Home/Answer pages/Which webcam combines documented 1080p60 with a physical lens cover?
Computers & Office · SCENARIO ANSWER
Which webcam combines documented 1080p60 with a physical lens cover?
Question: I require 1080p60 and prefer a physical lens cover. Which camera fits a fixed streaming desk with or without a separate microphone?
About this comparison
All three selected models document a 1080p60 mode and a physical lens privacy accessory. Their trade-offs differ: Brio offers autofocus, a selectable field and built-in microphones; AVerMedia pairs a wider fixed frame and stereo microphones with separate 4K30; original Facecam offers uncompressed 1080p60 and an exact part-to-ASIN match, but uses fixed focus and leaves audio to an external mic.
Research basis: This answer compares documented features for the reviewed webcams in this guide. We have not tested these products hands-on. This article compares selected models; the interactive finder considers the full reviewed range.
THE SHORT ANSWER
What we would do
Choose Logitech Brio 4K Pro when autofocus, adjustable 65/78/90-degree diagonal framing, built-in microphones, and 4K30 matter alongside 1080p60. Choose AVerMedia CAM 513 / PW513 for a fixed 94-degree diagonal view, stereo microphones, a physical shutter, and a separate 4K30 mode; its exact historical Amazon offers remain unmapped, and focus is fixed. Choose Elgato Facecam 10WAA9901 when a fixed 82-degree diagonal frame, uncompressed 1080p60, physical cap, and exact Amazon model match fit your desk and you already plan separate audio. Facecam has no documented 4K or autofocus, requires USB 3.0, and Elgato marks it discontinued. This comparison is about published modes and setup controls, not tested image quality or current offer condition.
THE NEEDS BEHIND THESE PICKS
What this answer assumes
These are the needs behind this comparison. Change them in the questionnaire to get a shortlist for your own routine.
Do you need 1080p video at 60 frames per second?I need 1080p60Must-have
Do you require a physical lens cover or shutter?I would like a physical coverPreference
For wide 4K30 or Full HD 60 fps with a physical shutter
Closer fit
Why it appears here
AVerMedia documents 1080p60, separate 4K30, a 94-degree diagonal field, fixed focus, stereo microphones, and a physical shutter for PW513.
What you give up
It does not autofocus; USB 3.0 is required for 4K, USB 2.0 behavior depends on firmware, and the saved historical ASINs are not mapped to an exact offer.
Documented video modes
4K30 and 1080p60 video modes; no 4K60 mode is listed
For fixed-distance 1080p60 streaming with a separate microphone
Closer fit
Why it appears here
Elgato documents uncompressed 1080p60, an 82-degree diagonal field, fixed focus, USB 3.0 Type-C, and an included Privacy Cap; the exact 10WAA9901 model and UPC match ASIN B0973DV11T.
What you give up
Facecam has no documented 4K mode or autofocus, the maker leaves audio to an external microphone, and Elgato marks the model discontinued.
Documented video modes
Uncompressed 1080p60, 1080p30, 720p60/30, and 540p60/30 modes
Focus and framing
Fixed focus, 30–120 cm range, and 82° diagonal field; Camera Hub includes framing controls
Light and lens privacy
Included physical Privacy Cap; Elgato's specifications do not list an integrated light
Integrated audio
Elgato leaves audio to the user's microphone; no integrated speaker is listed
Connection and mounting
USB 3.0 or better Type-C; 200 cm USB-C-to-USB-A cable and monitor mount with 1/4-inch thread
Identity and setup limits
Exact part 10WAA9901, UPC 840006637806, and ASIN B0973DV11T match; the maker marks Facecam discontinued
Logitech documents 1080p60, 4K30, autofocus, selectable 65/78/90-degree diagonal framing, two microphones, and a physical privacy shade for part 960-001390.
What you give up
The up-to-90-fps claim is not tied to a resolution, USB-to-mode requirements are unresolved, and the shade is not documented to mute its microphones.
This is a curated comparison of three complete products, not a ranking of every webcam that may match a 1080p60 and privacy-cover path.
All three products have a manufacturer-documented 1080p60 mode and physical lens cover; their additional modes, focus, field, audio, and exact offer status differ.
The Brio's up-to-90-fps claim remains unmapped to a resolution, and the USB version-to-mode requirements remain unknown.
AVerMedia documents PW513 4K30 and 1080p60, but USB 3.0 is required for 4K and USB 2.0 behavior depends on firmware; the historical Amazon offers remain unmapped.
Elgato identifies Facecam part 10WAA9901 and its exact listing as ASIN B0973DV11T, but labels the model discontinued; a buyer must check the current offer condition and support details.
Change any answer in the interactive webcams finder if your priorities are different. The finder opens with the same must-haves and preferences; change any choice to see how the shortlist responds.
USEFUL FOLLOW-UPS
Questions to ask before you choose
Does the original Facecam provide 4K or autofocus?
No. Elgato lists modes through 1080p60 and specifies fixed focus with a 30–120 cm focus range.
Which model has the widest documented diagonal field?
AVerMedia lists PW513 at 94 degrees diagonal; Brio offers a selectable 90-degree maximum; Facecam lists 82 degrees diagonal.
Can I assume the privacy cover mutes audio?
No. These sources document lens covers but do not establish that closing them mutes the camera's microphones or a separate microphone.
Which model has the clearest exact Amazon match?
Facecam's checked Amazon page identifies ASIN B0973DV11T, part 10WAA9901, and UPC 840006637806. The saved PW513 offers remain unmapped; Brio's direct listing is checked to part 960-001390.
SOURCES & REVIEW LINKS
Check the product details
Open a full review for the complete editorial analysis, pros, cons, alternatives, and source list. The links below open the full reviews for each option in this answer.
Use the full reviews below for the documented details, pros, cons, alternatives, and sources for every option in this answer. The shortlist above explains how each one fits this question.
AVerMedia Live Streamer CAM 513 / PW513Read the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities
AVerMedia Live Streamer CAM 513 / PW513: is it right for you?
For wide 4K30 or Full HD 60 fps with a physical shutter.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Fits your priorities
The AVerMedia PW513 is a verified 4K webcam model built for a desk or streaming setup. It pairs 4K/30 or 1080p/60 output with a diagonal 94° view, fixed focus, built-in stereo microphones and a physical privacy shutter. The body swivels by hand, while AI framing and ePTZ are software features. Search for the exact CAM 513 / PW513 model because neither saved historical ASIN was verified as a current offer.
I need 1080p60Must-have · Fits this answer
A 1080p60 mode is documented for this camera. The mode table lists 1920×1080 at 60 fps.
I would like a physical coverPreference · Fits this answer
A physical cover or shutter is documented. The physical swivel-arm shutter covers the lens.
Consider it for
A desk or face-first lesson setup where a wide fixed frame, 4K30 or 1080p60, stereo microphones, and physical lens privacy matter more than autofocus or automatic two-axis tracking..
Look elsewhere if
It is not for buyers who require autofocus, a documented integrated lamp, verified USB 2.0 4K, or a motorized camera that follows a presenter in two axes.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
AVerMedia lists distinct 4K30 and 1080p60 live-video modes with an explicitly diagonal 94-degree field.
The maker documents a physical swivel-arm shutter, stereo microphones, USB-C, and a tripod thread.
The camera model and part family are supported by AVerMedia and part-matched retailer records.
Cons
Fixed focus and disagreement between 10 cm and 40 cm minimum-distance statements leave close-up use uncertain.
USB 3.0 is required for 4K, while USB 2.0 support depends on firmware and conflicts with an older guide.
Neither historical ASIN is mapped to an exact package; current host support and microphone mute behavior are not established.
The key details
Model covered
CAM 513 / PW513, part 61PW513000AC
Documented video modes
4K30 and 1080p60 video modes; no 4K60 mode is listed
Physical swivel-arm shutter; an integrated lamp is not documented
Integrated audio
Built-in stereo microphones; pickup range and shutter-linked audio cutoff are not documented
Connection and mounting
USB-C camera port; USB 3.0 required for 4K, and USB 2.0 support depends on firmware
Identity and setup limits
CAM 513 / PW513 and part 61PW513000AC are identified; historical Amazon offers remain unmapped
Relevant to your 1080p at 60 fps answer
Which video modes and field does AVerMedia document?
AVerMedia lists 3840×2160 at 30 fps and 1920×1080 at 60 fps, with a diagonal 94-degree field of view. The wide fixed frame can include a desk or several participants, but it does not make the camera a 4K60 product. The current page gives a minimum video distance of 40 cm and a 50–200 cm working range; an older reviewer guide says the minimum working distance is 10 cm. Confirm close-up needs instead of assuming the newer number applies to every hardware or firmware revision.
Relevant to your physical lens cover answer
How do fixed focus and the physical mount affect framing?
AVerMedia specifies fixed focus, so the camera does not refocus as a presenter moves toward or away from it. The 94-degree diagonal view offers more surrounding area than a narrow face-only frame, but the maker's conflicting close-distance statements make document close-ups uncertain. The privacy shutter is a physical swivel-arm design, and the flexible monitor clip, 360-degree manual swivel, and 1/4-inch tripod thread provide placement choices. Set the position before a call when possible; the mount itself is not an automated pan-and-tilt head.
Does its software make it a tracking camera?
AVerMedia describes AI framing and software ePTZ controls for rotation, crop-style framing, and field-of-view adjustment. Those features change the selected image electronically; the physical camera body swivels by hand. The inspected maker sources do not document a motorized tilt axis or a two-axis gimbal that follows a person. The PW513 therefore suits a presenter who stays within a planned frame, not a hard requirement for automatic movement tracking. Choose a documented two-axis gimbal or an operator-controlled PTZ model when vertical motion matters.
What connection and audio details are established?
The manufacturer lists MJPEG/UYVY modes, UVC, and built-in stereo microphones. The current product page says USB 2.0 can be supported with the latest firmware and requires USB 3.0 for 4K; the older reviewer guide says USB 2.0 is unsupported, while the quick guide recommends USB 3.0 for stable video. Firmware therefore matters, and the frozen candidate does not identify its revision. The current box list shows a 1.5 m Type-C-to-A cable, but saved historical offers were not mapped to that exact package. Microphone pickup distance and pattern are not specified.
Relevant to your physical lens cover answer
Does the camera add light or mute audio when covered?
The physical shutter blocks the lens, but the saved manufacturer materials do not say that it disables the microphones. Treat the audio cutoff as unknown and keep using a separate mute control if sound privacy matters. AVerMedia recommends a main light for the best image, which is not evidence of an integrated lamp. The product page lists minimum illumination, but that sensor sensitivity figure is not a light source. Buyers who require a built-in lamp, integrated speaker, or shutter-linked audio cutoff should choose a model with those controls expressly documented.
Which exact model and offer can a buyer verify?
AVerMedia calls the camera Live Streamer CAM 513 / PW513. Retailer records connect part 61PW513000AC to that product family. The frozen ASIN B08LVNYYZH could not be retrieved, and a repeat-row ASIN B0BQ315NPD was also not mapped to a precise package. The product identity is stronger than either offer crosswalk. Use the tagged exact-model search, check the printed part number and included accessories, and verify the host's USB port and firmware before relying on 4K. No current price, stock, or offer condition is asserted.
Relevant to your physical lens cover answer
Who should choose PW513?
Consider the PW513 when a wide fixed-focus view, 4K30 or 1080p60, stereo microphones, and a physical privacy shutter fit a desk or streaming routine. It is less certain for close object work, autofocus-dependent framing, USB 2.0 systems without the relevant firmware, or buyers who need an integrated lamp or camera motion. Its model and part number are verified, but the candidate offers are not. The exact-model Amazon search is a route to check listings; it is not evidence that every result is the same revision or package.
How the alternatives change the decision
Choose PW513 for a wide fixed desk frame and separate 4K30 or 1080p60 modes. Choose a two-axis gimbal for automatic presenter tracking, or a documented autofocus model for changing subject distance.
Before you decide
Does PW513 record 4K at 60 fps?
No. The current AVerMedia mode table lists 4K at 30 fps and 1080p at 60 fps.
Does PW513 autofocus?
No. AVerMedia specifies fixed focus; AI framing and software ePTZ do not change the lens focus method.
Does USB 2.0 provide 4K on every PW513?
No such general claim is supported. The current page requires USB 3.0 for 4K and makes USB 2.0 support firmware-dependent.
Is B08LVNYYZH verified as the current PW513 offer?
No. The exact page was not retrieved, so use the tagged search for CAM 513 / PW513 and part 61PW513000AC.
The decision for your answers
PW513 combines 4K30, 1080p60, a 94-degree diagonal view, stereo microphones, and a physical shutter, but its fixed focus, firmware-dependent USB behavior, source-conflicted close distance, and unmapped offers should be acceptable before choosing it.
Search this model on Amazon ↗Paid search link · We may earn a commission. Confirm the exact model and seller in the results.
Elgato Facecam, part 10WAA9901Read the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities
Elgato Facecam, part 10WAA9901: is it right for you?
For fixed-distance 1080p60 streaming with a separate microphone.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Fits your priorities
Elgato Facecam part 10WAA9901 is a video-first USB camera with a clearly documented uncompressed 1080p60 mode, fixed focus, an 82-degree diagonal field, and an included physical Privacy Cap. Elgato's product page leaves audio to a separate microphone and marks this model discontinued. The exact Amazon page matches model 10WAA9901 and UPC 840006637806 to ASIN B0973DV11T, supporting a direct tagged destination. It suits a fixed-distance stream where the camera's documented video mode matters more than autofocus or onboard audio. This is analysis of published model sources, not a personal test.
I need 1080p60Must-have · Fits this answer
A 1080p60 mode is documented for this camera. Elgato explicitly lists uncompressed 1080p60.
I would like a physical coverPreference · Fits this answer
A physical cover or shutter is documented. Elgato lists a physical Privacy Cap in the package contents.
Consider it for
A fixed desk or streaming position 30–120 cm from the camera, with a USB 3.0 port and separate microphone, where 1080p60 and physical lens privacy matter more than autofocus, 4K, or a wider-than-90-degree view..
Look elsewhere if
Buyers who require autofocus, a built-in microphone, a confirmed integrated light, 4K video, a 90-degree-or-wider diagonal view, or an active manufacturer lifecycle should compare another documented model.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
Elgato lists uncompressed 1080p60 and other specific Full HD and HD modes.
Fixed focus distance and diagonal framing are stated, and a physical privacy cap is in the box.
The exact model, part number, UPC, and Amazon ASIN align in the checked listing and packaging record.
Cons
Fixed focus makes camera placement important; no autofocus is documented.
The maker directs users to a separate microphone, and its specifications do not list an integrated light or speaker.
The camera requires USB 3.0 or better, and Elgato labels the model discontinued.
The key details
Model covered
Facecam, part 10WAA9901
Documented video modes
Uncompressed 1080p60, 1080p30, 720p60/30, and 540p60/30 modes
Focus and framing
Fixed focus, 30–120 cm range, and 82° diagonal field; Camera Hub includes framing controls
Light and lens privacy
Included physical Privacy Cap; Elgato's specifications do not list an integrated light
Integrated audio
Elgato leaves audio to the user's microphone; no integrated speaker is listed
Connection and mounting
USB 3.0 or better Type-C; 200 cm USB-C-to-USB-A cable and monitor mount with 1/4-inch thread
Identity and setup limits
Exact part 10WAA9901, UPC 840006637806, and ASIN B0973DV11T match; the maker marks Facecam discontinued
Identity and lifecycle
The frozen candidate names Elgato Facecam part 10WAA9901. Its checked Amazon product details identify Elgato as brand and manufacturer, repeat Facecam and 10WAA9901, list UPC 840006637806, and show ASIN B0973DV11T. An Amazon-hosted package image shows the same part and UPC. Together these records support a direct link to that exact listing. They do not prove the condition of a unit offered later or guarantee that the seller's package remains unchanged. Elgato's product page marks the original Facecam discontinued, so buyers should check the exact offer and any current support details. Keep it distinct from Facecam MK.2, Facecam Neo, and Facecam Pro; similar names do not make their specifications interchangeable.
Relevant to your 1080p at 60 fps answer
A useful 1080p60 ceiling, with the mode stated plainly
Elgato lists uncompressed 1920×1080 at 60 fps, along with 1080p30, 720p60, 720p30, 540p60, and 540p30. This gives streamers a precise Full HD high-frame-rate option to compare. It is not a 4K camera: the supported-mode table does not list a 4K video mode. That distinction matters when deciding between smooth Full HD motion and additional pixel detail. The manufacturer table describes supported modes; it does not predict how a particular streaming application, computer, USB controller, room, or lighting setup will perform. No measured image-quality or latency claim is made here.
Fixed focus makes distance part of the setup
Elgato specifies fixed focus with a 30–120 cm range and an 82-degree diagonal field of view. At a stable desk position, this gives a buyer concrete placement guidance and a moderate frame for one on-camera subject. It is less adaptable than autofocus when the subject frequently leans toward the lens or changes distance. The 82-degree figure is below the finder's 90-degree diagonal threshold for a wide room view, so it should not be treated as a group-framing choice. Camera Hub exposes field-of-view controls, but the reviewed product specification does not give the adjustment range; the listed 82 degrees remains the defensible comparison point. The camera is not documented for motorized subject tracking.
Relevant to your physical lens cover answer
Privacy is physical; audio is a separate decision
The package list includes Elgato's physical Privacy Cap, so the camera lens can be covered when not in use. That is distinct from software control and from a microphone mute. Elgato describes Facecam as leaving audio to the user's microphone, so plan a headset or other external mic for calls and streams. The product materials reviewed do not say that putting on the cap disables a separate microphone or provide a shutter-linked audio cutoff. They also do not list a built-in lamp or speaker. Keep those details unconfirmed rather than treating a cap, image correction, or external audio path as proof of other features.
USB and mounting affect the desk plan
Facecam uses a USB 3.0-or-better Type-C camera connection. Elgato lists a two-meter USB-C-to-USB-A cable, which provides a Type-A route when the computer has a compatible USB 3 port. Its setup guide says to connect directly to a USB 3.0 port and warns against USB hubs and extension cables. The included monitor mount and 1/4-inch thread support a conventional monitor position or compatible stand. Elgato lists Windows 10 64-bit or newer and macOS 11 or newer for the model. Check the actual computer's port and intended application, especially if the setup depends on a hub or a longer cable.
Relevant to your 1080p at 60 fps and physical lens cover answer
Who should consider the exact listing?
Choose Facecam when documented uncompressed 1080p60, a physical lens cap, and a fixed camera distance fit the desk, and when a separate microphone and USB 3.0 connection are acceptable. Its exact listing identity is better established than many frozen historical leads, but that does not establish current offer condition, warranty, stock, or future software support. Prefer autofocus for changing subject distance, a documented wide-angle camera for a group, or an all-in-one unit when onboard audio or lighting is essential. The published specifications make the trade-off clear; they do not replace checking a seller's current offer details.
How the alternatives change the decision
Choose Logitech Brio 4K Pro for autofocus, selectable framing, built-in microphones, and 4K30. Choose AVerMedia CAM 513 / PW513 for its 94-degree diagonal field and stereo microphones, accepting fixed focus and unresolved historical offer mapping.
Before you decide
Does the original Facecam support 4K video?
No 4K video mode appears in Elgato's supported-mode table. It lists uncompressed 1080p60 as its highest documented Full HD frame-rate mode.
Does Facecam autofocus?
No. Elgato specifies fixed focus with a 30–120 cm focus range, so camera placement distance matters.
Does it include a microphone?
Elgato says to leave audio to the user's microphone. Plan a separate microphone or headset for calls and streams.
Does the Privacy Cap mute microphone audio?
The checked materials confirm a physical lens cap but do not document an audio cutoff. Manage a separate microphone independently.
What cable and computer connection are listed?
The package lists a 200 cm USB-C-to-USB-A cable, and Elgato specifies USB 3.0 or better. Its setup guide recommends a direct USB 3.0 port.
Is the exact Amazon ASIN mapped to this model?
The checked product page identifies ASIN B0973DV11T, model 10WAA9901, and UPC 840006637806. The current offer condition still needs buyer verification.
The decision for your answers
Facecam 10WAA9901 is a documented 1080p60 video-first camera with a physical Privacy Cap and exact listing identity. Its fixed focus, external audio path, USB 3.0 requirement, 82-degree diagonal frame, and discontinued status make the fit specific rather than universal.
Logitech Brio 4K Pro WebcamRead the full review · Features, pros, cons and sourcesTHE FULL REVIEW · Fits your priorities
Logitech Brio 4K Pro Webcam: is it right for you?
For 4K detail with adjustable desk framing.
Buyer Shortlists editorial·
Based on linked manufacturer documentation and editorial analysis. We have not tested this product hands-on.
IN THE CONTEXT OF YOUR ANSWERS
Fits your priorities
Logitech’s Brio 4K Pro, part 960-001390, has clear published support for 4K at 30 fps, 1080p at up to 60 fps, autofocus, HDR light correction, selectable framing, and two built-in microphones. Logitech also advertises video up to 90 fps, but the sources reviewed do not say which resolution supports that rate. The exact Amazon page identifies part 960-001390, so the tagged direct link is supported.
I need 1080p60Must-have · Fits this answer
A 1080p60 mode is documented for this camera.
I would like a physical coverPreference · Fits this answer
A physical cover or shutter is documented. The model specification lists a privacy shade.
Consider it for
A desk creator or caller who wants 4K30, 1080p60, adjustable field of view, autofocus, and a physical privacy shade..
Look elsewhere if
Not for a buyer who requires a documented 90 fps resolution, a known USB-to-mode mapping, or microphone muting linked to the physical privacy shade.
The advantages and the compromises
Pros
The exact model page and Logitech documentation align on part 960-001390.
Documented modes include 4K30 and 1080p or 720p up to 60 fps, plus selectable framing.
Autofocus, RightLight 3 with HDR, two microphones, UVC, and a privacy shade are documented.
Cons
The advertised up-to-90-fps rate is not attached to a resolution in the inspected mode table.
The sources do not map USB versions to specific video modes.
Current host support and shutter-linked microphone muting remain unconfirmed.
The key details
Model covered
Brio 4K Pro Webcam, part 960-001390
Documented video modes
4K30; 1080p and 720p up to 60 fps
Focus and framing
Autofocus; 65°/78°/90° diagonal presets
Light and lens privacy
RightLight 3 with HDR; privacy shade
Integrated audio
Two omnidirectional microphones
Connection and mounting
UVC; USB 2.0/3.0/3.1/Type-C listed; tripod mount
Identity and setup limits
Exact part and ASIN match; 90 fps mode unresolved
Match the exact part before comparing Brio names
The frozen row names a Logitech Brio webcam and gives part 960-001390. The current Amazon page’s product details identify Logitech as brand and manufacturer, repeat that model number, name the model 4K PRO WEBCAM, and show ASIN B09DTHZS6B. Logitech’s page at the part-number URL calls it Brio 4K, while its support article calls it BRIO 4K Pro Webcam. Keeping the part number visible matters because Logitech uses similar Brio names for cameras with other part numbers. Unrelated display and flash-memory fields on the Amazon page are excluded.
Relevant to your 1080p at 60 fps answer
Choose detail or motion using the documented modes
Logitech Support lists 4K native recording, 1080p at 30 or 60 frames per second, and 720p at 30 or 60 frames per second. Those modes let a buyer choose 4K for detail at 30 fps or Full HD when a 60 fps mode is more important. The support table also mentions 1440p but does not state a rate for that size. Logitech’s current product page and the matching Amazon page describe video up to 90 fps, but neither ties that figure to a resolution. The support mode table stops at 60 fps, so confirm the available mode if a rate above 60 matters.
Frame a solo call or show more of the room
The model support specification lists autofocus and three diagonal viewing-angle settings: 65, 78, and 90 degrees. Logitech says its current field-of-view presets use Logi Options+, which is available on Windows and macOS. A tighter 65-degree frame can keep a solo desk call centered on one person, while 78 or 90 degrees can reveal more of the surrounding space. RightLight 3 with HDR is specified for automatic adjustment to varied lighting. That is a documented correction feature, not a measured result for a particular backlit or dim room.
Relevant to your physical lens cover answer
Built-in voice pickup and lens privacy
Logitech’s current product page describes dual omnidirectional microphones with noise cancellation and says they capture sound up to three feet away; the support table confirms two omnidirectional microphones. The stated range is a manufacturer claim, not a test of speech clarity in a noisy room. The support specification lists a privacy shade, and the Amazon package field names a privacy cover. These sources establish a physical lens-cover accessory, but do not say that closing it mutes either microphone. Treat camera privacy and microphone privacy as separate needs.
Mounting, connection, and host setup
Logitech Support lists USB 2.0, 3.0, 3.1, and Type-C connectivity, UVC support, a 2.2-meter cable, and a tripod-mount option. Those details help plan a fixed desk or tripod setup. The sources do not pair each USB type with each video mode, and the frozen title’s USB Type-A wording does not settle cable direction or host compatibility. The available material identifies Logi Options+ as required for field-of-view presets but does not establish current operating-system or application coverage for every computer. Check software approval and current support before depending on the presets.
How the alternatives change the decision
The OBSBOT Tiny 4K adds two-axis subject tracking and a tilt-to-sleep privacy position. The Poly Studio P15 adds an integrated speaker and microphone array but is specified at 30 fps.
Before you decide
Does part 960-001390 support 90 fps?
Logitech advertises video up to 90 fps, but the inspected mode table does not identify a 90 fps resolution. Confirm it before relying on that rate.
Is ASIN B09DTHZS6B mapped to part 960-001390?
The readable exact Amazon page lists Logitech, model number 960-001390, model name 4K PRO WEBCAM, and ASIN B09DTHZS6B.
Can I change the framing?
Logitech specifies 65-, 78-, and 90-degree diagonal presets. The current page says those controls require Logi Options+ on Windows or macOS.
Does closing the shade mute the microphones?
The sources describe a lens shade and microphones separately. They do not establish that the shade also mutes audio.
The decision for your answers
Choose the Brio when documented 4K30, 1080p60, autofocus, adjustable framing, and a physical lens shade fit your setup. Confirm 90 fps and host-mode requirements before treating them as settled.