color output and 700 sheets of standard input.
- Fax, copy, scan, and Gigabit Ethernet support a substantial wired office workflow.
Cons
- Wireless needs an optional print server and is not built into the documented base model.
- Dell's 600–5,000 pages is described as typical volume, not a recommended range for the finder.
- Exact ASIN, optional hardware, seller configuration, maintenance history, and condition are unknown.
The key details
- Model covered
- C3765dnf
- Main functions
- Print, copy, scan, and fax
- Print output
- Color laser; up to 36 ppm Letter / 35 ppm A4; typical volume 600–5,000 pages/month
- Two-sided printing
- Automatic duplex; 50-sheet duplex ADF; 700-sheet standard input
A color multifunction platform for a shared office
Dell lists printing, copying, scanning, and fax on the C3765dnf. Its color output and 36 ppm Letter rating distinguish it from small personal printers, while actual throughput depends on job content, settings, and device condition. Teams that need only paper output may not need the larger MFP footprint or document features. Departments that route originals, make copies, and receive faxes can use the additional functions, provided they verify that the exact machine and accessories match the intended deployment.
Duplex output and ADF scanning are separate capabilities
Dell documents automatic two-sided printing and a 50-sheet duplex ADF that scans both sides. This combination can reduce manual handling of both printed reports and incoming two-sided documents. It is more specific than a generic duplex label: the printer's output mechanism and scanner's document feeder solve different tasks. For a used machine, test print duplex and scan both sides through the feeder independently. A specification sheet confirms the intended model design but cannot show whether the unit's rollers, sensors, or duplex path remain in working condition.
The standard tray configuration holds 700 sheets
The C3765dnf is listed with a 550-sheet main tray and a 150-sheet multipurpose tray. Together they provide 700 sheets of standard input before any optional expansion. This can help a shared queue with varied paper handling, but the exact installed trays should be confirmed because used devices may be separated from their original accessories. Dell's sheet capacity does not prove that every paper type suits the job or that a particular seller's feed path is reliable. Ask for a tray photo and an output sample.
Ethernet is standard and Wi-Fi is an option
Dell specifies Gigabit Ethernet and USB on the base configuration. Wireless requires an optional print server, so the device should be treated as wired unless the accessory is documented and shown on the exact offer. A team that needs Wi-Fi should ask for the accessory model, whether it is installed, and whether it works with the current network. Do not treat a structured title clue as proof of the installed part. This distinction can change a printer from ready for placement to a configuration that needs more work.
Interpret workload wording carefully
Dell's saved material describes a typical monthly print volume of 600 to 5,000 pages. The finder question asks for manufacturer-recommended monthly volume, which is a different claim. The profile therefore leaves both recommended-volume endpoints unknown instead of mapping a typical-use interval into a recommendation. The 80,000-page maximum duty cycle is likewise not a recommended target. Buyers can still consider Dell's typical volume as contextual evidence in this curated comparison, but should not mistake it for the question's ranking attribute or a guarantee about remaining life.
Verify the installed options and the exact unit
The saved packet does not establish whether ASIN B00G2E7NS0 identifies the C3765dnf, what structured clue N1NK7 maps to, or whether a warranty phrase describes a specific part number. The tagged exact-model search avoids a direct ASIN claim. Ask the seller for the C3765dnf label, tray layout, print speed sample, copy and scan tests, duplex ADF sample, fax operation, Ethernet test, any print server, page count, toner status, service records, and return terms. Dell's original specifications do not resolve present availability, price, warranty, or maintenance.
How the alternatives change the decision
Compare a wireless color MFP with built-in Wi-Fi if cabling is not practical, or a smaller printer if the duplex ADF and fax are unnecessary.
Before you decide
Does the C3765dnf scan both sides of a document?
Yes. Dell documents a 50-sheet duplex ADF for two-sided scanning on this model.
Is Wi-Fi included in the base configuration?
No. Dell says wireless requires an optional print server; Gigabit Ethernet and USB are documented.
Is 5,000 pages a recommended monthly limit?
No. Dell describes 600–5,000 as typical monthly volume; the profile leaves recommended-volume values unknown.
The decision for your answers
The C3765dnf is a strong wired workgroup feature set on paper, provided the seller verifies its optional hardware and used condition.
Sources & review basis
Specifications come from the documentation below. Advice about suitability is our editorial interpretation of those features.
- Dell C3765dnf product support page and printer-family specifications ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
- Dell C3765dnf exact model support page ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
- Dell printer-family brochure, C3765dnf functions, speed, input, connectivity, duplex ADF and typical volume ↗ · Checked 2026-10-04
What this answer does and does not decide
- Color output, fax, automatic print duplex, and Ethernet are requirements; all three selected models document those features.
- The workgroup-volume answer is a preference rather than a hard cutoff. Dell's typical monthly volume is described separately and is not treated as a verified recommended range.
- ADF capacity and duplex scanning are stated only where the exact-model saved sources establish them; a 50-sheet ADF is not assumed to scan both sides unless documented.
- This is a curated comparison of three products, not a claim to rank every released laser-family printer.
Change any answer in the interactive laser printers finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with this answer’s requirements; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
Questions to ask before you choose
Which model documents a duplex ADF?
Xerox and Dell document a 50-sheet duplex ADF, and Lexmark specifies a reversing 50-sheet duplex ADF on the MC2425adw.
Which one has the fastest listed output?
Dell rates the C3765dnf up to 36 ppm Letter, compared with 30 ppm for Xerox and 25 ppm for Lexmark.
Can I treat Dell's 5,000-page figure as a recommended limit?
No. Dell describes 600–5,000 pages as typical monthly volume, not as the recommended range used by this finder.
Does the WorkCentre use a laser beam?
Xerox's saved brochure identifies LED imaging. It is toner-based and listed in Xerox's laser family, but the imaging source is LED.
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
Browse all scenario answers → · Adjust this shortlist in the finder →